We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn

Save
Share
375 Leavesley Rd, Gilroy, CA 95020-3606
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$180
Hotels.com
Priceline
BestWestern.com$180
Expedia.com$180
Orbitz.com$180
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (131)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Gilroy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Discover this Gilroy hotel offering all the comforts and conveniences of home and near key area attractions and businesses.Whether traveling on business or staying for a relaxing getaway, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn is the ideal place to stay. Located in Gilroy, California, guests staying at this hotel will be treated to all the comforts of home while being conveniently located to a variety of area businesses and attractions.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn offers beautifully appointed guest rooms all with private balconies to enjoy the peaceful Gilroy nights. Each warm and spacious guest room at this Gilroy hotel comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, coffeemaker, cable satellite television with HBO®, in-room movies, Nintendo® and high-speed internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary full breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, spa and steam room, exercise facility and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 150 guests.Within a short car ride from the hotel, guests can enjoy spending the day touring a variety of area wineries. Families especially will enjoy being located just three miles from Gilroy Garden Theme Park. Shopping enthusiasts will appreciate this hotel's close proximity to the Gilroy Premium Outlet Mall. Gilroy also hosts a variety of events year round including the Gilroy Garlic Festival and Hollister Biker Rally.Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn and save!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
774Reviews6Q+A74Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 301
  • 263
  • 125
  • 50
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kate93426 wrote a review Jun 13
Paso Robles, California19 contributions5 helpful votes
The room was immaculate and comfortable. A full breakfast was provided with three options- omelet with sausage and bagel/muffin, waffle, and one other plus lots of good fruit. The staff in the breakfast area was very accommodating and courteous while following covid guidlines. This hotel is a great value. Highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Travel Guy wrote a review May 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia84 contributions80 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Great location in Gilroy, close to restaurants & highway. Checkin was smooth, found my room easy in the back part of the hotel. Room was large with 2 queen beds & a bathroom equal in size. Spent a quiet night & next morning there was either a grab & go breakfast or a hot breakfast that was being set up. Seems like a very well run place, enjoyed my 1 night stay & the grab & go breakfast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
rayandria wrote a review May 2021
Pasadena, California1 contribution
I stayed two nights at the Best Western in Gilroy, CA. I paid extra for a room with a fireplace and whirlpool tub. First night: As I climb into the whirlpool tub I engage the drain stopper only to find out it is not attached! Lots of glue in multiple attempts to glue the stopper in place but I easily lifted the piece out of it's misery and left it on the side of the tub. Next I tried the shower-easy enough right? Nooooo! The Shower head is blasting water at a velocity to peel your skin away from your bones and there is no way to control it or adjust it because...wait for it...the shower head is attached with black electrical tape-not even duct tape but electrical tape! I was afraid to move it for fear the entire head would come flying off and give me a concussion! Not to worry, I managed to take the dermis exfoliating shower with the electrical taped shower head weapon and found the towels to be nice and crispy clean-crispy is a delicate way of describing these sandpaper drying rags they proclaim are towels. Next, on to dry my hair...wait..what ? The blow dryer doesn't work ? No way! Yup...the only item I didn't pack because the hotel had one, didn't work! Luckily I had family staying in the room next door and I promptly went there and stole their hair dryer (they're boys- who needs a hair dryer?) We were there for two nights. According to the representatives at the front desk, I should have requested room cleaning service when I checked in for more than one night. What the hell? Was their a sign advising that ? Noo! I have been checking into hotels for 40 plus years and never have I had to request room cleaning service. Imagine my surprise when after a long day of being away from our rooms, we return at 9:00 p.m. to find them n the same deplorable shape we left them in? All used sand paper towels lying in a conveniently neat heap, the single trashcan for the room overflowing with trash, two broken hair dryers, drain stopper lying beside the tub and the electrical taped shower head waiting for revenge. I called the front desk and of course, the representative said I was welcome to come and pick up more towels because, wait for it...there was no one to deliver these items to my rooms! Well, I survived my stay at the Not-So-Best-Western, and was told politely to call corporate for any type of reimbursement for my Not-So-Best-Stay. Still waiting for that call back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Best Western Plus Forest Park inn in Gilroy. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with out guest room. we will look into correcting the items mentioned. Unfortunately due to the pandemic daily room services have been on halt for over a year now. This has been the industry norm, however I do apologize that the front desk staff did not mention it during your check in. Your feedback is very valuable to us to enhance the future stays of all our guest.
Read more
Tammy m wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
The room was clean, but outsated. The water smelled like sulphur from the bathroom sink, the bathroom handle fell off, the bath was way too small and hot water was a long time comimg. There was garbage and broken glass all over thr grounds and parking lot. The desk attendant had the personality of a dead piece of wood Vending machimes didnt work. The heat in the room sidnt stay proper temp. I stayed in hotels half the price that this one charges fir s fraction of what this one costs. If you just wantba place to crash and dont care what price then check this one out. Otherwise this establishment will disappoint
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I would like to take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies for the the unsatisfactory experience you had while staying with us. Your feedback and all customers comments are greatly appreciated as it insures our usual high standards are continuously maintained.
Read more
BAPlumb wrote a review Mar 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Plenty of hotels to choose from in Gilroy. However, if your visit takes you to the area of town around First Street, this is the best hotel in the area with easy access to this part of town, the freeway, shopping, vineyards, parks, and the road to Santa Cruz. (Beware if the Black Bear Diner. My last 3 visits there were very poor. But there are plenty of other great places to eat.)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus forest park hotel gilroy, best western forest, best western gilroy, gilroy best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaGilroy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn?
Nearby attractions include Gilroy Premium Outlets (0.4 miles) and Farmer's Market (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include In-N-Out Burger, Black Bear Diner, and Barbeque 152.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.