We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8435 San Ysidro Ave, Gilroy, CA 95020-3624
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Comfort Inn
$80
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (3)

About

#7 of 10 hotels in Gilroy
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
3.2
Service
3.3
Value
3.2
Welcome to The Inn at 8435, your Gilroy “home away from home.” The Inn at 8435 in Gilroy aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as The Inn at 8435 offers guests free WIFI. The motel features a 24 hour front desk. Plus, The Inn at 8435 offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. While in Gilroy be sure to experience local ribs favorites at Black Bear Diner, Applebee's, or Barbeque 152. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Christmas Hill Park or Coyote Lake Harvey Bear Ranch County Park, which are popular parks amongst tourists. The Inn at 8435 in Gilroy, California puts the best of Gilroy at your fingertips. Making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Photo copier / fax In business center
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Sofa
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
324Reviews0Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 63
  • 85
  • 44
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
renzo_p_018 wrote a review Jul 2022
Lodi, Italy1395 contributions95 helpful votes
+1
Even if Gilroy has not a tourism vocation, could be useful sleeping here coming from the south. In this place is all brand new and the stuff is very kind. They require 100$ as night deposit.I must say that pillow are too small and breakfast is very poor.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Breakfast is poor. 100$ Deposit required
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at The Inn at 8435
Responded Jul 26, 2022
Hi Renzo , Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We are sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast, but we're very pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding our hospitality and accommodations. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and we hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis M wrote a review Apr 2022
San Francisco, California559 contributions152 helpful votes
The hotel is very clean and well mantained. Polite front desk worker. Bathroom is imnaculate with all features working. Comfy bed and nice illumination. The TV in the room is very small and it is hard to see, due to its position at the same level as the bed; it should be mounted on the wall. There is no really breakfast, as offered in the advertising. A big sign on the juice machine reads: "Out of order." The refrigerator was completely empty. There was only coffee and a brown bag with a granola bar and a pastry.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Nearby restaurant, Danny's it us good and friendly.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at The Inn at 8435
Responded Apr 24, 2022
Hi Luis, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We regret that you did not enjoy the complimentary breakfast, we are still operating with restrictions on our food service. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe W Rockstar wrote a review Aug 2021
7 contributions
When You book with Choice Hotels and Comfort Inns and Suites you expect a certain type of room and expect consistency. This was PURE garbage , i was pissed the minute i arrived with a super 8 sign out front and the wood floors in the room, outdated furniture and the staff acted like they did me a favor .IT Sucked incase you have'nt heard that, i was on Vacation with my Fiance and expected the usual quality i get from these hotels not here at this time . so i let you know it was not even close to the Choice hotel ratings DO NOT STAY HERE ! Plus it was Noisy as hell Kids running up the halls at 2.30 am and cars blasting music late as well Traveller beware
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at The Inn at 8435
Responded Aug 17, 2021
Hi Joe W, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. We also apologize for any inconvenience from our other guests. We will speak with our night staff to retrain them on the procedure to deal with late-night loud noises. We will forward your review to management for their attention and action. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cecilia H wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The worst service that you could get . The manager stated that we left blood in the bed when the bed had already blood . The bankers were ripped also . I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone . The customer service is bad .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at The Inn at 8435
Responded Oct 6, 2020
ceciliahD1465OY, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alejandra wrote a review Sep 2020
United States1 contribution
I live in Sacramento and have family in Gilroy and every time I go and visit I stay in super 8. Super clean, the staff always so nice! They always make me feel like I'm at home. Susie is the best! I always look forward to seeing her.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at The Inn at 8435
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Hi alejandravX4437GU, Thank you for your rating of the five star service, hospitality and accommodations you experienced during your recent stay with us! It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We look forward to the next here at the Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josh P wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
I arrived in Gilroy for a 3 night stay and found Super 8 to be the most affordable in ALL of Gilroy. The owner Susie was vey kind and welcomed me as if staying in my own home. Very much recommend. A++
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at The Inn at 8435
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Hi O4115UEjoshp, Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will happily share your comments with our Susie and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susanna M wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Rooms are redone and very nice. Staff was courteous, very pleasant and helpful. We were very pleased. Walk in showers. Breakfast specially packaged for this time of pandemic. Very clean room. Easy access.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at The Inn at 8435
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Hi Susanna M, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ddias2020 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Excellent stay especially putting in long hours working, it was perfect getting to the hotel to rest. The staff was amazing making check in and check out a breeze. They were also available to help or answer any questions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at The Inn at 8435
Responded Aug 7, 2020
ddias2020, Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ingrid wrote a review Jul 2020
Zachary, Louisiana8 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is under renovation- as in TORN UP. This should have been noted in the description and absolutley wasn't worth the price. Everything is torn up and didn't feel safe. Dirty towels were stuffed under the doors. Plastic garbage bags were taped over the fire extinguishers. If we'd had another place to stay we would have left. Black trash bags were hung in the hallway as curtains, molding was torn up everywhere. On top of that, the TV didn't work. We spent 2 hours going back and forth with management before they gave us a different room with a TV that did work. We had arrived early hoping for a relaxing evening. It was just stressful. The hallways were very noisy. the lights go off automatically in the bathroom which scared my poor daughter in the shower. The management refused to acknowlede that the service and situation were not acceptable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I've stayed in many budget motels that were clean and well run. This was NOT one of them.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at The Inn at 8435
Responded Jul 29, 2020
ingridbO2849TC, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas, facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Henry wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Excellent room, super comfortable beds, friendly staff. In spite of covid concerns, the team made acommodation to space out breakfast tables and bag small breakfast packets. Very nice management. Very clean surroundings, lobby room etc. An excellent value for the money. My car had broken down and I needed to get a rental truck and trailer to continue my trip. Management was kind enough to understand and cut me slack with parking etc. Keep it up!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at 8435
Responded Jun 22, 2020
Henry2127, Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 motel gilroy hotel gilroy, super 8 gilroy, super eight gilroy, gilroy super 8, gilroy super eight
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaGilroy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE INN AT 8435 $76 ($̶1̶2̶3̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Motel Reviews - Gilroy, CA

Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn at 8435
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn at 8435?
Nearby attractions include Gilroy Premium Outlets (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn at 8435?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Inn at 8435?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn at 8435?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn at 8435?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn at 8435?
Conveniently located restaurants include In-N-Out Burger, Barbeque 152, and Black Bear Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Inn at 8435?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Inn at 8435?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Inn at 8435?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is The Inn at 8435 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.