We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

    5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
    +1 855-605-0317
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $179$215
    View Deal
    Traveler (51)
    Room & Suite (131)
    Pool & Beach (45)
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good34%
    • Average11%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    “goleta area” (6 reviews)
    “yogurt” (19 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness center
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
    Special Offer: Earn 2X Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $179
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $215
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $215
      View Deal
    View all 58 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (616)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 599 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and nicely designed. The pool and hot tub are nice. The complimentary breakfast and coffee is pretty bad. I would stay here again or recommend itMore

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank michellevL1401ZM
    Response from HamptonInnGoleta, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/GoletaResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We're pleased you found your room to be clean and comfortable. However, we're sorry for the issues with our breakfast service not being properly prepaired during your stay. We will work to address this issue...More

    Hotel's Favorite
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    There is something about the Hampton brand that keeps people coming back, and it's not just the beds. I may be biased because I work at a Hampton, but I am continually impressed and excited to visit Hamptons all around the world -- mainly for...More

    Thank Dylan P
    Response from HamptonInnGoleta, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/GoletaResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Goleta. We are so thankful for the positive review of your experience and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the company of wonderful Night...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    isolated location, far from downtown. minimal service and staff. skip the breakfast, pre-made eggs that are likely not even real eggs - nothing short of disgusting. for the price, it fell short of my expectations. never again. so many great options in the area, this...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank Theresa124
    Response from HamptonInnGoleta, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/GoletaResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay. I am glad that you loved our location and friendly service. However, I was disappointed to read that you were not happy with the breakfast service and that impacted your stay. We value our guests...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This Hotel is very much average level in Hampton inn in the world. meaning the level is rally on the level of expectation for Hampton. You never take unsatisfactory to stay in this hotel, on the other hand, you can't feel over satisfaction as well......More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank Masafumi Y
    Response from HamptonInnGoleta, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/GoletaResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations and with your stay we did not accomplish that. Our hope is that upon your return to Goleta we will...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We often stay at Hampton Inns and were not impressed with this one. First of all, for the high price I expected it to be very nice; it wasn't. It's an older facility and everything seemed dated. Our room was very large but had annoying...More

    Thank Clare46408
    Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
    455 reviews
    #18 of 52 hotels in Santa Barbara
     
    The Wayfarer
    360 reviews
    #19 of 52 hotels in Santa Barbara
     
    Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
    2,152 reviews
    #6 of 52 hotels in Santa Barbara
     
    Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
    767 reviews
    #16 of 52 hotels in Santa Barbara
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenPartner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Banquet Room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $219 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Business Hotel in Goleta
    • #5 Family Hotel in Goleta
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 98
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Goleta
    • Also Known As
    • Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta ,
    • Hampton Inn Goleta ,
    • Goleta Hampton Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (51)
    Room & Suite (131)
    Pool & Beach (45)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (86)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
    455 reviews
    7.64 miles away
     
    Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
    767 reviews
    7.34 miles away
     
    Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
    2,152 reviews
    10.34 miles away
     
    The Wayfarer
    360 reviews
    7.54 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Habit Burger Grill
    161 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Pepe's Mexican Food
    41 reviews
    .37 miles away
    Goleta Sushi House
    40 reviews
    .15 miles away
    The Nugget
    76 reviews
    .39 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fairview Gardens
    20 reviews
    .96 miles away
    Zodo's - Bowling and Beyond
    23 reviews
    .53 miles away
    West Wind Goleta Drive In
    11 reviews
    .71 miles away
    The Imperial Lounge
    5 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    L6003HQjack
    October 27, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from llarsLosAngeles | Reviewed this property |
    I would not recommend this hotel. They tried to cheat me by overcharging me $70. The area was dicey too.
    0
    Votes
    katrinkatoo
    September 9, 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from FerdieConnecticut | Reviewed this property |
    No. It's a very short taxi ride.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Inside room facing the pool"
    Read review
    "The sofa sleeper easily fits 2 and is quite comfortable."
    Read review
    "I don't think there are bad rooms here"
    Read review
    "We chose a room with a king bed, but it only came with a chair. Our friend chose two doubles and had a..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing