We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Harbor View Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbor View Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Folsom California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here over Thanksgiving. I was very appreciative that the hotel was pet-friendly and we brought our two small dogs with us. We noticed that many other people had their dogs with them also. I know that most pet-friendly hotels have specific rooms for pet-owners but the second floor room was a little inconvenient (no elevators)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomcarla
Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Inn is centrally located and walking distance to the pier and area restaurants. The rooms are clean and spacious with a great shower with three jets. Bathroom amenities were lovely. We had a rollout bed added for our teenage daughter which I do not recommend as it was all springs! They gave us plenty of extra bedding and towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Tania M, General Manager at Harbor View Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Harbor View Inn. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service.Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Half Moon Bay!

Tucumcari, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this place on Expedia. The first bad experience out of very many with them. My wife had not booked anything with them so it might not be their fault, even though we booked 2 others and they were great. This place had no air and it was very hot for Oct. The screens did not fit the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Manteca, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place needs some upgrading for the price they are charging. The beds are not comfy. The linens and pillows are poor. The Shower was very slippery. Scary slippery. Nothing to hold on to. Towels were thin and old. Breakfast was a small area get your breakfast and take it back to your room and eat. It is across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
Tania M, General Manager at Harbor View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. We hope you chose Harbor View Inn. Best regards

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The price I was quoted on the phone when I booked the room was increased by an unquoted pet fee. The room was hot and so close to the highway that you cannot open a window because of the noise. The shower was dirty and I had to ask staff to empty an overflowing garbage can

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krd243
Reviewed November 3, 2016

This was my second stay at the Harbor View. First time I seem to remember as being just fine. I mean, I booked it again to stay for our friends' wedding. Upon arrival it seemed as though the room had merely been "straightened up" and not really cleaned. The bathroom floor had several long (not ours!) hairs on it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ric R
Roseville, California
Reviewed October 19, 2016

My friend and I stayed two nights and we would not return to this hotel again. The towels were thin and did not look clean. The shower head had a leak, the wallpaper was peeling, along with the paint. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. The bathroom door was warped and it was a struggle to close the door. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy D
San Jose, California
Reviewed October 6, 2016

if you decide to cancel your reservation double check make sure it's been done. One person I spoke with said yes, it had been cancelled. What a surprise when I got my credit card bill and there was Harbor View Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4days. The room wad on the 2nd floor,very comfortable and extremely clean. The staff is very friendly and also extremely helpful. We absolutely love this hotel. It was a very nice experience. Will come back there

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tania M, General Manager at Harbor View Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay at Harbor View Inn. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.

Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Nice n Cozy low key close to everything 🌌🌊🍤🍤🍤 if u happen to want to be close to the Pacific Ocean yet just a short drive to the city , perfect😉👌. Overall A Great place to stay. Only please plan ahead for holidays as it can get really crowded. Also very good restaurants around the area

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank apg1085
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Half Moon Bay
5.8 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
234 reviews
6.6 mi away
Pacifica Beach Hotel
Pacifica Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Pacifica
257 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Harbor View Inn, located on the shores of Half Moon Bay, CA.Come enjoy luxury and comfort at one of the most affordable hotel on the coast, make Harbor View Inn your choice of lodging in Half Moon Bay! Located across the street from the Harbor, along the beautiful California Coast - Just walking distance to the beach and also very easy excess to hwy 1. Guests enjoy the Ocean view. Each of our seventeen comfortably appointed rooms features a bay window seat offering a panoramic view of the harbor and the Pacific Ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor View Inn

Address: 51 Avenue Alhambra, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Location: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Price Range: $111 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor View Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Harbor View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor View Hotel Half Moon Bay
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Half Moon Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harbor View Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We could see the harbor from the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles tomcarla, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Go across the street to the Oceano.....you won't be sorry.....”
 of 5 bubbles 84ricr, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Corner room was nice”
 of 5 bubbles soniagV5574GF, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure about accessibility, so check ahead.”
 of 5 bubbles pipilo2015, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Coffee shop next door opens early. (anime fan works there =D)”
  • clean, mirror behind that door and spacious
 of 5 bubbles kdragen, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay