We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
611 Leavesley Rd, Gilroy, CA 95020-3610
E-mail hotel
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (13)

About

#5 of 10 hotels in Gilroy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Gilroy Inn is conveniently located right next to the Gilroy Premium outlets on the Leavesley rd. exit off 101. , dining, and entertainment! Enjoy Free Wi-Fi and Micro-Fridges in all guest rooms, or utilize our on-site coin laundry.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
105Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 38
  • 24
  • 11
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lenny W wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
At reservation for 2 nights Room was full of bugs refused to refund money money or just cancel one night management is very much on uncoperative and not a good person beware Of his attitude and respect
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestTouch Inc, Other at Gilroy Inn
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Hi 551lennyw, Thank you for your review of the recent stay with us. Firstly, we are sorry for the issues you faced. Although we do not have this issue here, we will definitely look into it and take the necessary steps to get rid of this problem. We thank you for drawing our attention to that. Again, we are sorry if our management failed to leave a positive impression on you. Due to certain policies and regulations, we cannot really process a cancel request suddenly but we totally understand your concern and will definitely have a word with our staff to make sure that even in such cases, guest complaints are being handled with utmost politeness and care as we do not believe in endorsing any kind of negative behavior towards our guests. We are sorry for all our shortcomings. We request you to give us another chance to allow us to restore your faith in our hospitality and hotel! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Mickmc55 wrote a review Jun 2019
Dublin, Ireland28 contributions7 helpful votes
Overnight accommodation for shopping. Perfect location for shoppers. The room was clean, comfortable and perfect for purpose. Good aircon. Very reasonably priced. No facilities onsite but there is a garage and an In n Out adjacent to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Gilroy Inn
Responded Jun 25, 2019
Hi Michael, We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for giving prospective guests who may be reading the comments relevant information about our location and proximity to shops. It's nice to hear that you found the place clean and that you had a comfortable stay. We are happy that you found good value for the money you spent - we look forward to having you back soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Harleygirlbratt wrote a review Jun 2019
2 contributions
Never made it beyond check in. The guy was very nice, was waiting the deposit.. I have a small (legitimate) service dog, and I always like to give them a courtesy heads up that I have her. She stays in her crate btw. Guy said I have to show him her Certificate. I told him to get ADA actually intentionally has no type of certificate or registration process. He insisted. I believe thatso many people are abusing the right and buying fake certificatesetc online that people like him don't know there are no documents. So again I explained it to him. I told him I have other paper work required by the FAA in order to travel with service animals, but still refused that, only demanded certificate. Then he simply refused to let me stay there. I even I showed him on the official ADA government website and where it shows it's illegal to deny services because of service animal. He didn't care.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jslofts wrote a review May 2019
yosemite9 contributions1 helpful vote
An already stressful situation (traveling for medical purposes) was made even more stressful when I was called by hotel personnel regarding the card that was used to reserve the room. He was unwilling to wait for payment until we arrived. Expedia got involved and our room was reserved. Very busy place, of people coming and going but the room seemed quiet enough. The room was clean, everything was in working order but little attention to details. Caulking in the bathroom was haphazard, paint and trim were not great. The bed was too firm for my wife. A/c heat worked well. WIFI was slow and dropped out a lot, probably due to the usage. BUT it was a $100 hotel near the bay area. Dining areas were close by. Once the card issue was resolved the front desk personnel were pleasant enough. If you plan to stay here choose to prepay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Teresa M wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
I went to check in & wasn't aware that my card was declined until I arrived at the motel. The owner threw my license back at me like if I was a piece of trash & was rude. I told him, you don't have to throw my license at me & he just shooed me out & turned his nose up at me. After I left I straightened things out with my bank but I WILL NEVER GO BACK to the Gilroy inn nor recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge gilroy, gilroy econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaGilroy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gilroy Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Gilroy Inn?
Nearby attractions include Gilroy Premium Outlets (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gilroy Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Gilroy Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gilroy Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include In-N-Out Burger, Black Bear Diner, and Barbeque 152.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gilroy Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Is Gilroy Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.