We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hanford Inn

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Hanford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Recently renovated Hotel. Our spacious rooms are available to suit all your needs. Rooms are nonsmoking with your choice of a Single King or Two Queen size beds. Each room offers every amenity that you may need. Refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron & board as well as in room coffee. Our award winning staff is courteous, friendly and awaiting your arrival! Each morning, we offer a Hot Breakfast to each of our valued Guests starting at 6:00am to 9:00am. A pool is also available to our Valued Guests from 9:00am to 9:00pm (Seasonal). Our exterior hotel enables you to park safely in front of your room, please note that an elevator is not available. We look forward to your visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
131Reviews
2Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 32
  • 15
  • 13
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I am a Diamond Rewards member at Best Western and stay over 30 nights a year at BWs. This BW is the ONLY one where I have been treated so arrogantly, Rai was not just completely unhelpful, he was hostile. I asked for a noon checkout instead of 11 AM because I am handicapped and was in a mobility-accessible room and needed a little extra time. Rai just sneered at me and said no! I said that if I left at noon he'd still have 3 hours to clean my room for the next desk. He didn't even answer. I think his father owns the hotel which would explain how he can get away acting so mean.
Read more
Response from BestWestern05448, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn
Responded Apr 21, 2019
First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. This is "Sai" responding sorry if you thought I was rude wasnt my intentions. I remember you coming in around 11:15am asking for a later checkout on a busy day, I sincerely apologize GOD BLESS - SAI
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
What a nice surprise. Conveniently located, friendly staff, very nice room, very comfortable bed. The train noises weren’t as bad as at other places I have stayed in Hanford, that’s a plus! My husband & I will be staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BestWestern05448, Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn
Responded Jan 18, 2019
We're glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time your in town! Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
We arrived and the young man at the counter seemed terribly bothered by us being there, let alone having to check us in. We had recently made a reservation online. He asked if I had a rewards number and I told him that I thought I did but wasn’t sure how to access it. He did not acknowledge me saying that. I was hoping he would help me find my rewards number but that did not happen. The location is right off the freeway and near a train track so you hear trucks and trains going by constantly. Not the best location in general, there are transients and the overall area just seems sketchy. The walls are thin so you can hear when neighbors walk or turn on water. They offer a breakfast in the morning but unfortunately it doesn’t start until 6 am, so we didn’t get to check it out. Close to restaurants and shopping though.
Read more
Response from BestWestern05448, Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn
Responded Mar 10, 2019
Dear Heathfed, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant check-in experience and can assure you I will be personally investigating the matter. As for the noise coming from the trucks and trains I wish you would have addressed this with us as we do offer free earplugs at the front desk which could have helped. I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.
Read more
Clean rooms in a scary part of town. Old hotel. Make sure you get out at 11:00 or before. Trashy parking lot. Committed I could have a 1:00 checkout but then, with a completely empty hotel, was told, and reminded, to get out at 11 am. Wouldn’t want to go out at night
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BestWestern05448, Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn
Responded Jan 18, 2019
First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
I stayed here for 3 days attending the Surf Competition in Lemoore. I was particularly impressed. The hotel was very clean, the rooms had a ton of room. Large refrigerator, air conditioning worked great, bed was very comfortable and the staff was awesome. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a nice place to crash when you are in the area.
Read more
Response from BestWestern05448, Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn
Responded Oct 9, 2018
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hanford best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaHanford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing