We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
South San Francisco
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this property many times over the last 40 years. Great improvements were made my Navede several years ago. The Inn and grounds have always been well maintained. I was VERY disappointed this visit (Aug 11& 12). When available we prefer room 111 because of the decks privacy and great view of the mountain and vineyard. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank rlee131
West_Sonoma_Inn, Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Russ, Thank you for choosing West Sonoma Inn for your recent stay. Room 111 is definitely a popular room just for that reason -- great views of the mountains and vineyards! We were aware of the issue with the bamboo by the deck for that room, our talented landscaper was here today and did a wonderful job trimming those back... More 

Bethesda
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are not many high end hotels in the immediate area. The West Sonoma Inn is an average place to stay however, one of the better choices in the surrounding area. Rooms are clean, and decent sized however, there is nothing special about them and they are outdated. Amenities are average and the front desk service is friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 123Birdie2014
West_Sonoma_Inn, Front Office Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your input regarding your recent stay here at West Sonoma Inn. We value your opinion and would like to let you know that we are always looking for ways to keep our rooms fresh and up to date. We hope next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us again and find our improvements... More 

Anthem
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We recently spent four relaxing days at this Inn while taking in the sights of the Russian River Valley. The staff was very nice and helpful and our room was large and very comfortable. We had a beautiful view of a vineyard from our deck and enjoyed watching a deer and her little fawn grazing below our deck. This is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
West_Sonoma_Inn, Front Office Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review, Cindy! We are glad you enjoyed our little paradise in the woods as much as we do. We hope to see you again soon :) More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel situated right in town. Easy access by a quick walk anywhere nearby. The front desk was great in giving suggestions on some of the best wineries nearby. All up the hotel provided everything we needed for a quiet and relaxing few days.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard L
West_Sonoma_Inn, Front Office Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your rave review, Bernard. We appreciate your kind words regarding our front desk staff, it's our goal to make your stay in our little neck of the woods as enjoyable as possible. We hope you see you again soon :) More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

We stayed here for two nights while exploring the Russian River area. This was the perfect base area for exploring the region. The staff were extremely welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable. There is a gorgeous vineyard which our room overlooks. Everything in town is within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Javamania75
West_Sonoma_Inn, Front Office Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to have been your home base while exploring the beautiful Russian River area, we look forward to seeing you again soon :) More 

Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

This was a very relaxing place to stay with most enjoyable spa treatments. The rooms were very comfortable and the massage was great! It is just a little ways out of the main wine country of the Russian River Valley. Surrounding the area was beautiful woods. The town is not much, but the price of the Inn was much better... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4FunWeTravel
West_Sonoma_Inn, Front Office Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay and took advantage of our spa. We love our little town in the woods, we are glad you did too :) More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

We stayed at the Courtyard king suite for a weekend and absolutely loved it. The package included bottle of champagne and wine pass for two to more than 15 wineries in the area, which saved us a lot of money. The room was spacious and clean, we loved the fire place. Separate dining area and kitchen, bathroom and balcony. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lucyan
West_Sonoma_Inn, Front Office Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review, Lucyan! I am so glad to hear you took advantage of our "Insiders Wine Pass", it's a great deal if you are here for a wine tasting adventure. We look forward to seeing you again if you have a chance to visit the area again. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

My husband and I went for a friend's destination wedding, and I think that we stayed in a better place than the bride and groom. It was truly beautiful. The town is so cute, and little hole in the wall restaurants serve EXCELLENT food. They're also very close to Armstrong Redwood Preserve, so you can go see and hug thousand+... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Leanna W
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

Checked in for just one night , staff was friendly at front desk, but was strange that the reception closed at 5 p.m and if one had any issues they had to dial a number so bit weird. They also said they had issues with ants so was a little worried but glad they said, never had issues with them... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eireboi
West_Sonoma_Inn, Front Office Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Eireboi and we would absolutely love to see you again next time you are in the area. Our lobby is not manned 24/7, but there is an emergency phone right outside the reception doors that connects directly to the night manager who lives close by who is always in the ready for a rescue if... More 

Duncans Mills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

We had the family up for a reunion and they chose West Sonoma Inn and Spa to stay for convenience. My mother love, love, loved it. Everything white and sparkling clean she said. Wonderful light healthy breakfast with fruit and homemade granola by Yaya. West Sonoma Inn is also the sister property to the new Mendocino Inn and Spa. Will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank weezyporter
West_Sonoma_Inn, Front Office Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review, Weezy! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay :) We pride ourselves in providing an healthy, organic continental breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings with the wonderful granola you speak of made locally by one of our staff. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit either to this area or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
6.5 mi away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#3 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Creekside Inn & Resort
Creekside Inn & Resort
#6 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Woods Resort at the Russian River
0.2 mi away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#2 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Russian River Valley, the stylish, newly renovated West Sonoma Inn & Spa is superbly situated on acres of sun-splashed grounds featuring soaring redwoods, shaded lawns, vineyard views and pool. Our rooms and suites feature plush beds, crisp white linens, Italian tile bathrooms and wet bars or mini kitchens. Most of our units have fireplaces, many have private decks and valley views, some have private two-person hot tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Address: 14100 Brookside Lane, Guerneville, CA 95446
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Price Range: $142 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Sonoma Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your West Sonoma Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Sonoma Hotel Guerneville
West Sonoma Inn And Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay