We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Creekside Inn & Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Creekside Inn & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Creekside Inn & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Pasadena, California
Reviewed February 26, 2015

We are a family of four who has been going to the "Treehouse" for a few years. It was perfect get-away for our family: quiet, well-appointed, nicely situated on the riverbank high up in the trees. The inn keeper (Lynn) is always gracious, welcoming and kind. The rooms are always in clean condition when we arrive, and well-kept during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Lynn C, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We think the Treehouse is perfect for a family with older children because the loft is a fun escape for them. I've always thought that a separate bedroom and bath for the parents is important. We always enjoy your stays and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed February 23, 2015

We were a late arrival, and Lynn really accommodated us in great planning for such a situation. Nice cozy cabin on risers in case it floods. It was perfect for the romantic getaway that we craved. Lynn had great ideas for checking out the wine tasting in the neighborhood, as well as ideas on dining in the area. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty C
Lynn C, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

We really enjoyed meeting you too. Glad that we could make your stay memorable. We know that the attractions in the area are such treasures and we love to share information about them. We hope to see you again so we can share more great places and things to see.

Scappoose, Oregon
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Everything about our stay was delightful. Before we even arrived, Lynn took the time to share eating recommendation's for a "farm to table" experience that I requested, as well as best travel routes to Santa Rosa and other towns we wanted to see. Our cottage was immaculate, comfortable and quiet with a small kitchen. The Creekside Inn & Resort will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed November 4, 2014

Our mid-October visit was a perfect chance to check out the surrounding area. Our hosts were very gracious and made sure we had everything we needed. When they say that the rooms are up in the redwoods, they were not joking. Our room and deck had trees so close you touch them. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindi C
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us at Creekside Inn & Resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would like you back for a week long stay which we discount more than 25%, We call it "the weekend is on us". Once again thank you

Livermore, California, United States
Reviewed October 26, 2014

I found this place on the internet looking for a getaway for our anniversary and my wife's birthday. The outside of it looked a bit aged, but don't let that fool you. We met Lynn who was great, very knowledgeable of the area. She remembered my phone conversation about our purpose for coming and suggested placed to eat and shop....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us at Creekside Inn & Resort. We are very happy that we pleased you. To respond to your complaint, the televisions are due to be replaced and are on the list. Thank you for pushing us on this.

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed October 9, 2014

This is a fine place to stay! Our cottage was very comfortable and the Inn is located in a beautiful wooded area just outside of Guerneville. The town itself is no great shakes, but it does have services that are supportive and has local color. Our hope was to be located within striking distance of a number of wineries. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always enjoy hearing what is good about Creekside and try to improve on any problems. Hope you will come see us again and that we can tempt you with some fabulous local pinot noirs and chardonnays, plus cheeses and breads from wood fired ovens. Once again, we would love to...

Forestville, California
Reviewed September 5, 2014

I lived at the Creekside for 3 months while looking for a home in the area. The rooms are beautiful, my room was like an apartment. It had a large kitchen, bathroom and bedroom, private outside deck overlooking the creek and redwoods and the living room had a fireplace as did the bedroom. Lynn and her sons were always there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat M
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We try hard to please and are so grateful when the effort is recognized. Hope you will call us again if you need accommodations.

Reviewed August 19, 2014

The Inn is basic, but very clean and comfortable. It has a nice swimming pool and small hot tub. It is walking distance to the town and to the main beach. I did not give it 5 stars because the WiFi did not work. The people are very helpful and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pemwhitney
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our family owned getaway at the Russian River. Sorry if we were not able to get the wifi working for you. We do the best we can with as much bandwidth as can be supplied to us. We do have some workarounds. If you stay with us again please ask for help....

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Unfamiliar with Guerneville, and having passed some interesting looking places to lodge, Creekside came up. Yeah! Lynn was so welcoming; it was close to 7p.m. when we arrived so we were especially happy to see we had a mini apartment: stocked kitchen, full size fridge, separate bedroom. Great for a family of four.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our family owned and operated resort. Glad you were happy with the amenities, sorry the campers at the property next door were not considerate. Remind me next time and I will find you a quieter room further from the neighbor's campfire. Lynn

Oakland, California
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Inn for my Husbands birthday (last July). We stayed in the Victorian Suite and were pleased with the large private bathroom, private deck and back entry, and the amazing breakfast spread served for house guests. The suite was large, bright and had a very romanic/cozy feel. The grounds are also really fantastic:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doris P
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that I failed to respond to your wonderful review sooner. We are so happy that we were able to please in most ways and would love to have you return. Regarding the mattress, the Victorian Suite has a pillow topped mattress which some people interpret as broken down and others love. I personally prefer an extra...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
12.7 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,089 reviews
15.4 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#3 of 13 in Guerneville
499 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
#7 of 13 in Guerneville
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#2 of 13 in Guerneville
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Creekside Inn & Resort is a warm and welcoming Russian River Inn nestled among the redwoods in the Russian River Valley, famous for pinot noir and chardonnay in the heart of Sonoma County's Great Northwest. There is a 6 room bed & breakfast and 22 charming suites, sunny decks, a pool and hot tub, picnic areas, affordable rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Creekside Inn & Resort

Address: 16180 Neeley Rd, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446-9772
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Price Range: $156 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Creekside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn & Resort Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Creekside Inn & Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Creekside Inn & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All sorts of units are available. Everything from a small two person bungalow to a nice large loft for ten.”
 of 5 bubbles gunnmike, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“FINCH suite was very good”
 of 5 bubbles DaniT276, May 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the suites if you want a full apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertaF, Mar 22, 2016 | Read review
“Start with one of the Nature Suites.”
 of 5 bubbles clairemarieh2016, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
“Nature Suites are newer but I love the Tree House because I can bring my dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles 146krisf, Dec 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question