We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
21714 Geyserville Ave, Geyserville, CA 95441-9541
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Official Website
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (112)
Room & Suite (70)
Videos (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Geyserville Inn is located in the heart of the Alexander and Dry Creek Valleys. Our property is surrounded by vineyard on the north, east and south sides of our property. Many rooms have fireplaces, balconies or patios. There are over 100 wineries withing a 15 mile radius of the property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Patio
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
373Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 149
  • 162
  • 36
  • 16
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Greg S wrote a review Jun 2021
Grand Rapids, Michigan3 contributions1 helpful vote
Not worth the money, go elsewhere. Yes, surrounded by vineyards, but no view or sense of them from the first floor. Worst floor to floor soundproofing I have ever experienced. Awakened at 3:30 a.m. to the sounds of heavy feet. Could not go back to sleep. What could the designers be thinking with vinyl flooring?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Insist on uppermost floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Christensen, Owner at Geyserville Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Greg. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Rooms facing east on our second floor tend to have winery views (not all rooms on the first floor do). In terms of your feedback regarding the noise level, I will relay back to our team. I appreciate that you took the time to leave the review.
Read more
PAul wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Our deluxe king room turned into “the cottage “ down the road. “The cottage “ was some scary ramshackle dump. Wouldn’t stay there for free. Staff was horrible, unapologetic. Don’t even think of staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Christensen, Owner at Geyserville Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
I want to apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. Due to an unexpected issue with our booking system, we discovered that we were overcapacity. We've made changes to help prevent these types of situations in the future. Again, I'm very sorry for your experience.
Read more
Terry H wrote a review Dec 2020
8 contributions4 helpful votes
Our family booked 2 rooms for a 2-night stay over Thanksgiving weekend. On arrival the front desk staffer let my husband know that 1 of the rooms was only booked for a single night but that we would be able to extend it for the second night (i booked on the hotel site but had problems with the online booking tool). When i went back to the front desk that evening to take care of this, the man at the front desk didn't seem to be able to look up the original reservation, told me i needed to come back with a credit card (even though my husband provided the credit card at check in), and as i realized i had the card and was getting it out, he dismissed me, letting me know he had to take a call from his IT person. I decided to go back the next morning. The woman at the desk the next day also couldn't seem to look up the reservation, and seemed confused when i told her the man at the front desk the night before said we needed to provide a credit card to cover the second room 2nd night. At that point I figured better to settle up when we checked out. At checkout the same person wasn't able to run the charge for the second room night because she needed some kind of code. Then she spoke to the first person, and then took out a post-it and told me she needed to write down my credit card info so the other person could run the charge later. I refused to leave my card info on a piece of paper - which is not secure and very unreasonable to ask of a customer. I asked if there was any other way to handle the charge and even offered to go to an ATM to pay with cash. At that point she got heated, cursed, and walked out of the lobby into a back room saying, "Just leave, i don't need this sh-t". I can't believe you have staff that treat guests this way, use bad language and don't seem to be able to use the reservation and payment systems. It was really upsetting. At that point i didn't want to have any further contact with these people, so decided to write a check and mail. Luckily I checked my credit card statement first, and found that the charge had been run after all - so i don't even know why i had to go through the hassle and the very rude treatment. We've stayed at the property before and always had good experiences but based on this experience i wouldn't go back, and i certainly wouldn't recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sle86 wrote a review Aug 2020
Linslade, United Kingdom29 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Vineyard views for days, even while you’re lying in bed! We had a great long weekend sitting on the balcony drinking wine, eating delicious pizza from Diavola down the street and looking at the stars. Super lovely staff at front desk, super convenient for cycling to local wineries and very peaceful. We stayed during the fires which meant we were very limited in what we could do but had a lovely time nonetheless. We can’t wait to return. One thing to note - there are curtains directly above the bed which let light shine on you from very early in the morning. So if you’re sensitive to light bring an eye mask. Also, if you’re planning to taste at Duo (literally below the suite) make sure to plan ahead and call/email them as they may not be open for you to use your complimentary tasting coupon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Christensen, Owner at Geyserville Inn
Responded Nov 23, 2020
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We're thrilled that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your time in Geyserville. We hope to have you come back in the future and stay with us again.
Read more
Todd B wrote a review Aug 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania152 contributions55 helpful votes
Stayed in the Key West Suite - my wife and I in the main room, and daughter on the sofa bed. Both were good beds. Room was spacious, and well appointed. The deck was very spacious, and pleasant to sit out on at night, and in the morning, I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Christensen, Owner at Geyserville Inn
Responded Mar 30, 2021
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We're thrilled that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your time in Geyserville. We hope to have you come back in the future and stay with us again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
geyserville hotel geyserville
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSonoma CountyGeyserville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Geyserville Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Geyserville Inn?
Nearby attractions include Locals Tasting Room (0.8 miles), Quivira Vineyards (4.2 miles), and deLorimier Winery (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Geyserville Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Geyserville Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Geyserville Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Geyserville Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Geyserville Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Catelli's, Diavola, and Dry Creek General Store.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Geyserville Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Geyserville Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Geyserville.
Does Geyserville Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Geyserville Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Geyserville Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hudson Street Wineries (8.0 miles).