We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn

#3 of 10 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 488: English reviews
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights with 2 queen beds. Nice hotel with facilities including business center, fitness center, laundry machines, pool, spa, table tennis. Everything is great. Breakfast is not cooked to order like Pacifica Suites but fresh self made waffles with orange juice is my favorite. Espresso machine is available 24 hours? At least I can get one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicky H
maui
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

clean, quiet, perfect Great nights sleep, loved the pool, nice comp bfast in the morning, easy check in and out. will stay again.. The grounds were well maintained and very beautiful. Location was perfect for everything I needed to do while in Santa Barbara.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank edoish
Silverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed the pool, breakfast, very helpful staff and proximity to Santa Barbara, beaches, UCSB. Well worth the price and especially inviting gardens and pool area. We were a group of 6 adults but this would be a good choice for families with young children as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lichenlover
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We hope you and your group can come stay with us again! Nicole Weland, AGM More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel previously and my previous visits were OK -- nothing great. One of my work associates stays at this hotel every week, so when my regular hotel was sold out, I decided to stay here. I happened to stay in the same room last night as I did the week before (room 227). The flooring... More 

Helpful?
Thank Labbymom
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry that you experienced the effects of the Power Outage in our town. I know that even though it was in the middle of the night, it still affected some of our guests. I also apologize that the "hole in the ceiling" of the bathroom was not explained to you. It is not a hole at all,... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is your usual hotel with all the basic amenities offered for free (parking, Wi-fi and breakfast which a big plus) Nothing to complain about at all except the price is a little on the high side but it seems like all the hotels in the area are ridiculously expensive. I am used to staying at Best Western for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank victoriamA4157SL
South-Coast I, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our free wifi, parking and breakfast. Santa Barbara area is higher priced in the Summer, but we would love to have you back in the gorgeous Fall and Winter when rates are lower. Sincerely, Nicole Weland, AGM More 

cranford, new jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beds terrible, housekeeping good, breakfast terrible. Shower was the best part, big and spacious. Had a suite and instead of having the bathroom off the bedroom, at night one had to walk through the living room as the bathroom was located off the living room. The front desk staff was always warm and was willing to help. I only know... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank esl1007
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Hi esl1007, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very surprised to hear about your dislike of the beds because we have so many compliments on our Serta Presidential Pillow top beds. Please let me know any particulars that you did not enjoy about breakfast. Most people are loving the new breakfast sandwiches and Belgian... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You notice the beautiful landscaping as you arrive and it becomes more special within the complex. The room was a quiet one at the back with all the normal amenities. A very comfortable bed. Breakfast is an extra plus at the Best Western Plus. Although not as good as the one in Simi Valley (CA), the food was fresh, plentiful... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CalGreyNomad
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Hello CalGreyNomad, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed our gardens and the coffee machine. We hope that you can stay with us again soon. Prices in Santa Barbara are much lower in the beautiful fall and winter here :) Nicole Weland, AGM More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were scheduled to stay at the Presidio motel in downtown Santa Barbara but were very disappointed in the accommodations. This left us without a place to stay on a Friday afternoon. Driving up to Goleta we found this little gem tucked along the highway. Best Western hotels never fail to deliver clean comfort. The staff is helpful and friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JanieB_11
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janie8_11, Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so happy you ended up here and we hope to have you back again soon! Sincerely, Nicole Weland, AGM More 

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
142 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for at this Best Western for three nights in order to attend a nearby family celebration. Our room was large, cleaned well, and had enough lights for me to read without any difficulty. The free breakfast was quite good, and the cookies in the evening were such a nice treat. We used the hotel shuttle van for airport... More 

Helpful?
Thank lfiebert
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear lfiebert, Thank you for your positive review, we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that enjoyed the many amenities we have to offer. I will also be sure to pass along the positive feedback to Julniza. Thank you and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Marissa F. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel premises are very nice and well kept. Rooms are clean and appear to be recently remodeled. Breakfast a great!! The only reason why I give this hotel 4 stars and not five is because the room's entry door had a gap and not great insulation. Noise from outside woke us up a few times.

Helpful?
Thank Luz P
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Luz P., Thank you for reviewing our property, we appreciate your positive feedback. I am sorry to hear about the lack of insulation around the entry door, I will make sure maintenance fixes this. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Marissa F. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.5 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.1 mi away
The Goodland, a Kimpton Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn

Address: 5620 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117-2319
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Price Range: $153 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus South Coast Hotel Goleta
Best Western Goleta
Goleta Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#4 Family Hotel in Goleta
#4 Business Hotel in Goleta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay