We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Russian River Studios

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Russian River Studios
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

I booked online, due to reviews in December 2014. Arrived to find place is worse than a motel 6. Had wear a coat in the room, so cold. No curtains or door in kitchen anyone can see a straight shot to the bed from behind the hotel. Left within minutes of seeing and still working on refund. The wall heater... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis D
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Loved this place , super comfortable and relaxed feel. Adorable garden to relax and enjoy. G Other guests were friendly, overall a casual weekend. Necessities were expensive in town, but we lucked out at a garage sale and got towels for the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Angie L
Tarzana, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My friend and i had reserved 2 rooms for 3 nights each. owners were nice on the phone and in person. Rooms are cute but could use new carpet, i didn't dare walk barefoot. And the shower could use a bit more pressure. Bed was very comfortable. We used the kitchens a lot, which was very convenient. Safeway market is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Slava S
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
261 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

Was going to the Russian River Brewfest, and this motel was conveniently located next to the Stumptown brewpub. Price was expensive, but given i was staying only one night and Guerneville hotels require 2 night stays on most weekends, it wasnt such a bad deal. The room is basic, with a full kitchen, an old tv (lots of channels though)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lubiere
san francisco, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

We had a great 4th of July weekend stay at the Russian River Studios. It was easily accessible to downtown Guerneville (less than mile) as well as to the nearby wineries including Korbel. The Studios are managed by Fred and Faye - who could not be more hospitable. I was impressed by their kindness. Here's an example. When I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank romackler
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

It's true; I could hear the people in the next room. Also, the lights from outside ar visible in the room at night because the curtains are so thin. The shower is a bit tight too. However, I still enjoyed my stay. The room was so cute. Also, I loved that it had a kitchen. My bf and I made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
RRS15098, owner at Russian River Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We just installed blackout drapes in all of the rooms. Hopefully you'll come back again and get a good nights sleep! We appreciate the feedback. More 

melcast2305
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2007

This place labels themselves as 'studios', when the reality of it is they are at best a cheap motel. 1) You can hear EVERYTHING through the walls! I could hear people coughing! 2) The bed is horrible! It is dressed in cute linens but it was terribly uncomfortable. 3) The Tv cable was not working. 4) The burners dont work,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Melcast2305

Travelers are raving about these Guerneville hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2007

My husband and I decided to take a last-minute weekend trip to the Russian River area. I found the listing for Russian River Studios in Guerneville on Craigslist. It's a great deal for the area at $69/night for a studio apartment with kitchen. I guess I was hoping for a fabulous deal-a really cute place for a cheap price, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anu M
RRS15098, Owner at Russian River Studios, responded to this review

We're sorry that you were disappointed in the room. We recently replaced a number of the comforters and they are all fresh. Regarding the light, we have never heard that complaint and wonder if you lowered the blinds behind the sheers. Your review is a reminder to us to leave then partially down so that our guests can block the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
3.3 mi away
Monte Rio Vacation Cottages
0.2 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.0 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#3 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rio Nido Lodge at the Russian River
0.8 mi away
Guerneville Lodge
Guerneville Lodge
#6 of 9 in Guerneville
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
1.2 mi away
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
#9 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Russian River Studios

Address: 15098 Old River Rd, Guerneville, CA 95446-8025
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Price Range: $161 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Russian River Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russian River Studios Hotel Guerneville
Russian River Studios Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay