We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy

Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
Overview
Visit hotel website
8435 San Ysidro Ave, Gilroy, CA 95020-3624 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy
Special Offer:Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
$75 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Super 8 Motel Gilroy Hotel Gilroy
,
Super 8 Gilroy
,
Super Eight Gilroy
,
Gilroy Super 8
,
Gilroy Super Eight
Location
United States > California > Gilroy
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 nearby hotels
Gilroy Inn
99 reviews
.06 miles away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
121 reviews
.17 miles away
Days Inn by Wyndham Gilroy
280 reviews
.24 miles away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
705 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 139 nearby restaurants
In-N-Out Burger
116 reviews
.10 miles away
Black Bear Diner
308 reviews
.27 miles away
Barbeque 152
101 reviews
.61 miles away
Applebee's
122 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 31 nearby attractions
Gilroy Gardens Family Theme Park
423 reviews
3.52 miles away
Gilroy Premium Outlets
436 reviews
.16 miles away
Wings of History
10 reviews
4.27 miles away
Christmas Hill Park
33 reviews
2.33 miles away
Reviews & more
290Reviews
33Photos
0Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 61
  • 82
  • 42
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Owners decided to have loud 3:00 AM argument in hallway and common breakfast area. Not enough for for breakfast. No shampoo, cream rinse or lotion in room. Water tastes bad in hotel. Leaves dirty towel, sometimes there is tape on sinks like a big repair. I sent previous pictures
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy
Responded 1 week ago
Roving681797, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Also, We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.
Read more
Very clean room right off the highway next to the Outlets and multiple eating establishments. Continental breakfast had a variety of food topped of with waffles. Bathroom had great water pressure and temperature. Susie at the front desk was very polite and knowledgeable of the
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy
Responded 2 weeks ago
Sean F, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again with our breakfast service during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Read more
Great Location,Right Next to the Gilroy Outlets and Close to everything else, But this Hotel Needs A Lot of Help, Got to Keep Up with the Area, Breakfast Was a little on the weak Side,not much Fruit, and Just Waffles,Cereal
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy
Responded Nov 6, 2018
Dear mtm1955, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast services, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Glad you found our location to be convenient while staying at our hotel near at the Gilroy Outlets , and I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit! Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Manager
Read more
Very clean. Great friendly people.Will come again. It's close to the freeway and other places like food and gas. The price of the room was excellent. For the price I thought I was going to get a sub-par room. Not the case - I was very comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy
Responded Oct 31, 2018
Micael L, On behalf of my entire team of Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy , we would like to thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!
Read more
The room had a broken chair, the doors looked like a dungeon, the bathroon tiles were extremely moldy. The lady in the front desk was insistent in telling her how many people were we. Apparently even id you get a room with 2 queen beds which is normally for max 4 people, at this
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy
Responded Oct 31, 2018
Ibelig16, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Need better sink, sprays all over you
TV low when lay in bed
Two queen beds, open window
Extension Cord
Previous
"Rooms facing north are quieter."
"I had third floor room"
"There are no good rooms"
"do not stay at this Super 8 in Gilroy Ca"
"The area is quite at night"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing