We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

Save
Share
5650 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$203
View deal
Booking.com
$203
View deal
FindHotel
$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Travelocity$203
Hotels.com$203
Priceline$203
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (339)
Room & Suite (101)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 09/14/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Updated 09/14/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 12 hotels in Goleta
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.3
GreenLeaders Silver level

Daily Mandatory Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: Internet access; self-parking; premium coffee & tea in lobby; evening wine hour; electronic worldwide newspaper service; unlimited local calls. Also includes CA Tourism Assessment & Tourism Business Improvement District Assessment.

Along Highway 1, our boutique hotel is 15 minutes from beaches, hiking trails, and downtown Santa Barbara. Reach the airport, Amtrak station, and University of California-Santa Barbara in less than 10 minutes. We're a short drive from local attractions like Sandpiper Golf Club, Lake Los Carneros, and Goleta Monarch Butterfly Grove.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
688Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 234
  • 163
  • 130
  • 88
  • 73
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BobCaTSB wrote a review Aug 2022
Oakland, California149 contributions24 helpful votes
It was great while it lasted , good customer service , love the restaurant, a must stay with our pups .i was ready to book my upcoming trip and I am very Disappointed, now that Hilton took over is not dog friendly anymore. we stayed here 3 times this year and it was our go to place Won’t go back and won’t recommend to travelers with dogs
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barry Dorsey, General Manager at The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Good Day BobCaTSB! Yes we are still dog friendly. There is a glitch on the website that is being worked through. We are dog friendly and still no fee!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna W wrote a review Jul 2022
Boulder, Colorado30 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I really like this hotel and I have stayed here twice during visits to SB- it has an amazing California vibe, and the boutique style modern decor really makes it so cool. The restaurant is also really good and I have eaten there both times I have stayed here. Rooms are pretty good, the bathroom is a tad cramped and there isn't a ton of space for your stuff, but the I love the in room record player and the record collection you can check out in the lobby. Pool is nice and we have spent time there too during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sara B wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
We stayed here for two nights for our son's orientation at UCSB this month. The location is very convenient for getting to and from UCSB. It's also a very short walk to a variety of small restaurants, a Trader Joe's and a regular giant grocery store (Albertsons?). Upon arrival we each got a small glass of beer from a local brewer which was delicious. Every employee we interacted with during our stay was incredibly friendly and helpful. When we got into our room we discovered the sliding glass door to the bathroom was off the slider so very difficult to move. We called the front desk and a handyman came and fixed the door within ten minutes. Our room phone actually didn't work but we let that be. If you are going to stay here, you definitely want to ask for a pool facing room, preferrably first floor with a small patio. The landscaping around the pool is beautiful so it's almost like The Leta is two different hotels, if you are staying in a room that opens to the indoor courtyard pool area it feels like a cool hip art deco hotel whereas if you are in a room that opens to the parking lot (like we were), it feels like you are in an old motel. The interior of our room was perfectly fine, a minimalist room with two Queen beds but not cramped. No small table or usable desk. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. The shower had wall-mounted soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers like many hotels do these days. Our soap dispenser was empty but the room had a travel size small soap bottle to use instead. Wasn't enough for three of us though. Their espresso machine was broken so they only had regular coffee for the morning free coffee and at the restaurant. The only meal we had at the hotel was breakfast. They have a limited menu. I enjoyed my yogurt and berries. The lobby, restaurant and bar area all have nice decor and match the cuteness of the interior courtyard. One evening we sat out by the fire pit and that was very comfortable. Overall our specific room was a 3 but because of the rest of the hotel vibe and the incredibly friendly and helpful hotel staff I'm giving The Leta a 4.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room that opens into the courtyard pool area. First floor rooms facing the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mary T wrote a review Jun 2022
Brightwood, Oregon65 contributions48 helpful votes
The room was OK, but there was only one chair in our king bed room with swimming pool view and private balcony. I had to ask for a coffee maker and then it was delivered to the room with only tea pods. I also had to ask for a microwave. The shower temperature was difficult to select and the water did not drain well. The room was not cleaned nor were fresh towels delivered to the room during our 3 night stay. The restaurant and bar servers were not engaged. However, the grounds and landscape were kept clean and attractive. From the outside, the hotel looks inviting and pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
nance wrote a review May 2022
Seattle, Washington1 contribution
Horrible Memorial Day weekend at the Leta — a motel, not a hotel. The rooms are overpriced for this somewhat renovated old motel. The rooms are small, shabby and there is almost no privacy. You can hear everything around you. Our shower drain kept clogging and had to be snaked. There was no room service. And on our final night, the motel held a sorority formal without notifying guests. Loud DJ music and college kids partying, went on through the night. I’ve never had such an awful hotel experience. No manager was on duty and in fact, it didn’t appear there was anyone over the age of about 21 working on the property at all.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barry Dorsey, General Manager at The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Thank you for your feedback Vacation61078328230. We apologize that you experienced the shortcomings you mentioned during your visit. The maintenance team has been notified and their ongoing preventative maintenance will catch future drain issues like you mentioned. It is unfortunate that the event over the weekend impacted your stay. Although the behavior and conduct rules were spelled out for the group, it appears that all did not obey. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josh R wrote a review Apr 2022
West Hollywood, California71 contributions50 helpful votes
We stayed here again -- thinking that perhaps under new ownership the experience would be better. It turns out it's the same place with merely different frustrations. This time, the phone didn't work. Why would we need to use the phone in the room? Well, I'm glad you asked. We wanted to call the front desk to ask why, when we left the room at 10 am and returned at 5 pm, the room hadn't been cleaned -- even though, as we left the room, we asked the maid cleaning the next room to clean ours. It turns out, to our surprise, that Leta has a policy of not cleaning rooms if you're there for just two nights -- unless you call the front desk and ask for your room to be cleaned. Though weren't told about that rule in advance, we did, in fact, ask the maid next door to clean it anyway. Apparently, that's not sufficient. The lobby staff also told us that we should've know about the rule -- because it was printed on the back of the hotel map that they give people at check-in. For those of us who didn't ask for a map, because we've stayed there before, we missed out on the notice on the back of the map. How about telling people about that rule when they check in? Or how about putting a card or such in the room to tell customers about the rule? Btw -- We love that rule. We often tell hotels to not clean our room. But we only like the rule if we're told in advance about it -- so we can make the informed decision about whether we want our room cleaned.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nickibarra wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
I have to say, i was very pleased with my stay at The Leta. My wife and i went for a weekend getaway. I was looking into staying somewhere relatively close to Santa Barbara where there was more of an adult environment. This place was perfect. I dont think i saw one kid during our stay. Nothing against kids but we left our kids with the in-laws for the weekend and wasn’t about to stay somewhere where there was a bunch of kids running around. It was a nice, clean, hipsterish vibe, and the staff was super helpful and friendly. 5miles away from downtown Santa Barbara which was super convenient. Definitely recommend this place for couples getaway, business trips, friends trip, or just a solo trip.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kit E wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
We unfortunately made our reservations through the front desk for our Saturday and Sunday night stay this past weekend . TripAdvisor shows room rate of $199. We were charged $501/night going through the hotel directly. There is a $60 "occupancy tax" each night. and a destination fee of $15/night. What a rip off. Next time, we will use TripAdvisor. My last time getting screwed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't book through hotel directly. Use TripAdvisor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Travelvet wrote a review Jan 2022
30 contributions9 helpful votes
This was an adequate stay. It definitely is not like other Kimptons I have stayed at, but the bed was comfortable, the shower good, and the room clean. The front desk staff were friendly. The restaurant was very good for dinner and breakfast. This was one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area. I wish there was coffee in the room. The biggest downer was the cost, it was more expensive than it should have been for what it was. It seems that most Santa Barbara area hotels are expensive, though.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nongnapas M wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
We paid extra for the "POOL VIEW 1 QUEEN UPPER FLOOR ROOM" to be assigned a room with no view in a dark corner next to a very loud ice machine. Not to mention that half of the second floor was empty and there was absolutely no reason for us to be placed there (discrimination? probably). When we brought this up to the reception, there was no apology for the inconvenience. We were simply told to go back to our assigned room, move out our stuff, and come back to the reception to get a new key card to to the new room. No assistant from hotel staff whatsoever. The reason being that the old key cards needs to be deactivated for us to get a new one. My husband had to wait with all of our belongings + our dog in the hallway while I ran back and forth across the hotel to sort out the issue. No assistant from hotel staff whatsoever. Would not go back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$249 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn santa barbara - goleta hotel santa barbara, santa barbara holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kimpton Goodland
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaGoleta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include The Cube Escape Rooms (0.6 miles), Zodo's - Bowling and Beyond (0.4 miles), and Fairview Gardens (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Habit Burger Grill, Kyle's Kitchen, and Nikka Fish Market and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Goleta.
Are pets allowed at The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Rancho La Patera & Stow House (1.8 miles).