We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara\/Goleta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 492: English reviews
Melrose, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The real issue with this room is the lack of a closet or anything that resembles a wardrobe to hang your clothes. My shirts and jacket had to hang on hooks in the bathroom to relax from the suitcase. Convenient location and decent rooms.

Helpful?
Thank rfmj2
Elk Grove, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While the hotel was clean, the queen size bed was extremely mushy, resulting in less than an adequate night's rest (we stayed two nights). The air/heat unit was very noisy which further contributed to our poor review. It is worth noting, however, that the staff were professional. We had a billing issue that fortunately was resolved, thank to one of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Pune, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel at a relatively cheap price. The breakfast sucks as the eggs are not real; they are canned ones. Overall experience great. Good access to neighborhood fast food. Will definitely come back again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jigar S
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

We are glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta. We are also happy that you loved our affordable prices as well as our convenient location. However, we regret that our breakfast offerings did not meet your expectations, and we will share your comments with our food and beverages team to see where... More 

Moorpark, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was friendly, location was perfect. We booked at the last minute for a spontaneous weekend getaway and would return to the property. It was convenient to wine tasting and day excursions as well as easy access into Santa Barbara.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank scottmT9202ST
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thanks for including the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta in your travel plans. We are happy to read you were overwhelmed by our welcoming associates and convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again when you come back to Santa Barbara! Yours in Hospitality, Shiona Wood General Manager More 

Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
284 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Needed a place for one night so I choose the Hampton Inn in Goleta. We were arriving late at night so I checked in on~line...& was able to pick our room out ahead of time......We arrived around 12:00 am...collected our room key (for the room I selected ) & off we went to get some rest. The room was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank JstLv2Crz
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

We are delighted you had a great stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta and felt at home in your comfortable room with all the complimentary amenities. We are also glad that you loved our welcoming associates and delicious breakfast offerings. Please come back and stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to the Santa Barbara... More 

Anaheim, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the manager did the best she could, my stay in was miserable to say the least. I had multiple spiders in my room and spider webs, fire alarms went off multiple times, elevators were shut down most of the time, and staff was not knowledgeable at all. Will choose to drive next time even though this is so close... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C5208NAjennifers
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for your evaluation. We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room you expected when you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. What you encountered should not have happened as we have regular treatments from a professional service to ward off the type of unwanted visitors you mentioned. Thank you for bringing this... More 

MENIFEE, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite enjoyable but close enough to conveniences and minutes away from downtown Santa Barbara beaches. This location in next door to the airport. You can lounge at the High Sierra Grill or numerous other restaurants close by. Downtown is approximately 15 minutes down 101 south.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eugene P
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are delighted you found our location perfect for everything you wanted to do and see in the beautiful Santa Barbara area, from the beaches to wine country and many points of interest in between! On behalf of everyone here at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, we... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay! Hotel is close to many areas. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Complimentary breakfast was ok to get us going. Centralized to go north, south, east or west for all things Santa Barbara!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank makyna6
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are aware of the many choices you have when picking a place to stay in this area and we appreciate that you chose us. Our location is great, we are close to the 101 and close to the beach. More 

Frazier Park, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful staff, rooms were very clean, excellent breakfast. Would stay here again. A bit pricey but so worth it. You can actually lay on the bedspread & walk around barefooted and not feel Squeamish or concerned

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank peaceonthemtn
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind words in your survey. Hampton takes pride in having the cleanest rooms in the business. I am so glad that you were pleased with our rooms and our property. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Goleta. More 

MEDFORD
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here after being on a forest fire for 10 days. So real plumbing and a bed were a real treat. Good locations close to the airport. The staff were very helpful and would stay here again. Enjoyed the breakfast with real bacon. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JEFF K
Management response:

Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for your survey, but mostly for all that you do to save peoples lives by putting your own at risk. We have the ultimate respect for you. Hopefully you can come back to visit for a vacation. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 10 in Goleta
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#26 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Address: 5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Price Range: $205 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#5 Family Hotel in Goleta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay