We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Colne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was stop number 8 for us on our west coast road trip so we're getting pretty used to comparing lodgings by this point. We stayed in a premium loft cabin, myself, husband & 2 children. The checking in process was friendly & smooth, the lady did ask if we were all as tall as my husband & I due... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linzi B
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Hello Linzi, Thank you for the detailed and thorough review. We appreciate your sensible comments, especially when you have 7 points of reference. So happy that the children enjoyed the loft and the amenities What fun for all of you! Sorry that the cable was not yet repaired. We are working on it now that the construction won't affect our... More 

Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a large park suitable for big r.v.'s. It has full hookups. That's where the good stops. Extremely cramped. Our neighbor's sewer was under our picnic table. Horrible t.v. dusty, and they cram everyone in one section even with all the opening. Could have reached out and touched my neighbogr's r.v. Had to leave 3 days early with no... More 

Helpful?
Thank epicurean49
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments on your site location and we are sorry you were unhappy with your location. We are reviewing the situation. Generally when we receive a request to relocate to another site during shoulder seasons, we are able to accommodate the request. More 

Corona, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this place 2 months before our trip, everything turned out as planned. But their wifi definitely needs improvement especially when the cellular signal is almost non-existence, or bring your own walki talki!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 926mandyw
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

We are pleased that your families enjoyed our Resort. We are continuing to work on improving the wifi and hope to see all of you again soon. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the Airstream RVs in July. It was great because we arrived very late, we didn't have signal to call them to let them know when we're coming, but they had our name with a map and notes on the door, and the RV was cooled with AC and ready to use when we arrived at... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D A
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

We are pleased that you found after hours check-in easy. And yes, the Classic AvionTrailers are great for those who like nostalgia. Some of our cabins are bigger and we hope on your next visit you will reserve one of them. Thanks for the 4 star rating. More 

Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay here. Stayed 4 nights over Labor Day weekend. Park offered lots of activities for everyone, hay rides, dance lessons, movies outside, pancake breakfast. They also have a petting zoo, deli, swimming pool and dog wash. I understand new management is ominous in so hope they continue to offer these. This is a great place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debi Y
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Debi, We are pleased that you enjoyed all of the amenities and activities we offer our guests. Management is actually very proactive and will continue to expand the onsite recreational activities. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second experience with Yosemite Pines, which we chose because of it's close proximity to Yosemite, and the reasonable pricing. During our first visit, we enjoyed staying in one of their cabins, and this time we took advantage of the new vintage camp trailers, which was really fun. The camper was nicely appointed, and very comfortable for two... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joy R
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Joy, We are pleased that you enjoyed the new addition to the Resort. We hope you will return again soon. More 

Whittier, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at the pines! We loved staying in the retro rv and we're please with all the accommodations that were provided, we were even more so surprised at check in when you had all the fun activists for us! Such a great getaway! Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank natsolo21
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Retro RV recently added to the resort and we are glad you enjoyed the planned activities. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Santa Clara, California, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in 8-person luxury cabin, very spacious, kitchen amenties were good, good maintenance . only drawback that is not mentioned is the upper floor has a lower ceiling, you need to walk on your knees . resort has lot of activities for little kids - campfire, cart rides, feeding farm animals etc. It's 40mi from entrance of the park away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Balaji N
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you were pleased with the cabin. The upper floor has a ceiling that is 53" from the floor, great for children who love having their cozy space. And yes, folks do enjoy the peace and quiet after a day at the busy, but gorgeous National Park. We do hope to... More 

Camas, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Yosemite Pines RV park for 5 days. We brought an RV plus rented a cabin so we could take my elderly mom one last time to Yosemite. The park itself was extremely dirty and dusty, not one bit of grass on the ground. Everything got so dirty. The cabin was not cleaned or well stocked. The upstairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank cathnw
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not impressed with our Resort. Because we are under strict water use restrictions due to the drought in California, we are unable to water the landscape or power wash as we would prefer to do. We note on our website that the lofts are 53" from floor to ceiling and are enjoyed by the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Groveland hotels

Reno, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Paid a small fortune for a rude check in and dirty cabin, torn and stained sheets and towels. Management "Amy" if I remember right didn't seem to care and did nothing. I stopped going to office after 2nd request for new bedding because all she wanted was to finish her lunch and was rude and unprofessional. Have visited three times... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobreno1
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not receive the customer service that we strive to give to all of our guests. Management is working diligently to improve. We do hope to see you again next year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
18.8 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
2.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 6 in Groveland
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#4 of 6 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,832 reviews
13.7 mi away
Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
#1 of 16 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
7.5 mi away
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
#3 of 6 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a 30-minute scenic drive from the Yosemite National Park western entrance, Yosemite Pines Resort offers guests lodging options of many types. Whether you're looking for Yosemite cabins, yurts, Classic Trailers, tent camping sites or RV sites, we have what you need at affordable prices. Additionally, our guests enjoy our on-site swimming pool, volleyball and bocce ball courts, Petting Farm, Fitness Trail, children's playground and the staff planned summer activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging

Address: 20450 Old Highway 120, Groveland, CA 95321-9794
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Price Range: $18 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 210
Also Known As:
Yosemite Pines Rv Resort And Family Lodging Hotel Groveland
Yosemite Pine Rv Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing