We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
31191 Hardin Flat Rd, Groveland, CA 95321-9716
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (358)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (9)

About

#2 of 18 Specialty lodging in Groveland
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Yosemite Lakes RV Camping is an authentic American RV campground located just outside of California's beautiful Yosemite National Park. Ideally situated just 5 miles from the west gate of the park entrance, this 400-acre preserve is a wonderland of activity during the summer. The South Fork of the Tuolumne River running through the preserve is ideal for swimming, fishing and panning for gold. This RV campground in California is just 35 miles west of Lake Don Pedro where fishing, boating and water skiing are popular pastimes. The state's largest public cavern, Moaning Cavern, is also a well-known local attraction. With 254 full hook-ups, 130 tent sites, and a variety of cabin and yurt setups, Yosemite Lakes RV Camping is ready for your visit. Our RV campground in California is set in one of the most majestic natural settings in the country with plenty of woods, water and mountains to explore right outside your campsite.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Internet
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View

Location

Full view
Contact
31191 Hardin Flat Rd, Groveland, CA 95321-9716
Getting there
Merced Municipal Airport48 miSee all flights
Fresno Air Terminal73 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2551Reviews42Q+A92Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,222
  • 658
  • 317
  • 188
  • 167
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
pdelrio253 wrote a review Yesterday
United States31 contributions21 helpful votes
Great location, minutes from Yosemite. Lots of RV sites with shade trees.Friendly staff. Great restroom/showers. No cell service and both the comp Wi-Fi at the closed lodge and the Jabba pay-to-play are useless, so be prepared for that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ericktse wrote a review Jul 2
Fremont, California1 contribution
We stayed for just one night and felt welcomed. We got a site by the river which was great. I like the idea that you can pick your own site so definitely check-in early. People were nice and quiet at night time. We enjoyed the concert held on the weekend. The sites are a little too close together but overall great experience and will come back again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
690leanneg wrote a review Jun 2022
Casa Grande, Arizona2 contributions
You won't find a better more beautiful site in Yosemite. Great with families with kids. My grandson played from sun up to sundown. River was clean and we played in it every day. Mini Golf, Horseshoes, Beach Volleyball, Tetherball, playground. New clubhouse is being built right now. It will be a welcome addition.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 690leanneg, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your customer experience with us. We are committed to providing the opportunity for you to make some wonderful memories during your visit with us! You are always welcome here.
Read more
Tonya D wrote a review Jun 2022
Clermont, Florida19 contributions5 helpful votes
Sites were overgrown and not easily marked. No way to tell where one started and ended. Lighting was poor and made an after dark arrival difficult. Bathrooms were clean and check in was fine. Nothing out of the ordinary there, but had a much more enjoyable time at the state parks and national forests. Did not need to pay extra for a poor location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Dan K wrote a review Jun 2022
Catalina Foothills, Arizona, United States5 contributions4 helpful votes
Good park not great. Needs more 50 amp sites for big rigs. The river sites are too congested for class a’s. The field sites are perfect for big rigs but only have 30 amps. I think if you could get the sewers to drain better and if you could get more 50 amps, this park would go from good to great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear DanK542, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your customer experience with us. We are committed to providing the opportunity for you to make some wonderful memories during your visit with us! Your comments will be shared with our management team. You are always welcome here.
Read more
sickist2005 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The proximity to Yosemite West Entrance along with the amenities to keep you having fun inside the campgrounds. There is water access directly to a stream on premise. The games and activities for your young ones are plentifully. Will be returning to this location regularly as we continue to visit Yosemite 😁
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Sickist2005, Thanks for the 5 star rating! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and can’t wait for you to come back soon.
Read more
waikenkwong wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Great location just outside of Yosemite NP's west entrance. Local public transportation can take you into the park so you don't have to worry about parking. Staff was very helpful in helping me rebook and find an RV spot when I showed up and had mistakenly booked a tent-only site prior to my trip. Make sure you have an offline or hardcopy map of the area with you, as cell phone service is very limited. We got onto a backcountry road trying to find the location and were wondering if we would find the place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Waikenkwong, We are glad you enjoyed a 5 star experience at our resort. Please come stay with us again soon.
Read more
Merlene W wrote a review Jun 2022
Fallon1 contribution
Disappointed in the cabin for the money. The pullout sofa bed was broken and the shower was broken. The lodge was closed. Yosemite National Park now requires reservations even if you are just traveling through it to get to this campground.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Merlene W, Thank you for your comments. We regret our camping resort did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with our team. Your satisfaction is important to us.
Read more
DeckelHead wrote a review Jun 2022
Sunnyvale, California1 contribution
Staff were excellent and site was clean. But too many RV to tent mix, so it was loud at night. If you are a tent camper, it probably makes sense to find a place with more tents and fewer RVs. And, thank God there were no major sewer issues. There are more showers than there are toilets, at least in the area where we were located. In fact, there were only THREE toilets and one was out of order. One of these got pretty dirty, but that seemed to be a single time so maybe it was someone that didn't have good aim.... Showers were fine, with plenty of hot water. However, the shower we used did not have anyplace where you could put your dry clothing. That was odd and made taking a shower very difficult. There wasn't even a hook on the wall. This is something that is easily rectified though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear DeckelHead, Thanks for your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience. We apologize you did not feel your expectations were met. Your comments will be shared with our management team. We hope to do better the next time you visit.
Read more
pjbaker630 wrote a review Jun 2022
Whittier, California1 contribution
We had 2 cottages and 2 campsites. There was lots for our kids to do when we weren’t in Yosemite. We all enjoyed our time at this location. Also, it’s close to the entrance to the park. I recommend this location for friends and family trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
yosemite lakes cabins hotel groveland, yosemite lakes cabins and hostel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaGroveland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
299
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Yosemite Lakes RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rainbow Pool (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Yosemite Lakes RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free internet access, self serve laundry, and barbeque facilities.
What food & drink options are available at Yosemite Lakes RV Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.