We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
611 Leavesley Rd, Gilroy, CA 95020-3610
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
FindHotel
$83
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity$98
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (11)
Bathroom (4)

About

#5 of 10 hotels in Gilroy
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.7
Value
4.0
Gilroy Inn is conveniently located right next to the Gilroy Premium outlets on the Leavesley rd. exit off 101. , dining, and entertainment! Enjoy Free Wi-Fi and Micro-Fridges in all guest rooms, or utilize our on-site coin laundry.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
108Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 41
  • 24
  • 11
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review May 2022
The outside of the hotel made my son feel a bit unsafe for some reason, but once we got inside of our room, we were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable it really was. We have stayed at other hotels in this price point when we've traveled down south and this hotel actually ranks higher than those other hotels. The water pressure in the shower could've been better, but overall, we really liked staying here. It was within walking distance of the Gilroy Outlets and the Denny's across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Gilroy Inn
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Hi A, Thank you for writing to us about your recent experience. We're glad that you and your son had a good experience at our property despite the exteriors stating otherwise. Thank you for appreciating our cleanliness and the ability to provide our guests with the most comfortable experience. Your feedback regarding the shower pressure has been noted too. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Gilroy! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric M wrote a review May 2022
Pismo Beach, California312 contributions72 helpful votes
Nice, quiet, clean, well maintained and near many food options. Just off freeway but no freeway noise. Dennys, In and Out, Fresh Choice ( have heard mixed reviews, have not been) and Black Bear Diner.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Gilroy Inn
Responded May 30, 2022
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that the proximity to the most commonly visited places suited you. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Sep 2021
The room was clean. The bathroom was clean, the shower was clean. The floor was clean. This web for is stupid. Why do I have to have a 200 character minimum? So here are words to get to 200. Hamburger, garbanzo beans, sloppy joes, moldy cheese.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Gilroy Inn
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Hi A Tripadvisor Member, We specialize in cleanliness! Thank you for your lovely review. Our housekeeping team will be on cloud nine! We look forward to having you here with us once more! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lenny W wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
At reservation for 2 nights Room was full of bugs refused to refund money money or just cancel one night management is very much on uncoperative and not a good person beware Of his attitude and respect
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestTouch Inc, Other at Gilroy Inn
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Hi 551lennyw, Thank you for your review of the recent stay with us. Firstly, we are sorry for the issues you faced. Although we do not have this issue here, we will definitely look into it and take the necessary steps to get rid of this problem. We thank you for drawing our attention to that. Again, we are sorry if our management failed to leave a positive impression on you. Due to certain policies and regulations, we cannot really process a cancel request suddenly but we totally understand your concern and will definitely have a word with our staff to make sure that even in such cases, guest complaints are being handled with utmost politeness and care as we do not believe in endorsing any kind of negative behavior towards our guests. We are sorry for all our shortcomings. We request you to give us another chance to allow us to restore your faith in our hospitality and hotel! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mickmc55 wrote a review Jun 2019
Dublin, Ireland31 contributions33 helpful votes
Overnight accommodation for shopping. Perfect location for shoppers. The room was clean, comfortable and perfect for purpose. Good aircon. Very reasonably priced. No facilities onsite but there is a garage and an In n Out adjacent to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Gilroy Inn
Responded Jun 25, 2019
Hi Michael, We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for giving prospective guests who may be reading the comments relevant information about our location and proximity to shops. It's nice to hear that you found the place clean and that you had a comfortable stay. We are happy that you found good value for the money you spent - we look forward to having you back soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harleygirlbratt wrote a review Jun 2019
2 contributions
Never made it beyond check in. The guy was very nice, was waiting the deposit.. I have a small (legitimate) service dog, and I always like to give them a courtesy heads up that I have her. She stays in her crate btw. Guy said I have to show him her Certificate. I told him to get ADA actually intentionally has no type of certificate or registration process. He insisted. I believe thatso many people are abusing the right and buying fake certificatesetc online that people like him don't know there are no documents. So again I explained it to him. I told him I have other paper work required by the FAA in order to travel with service animals, but still refused that, only demanded certificate. Then he simply refused to let me stay there. I even I showed him on the official ADA government website and where it shows it's illegal to deny services because of service animal. He didn't care.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jslofts wrote a review May 2019
yosemite9 contributions1 helpful vote
An already stressful situation (traveling for medical purposes) was made even more stressful when I was called by hotel personnel regarding the card that was used to reserve the room. He was unwilling to wait for payment until we arrived. Expedia got involved and our room was reserved. Very busy place, of people coming and going but the room seemed quiet enough. The room was clean, everything was in working order but little attention to details. Caulking in the bathroom was haphazard, paint and trim were not great. The bed was too firm for my wife. A/c heat worked well. WIFI was slow and dropped out a lot, probably due to the usage. BUT it was a $100 hotel near the bay area. Dining areas were close by. Once the card issue was resolved the front desk personnel were pleasant enough. If you plan to stay here choose to prepay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Teresa M wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
I went to check in & wasn't aware that my card was declined until I arrived at the motel. The owner threw my license back at me like if I was a piece of trash & was rude. I told him, you don't have to throw my license at me & he just shooed me out & turned his nose up at me. After I left I straightened things out with my bank but I WILL NEVER GO BACK to the Gilroy inn nor recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ransom007 wrote a review Dec 2018
Anaheim, California1206 contributions418 helpful votes
The motel has free parking. I arrived somewhat late and had to check in at the outside night window. The check in process went quickly. Rooms are entered from outside. The room was good and I got a good night's sleep in spite of some freeway noise. They also managed to give me a wake up call. The check out process went well.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PaulaAnn05 wrote a review Dec 2018
Groton, Connecticut5 contributions
Very clean rooms and nice decor and such. Bring earplugs because it is a bit noise with many workers seeming to stay there. A bit pricey but honestly a nice stay if you’re going through town and the owner was very nice as well. Also not sure I would stay here with little ones.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge gilroy, gilroy econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaGilroy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gilroy Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Gilroy Inn?
Nearby attractions include Gilroy Premium Outlets (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gilroy Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Gilroy Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gilroy Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include In-N-Out Burger, Black Bear Diner, and Barbeque 152.
Is Gilroy Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.