We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward

Save
Share
500 W a St, Hayward, CA 94541-4843
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$109
$91
View Deal
Agoda.com$91
FindHotel$109
Expedia.com$109
Hotels.com$109
Priceline$91
Travelocity$109
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (41)

About

#8 of 18 hotels in Hayward
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Vagabond Inn Executive is a newly renovated motel located just off Interstate 880 exit A St in Hayward. All 67 guest rooms are renovated with features including 39 inch flat screen TV, iron, iron board, free WIFI, continental breakfast, free parking and countless other amenities.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
20Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Martin F wrote a review Feb 2020
Hayward, California3 contributions
The front desk attendant was very nice. She made it a quick and easy check. Explain everything about the hotel. She was able to answer the question I had. Room was clean and the bed is comfortable. There was plenty of parking.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Hi martinjrf2018, Thank you for your heart-warming response. We are glad that our personnel could leave a positive impression on you. Again, we appreciate your positive comments regarding the room and other facilities. We hope that you will return to us soon! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
TIZ wrote a review Nov 2019
24 contributions3 helpful votes
I work at Cal State, East Bay. One evening I was just too damn tired to take the long commute back to San Francisco. So, decided to stay in Hayward for the night (I always keep an overnight bag in the trunk just in case I think IO might not have the energy to drive safely back home). Every motel close to the campus was sold out - but the Vagabond Inn, about a 15-minute drive,- had one room left. Believe me, I did not want to pay the $149.00 room fee, but by Bay Area standards, I suppose that is par for the course. The hotel is in an especially gritty part of , generally, gritty Hayward (I saw a hooker in short pants (the weather was frosty) standing right outside the motel. However, the motel's clientele all appeared to be law abiding citizens - for instance, many contractors/trade union folks. My room was spacious and immaculate. Also, I had my little doggie - the room fee was a very reasonable $10. The breakfast was just cold cereal, a bit of fruit, and coffee/tea. In conclusion, I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
Responded Nov 28, 2019
Dear solitarydude, Thank you so much for your heartwarming response. We are glad that we could provide you with a much-needed overnight stay. Again, we are sorry if the neighbourhood was not entirely to your liking but we assure you that there is nothing unsafe about it. Again, we appreciate your positive comments regarding the clientele and room. Glad you liked the facilities offered. Also, we will try our best to expand and improve our breakfast selection. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Renee Madrigal wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
Our house is currently renovation and this is our 3rd time in the past 3 weeks we have been here. At first we were a little nervous based on it being rated as a 2.5 star hotel. We’ve stayed in the Marriott, double tree and Hyatt in the past year. This hotel is underrated. Not only is it super affordable it is also clean and the rooms are renovated. The front desk manager is one of the nicest managers we’ve ever came across at a hotel. This will be our new go to. Forget the Marriott and Double tree prices. We will continue to stay here and get the same thing for half the price :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Dear Reneenicole510, Thank you for your stellar rating and response! We are glad that we could provide you with all that you had been looking for. We believe in providing our guests with top-notch service at affordable rates. We are happy that we could leave a positive impression on you! We hope that your next trip is just around the corner! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
278cheryl wrote a review Oct 2019
Cedar City, Utah1 contribution
My truck was broken into during my stay at this hotel. There appears to be a lot of homeless, drug usage and prostitution at and/or around this property. I will not recommend anyone I know to stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
Responded Oct 6, 2019
Dear 278cheryl, We are sorry to hear that you had such a terrible experience during your stay! However, the homeless in the area are generally harmless. Yet, we realize your concern and will take the necessary steps to ensure the double safety and well-being of our guests. We assure to make the neighbourhood even safer for our customers. Hope you will trust us and visit us once more! We promise to serve you better! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
CoventryJust wrote a review Sep 2019
Coventry9 contributions6 helpful votes
Fairly expensive dated hotel. Breakfast?? No abit of fruit, yoghurt, and the smallest bagels ever. Not in a breakfast room. In the reception check in area, no seats and about 30 people trying to grab what they can on paper plates. Not worth the money. No plug for bath. Apparently it's a shower only!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
Responded Oct 3, 2019
Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was not enjoyable! We are sorry for disappointing you with the breakfast service. We will surely try to improve and enlarge the selection. Also, we are working on certain upgrades for providing our guests with an enhanced experience. We are counting on your co-operation. We hope that you will allow us a second chance to serve you better! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaHayward
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
What are some of the property amenities at Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sushi Ichimoto, The Mexican Restaurant & Bar, and Rigatoni's Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mount St. Joseph cemetery (1.8 miles).
Is Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.