We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Applewood Inn And Spa

Save
Share
13555 Hwy 116, Guerneville, CA 95446-9486
Lowest prices for your stay
$250
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (202)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (33)

About

#4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
A Mediterranean villa in the heart of the Russian River wine appellation, home to some of the world's best Pinot Noir & Chardonnay grapes.The inn offers deluxe accommodations beneath the Redwoods. Pool, Hot-tub, Massage, Picnic Baskets.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Canoeing
Golf course
Books, DVDs, music for children
Spa
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Mini golf
Board games / puzzles
Couples massage
Massage
Adults only
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
609Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 412
  • 118
  • 45
  • 24
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SippyCupAdventures wrote a review Mar 2020
Roseville, California59 contributions28 helpful votes
This was, as are most of our trips, a spontaneous trip. I saw a good deal on Kayak and booked. When we arrived, Carlos at the front desk had us take a seat as he poured us a glass of champagne. A nice touch. The grounds are simply beautiful. We had room 12. The room and space was very nice. The bed was "harder" and that is okay with us. We used the outdoor hot tub as well as the indoor jetted tub. Was not aware that they ask you to not use the hot tub after 10pm. There is a sign on the hot tub. The fire place provided a nice ambiance. The jetted spa had some issues with not being able to turn on the jets. Maintenance took care of that the next day. Breakfast the next morning (which is free as a part of your stay) was wonderful. If I am nitpicking, I would have liked the awning over the hot tub to have come out a bit more over the tub. It was extended, but not as much as we would have liked. It may have been broken? Not sure. And no refrigerator in our room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Try to get upstairs if possible. Being on the bottom floor, we could hear every footstrp from...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos Pippa, Owner at Applewood Inn And Spa
Responded Mar 13, 2020
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you are in this area in the future. Happy travels'
Read more
Ash wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions3 helpful votes
We were in room 6. There was a party of about 10 people who came in and sat at the long dining table. They were drinking and laughing late into the night. We could hear everything, like the walls were made of paper. I paid $300 for a night to feel like we were sleeping next to a crowded bar.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 6 can hear everything going on in hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos Pippa, Owner at Applewood Inn And Spa
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear guest, I am sorry about your experience. I wish I was told about your problem while I was able to do something about it. I was one telephone call away from being able to help you. I wish you happy travels.
Read more
Oscar U wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
A great weekend to relax. Very quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was also very tasty and liked how you can add to your plate if need be. Also if you want more mimosas you can get them without any hesitation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CarlosP7336, Owner at Applewood Inn And Spa
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear Oscar, We appreciate your comments and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. If you are back in the area in the future, we would love for you to come back to Applewood. Happy travels.
Read more
Like_travelling_08 wrote a review Jan 2020
San Jose, California7 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed one night during new year's eve. It is a very nice place to stay in the midst of nature. Rooms are clean and comfortable. It is very close to Armstrong Redwood forest and nearby restaurants. Excellent customer service with nice breakfast in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CarlosP7336, Owner at Applewood Inn And Spa
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Dear Like_travelling_08, the Applewood team is thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for staying with us and for your review and we hope to see you back at Applewood in the near future. Happy traveling.
Read more
Sightsee0103 wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
Beautifully done Inn. Our room was beautiful and extremely quiet. Breakfast was included, although because it was Jan 2, I think not quite as good as usual. Lovely dining area. Staff very pleasant, especially Susie was delightful in making sure our stay was special.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$251 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
applewood hotel guerneville
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSonoma CountyGuerneville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Applewood Inn And Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Applewood Inn And Spa?
Nearby attractions include Johnson's Beach (0.5 miles), Guerneville 5 & 10 (0.5 miles), and Pee Wee Golf & Arcade (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Applewood Inn And Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Applewood Inn And Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Applewood Inn And Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Applewood Inn And Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include boon eat + drink, Big Bottom Market, and Guerneville Bank Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Applewood Inn And Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Applewood Inn And Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Guerneville.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Applewood Inn And Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Is Applewood Inn And Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.