We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rodeway Inn Gardena

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Gardena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

the are was nice. bank was close by, stores were close by, but it was an adventure just to get to redondo beach. we had fun when we got there. the room was nice but there was a mistake but not having our extra bed and said we needed a crib and we don't even need one. thanks for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry E
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Arrived excited about the stay, however, when ready to check in, the front desk clerk had very poor customer service, Never once making eye contact with me while conversing. Asks for my CC- and has me sign. Gives me a room, but when we arrived, the door was open and the beds are stripped! I returned to the office and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alesia F
San Francisco, California
Reviewed June 17, 2016

We were two families travelling from IN to LA visiting Disney, Universal Studios and other attractions. This place was almost at the center of both the attractions and hence the choice. The place is cosy - dated to be precise. It has those huge old TV sets and the furniture also seems dated. The first night was good, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Metahuman
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Place was in ver quiet and safe looking area. No noises in evening or during the night. Lots of fastfoods around , plus many good restaurants too manily asian , hawaian but still good quality for reasonable prices, in some was needed reservation before. Rooms have been clean ,just little bit smelly probably from smoking. The card was not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights at the Rodeway. This is definitely a budget motel. The room was clean. It seemed like there were minor updates made recently. Unfortunately it had a mild lingering smell of cigarette. It's a hard smell to get rid of. The room offered a fridge which was convenient and the breakfast in the morning was enough to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle H
Houston, Texas
Reviewed March 9, 2016

Loud music at 3am from a car downstairs and called front desk to notify them of problem? No security. Took cops til 5 am to come get this drunk resident to turn his music off? Really! Mattresses have coils coming out of them, and very uncomfortable. No sleep for 2 nights stay. We left for the day and when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goree A
Jose G, Manager at Rodeway Inn Gardena, responded to this review

Dear Goree Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Tualatin, Oregon
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Blood stains on wall, WiFi didn't work and the guy at the front desk was getting multiple complaints, but said he was listening to music on his phone over the internet, so we were all wrong. I tried explaining he was using his phone data, and not WiFi, and also tried showing him on my WiFi analyzer app, but he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
Jose G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Gardena, responded to this review

Dear Joe Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Houston
Reviewed September 22, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is not far from the LAX airport. Room was comfortable and breakfast was simple but ok. Hot waffle machine is about the only thing worth going for, except fruit. Staff is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y B
Gardena, California
Reviewed August 26, 2015

The location is just less than 5 minutes away to our business on call contacts which is good. The room has all the amenities needed like refrigerator, microwave tv and kept clean. Upon checking in at 3PM August 18, There were 2 persons at the desk. My husband and I were the only customers but neither one of them said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gliceria
Madera, California
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

I traveled on business, and stayed for two nights. Nice room with comfortable accommodations. Bed and sheets were clean and comfy. The WiFi worked great and morning coffee and sweet roll was perfect. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardena
0.7 mi away
Redondo Beach Inn
Redondo Beach Inn
#3 of 14 in Gardena
37 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gardena Terrace Inn
Gardena Terrace Inn
#2 of 14 in Gardena
257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western PLUS Gardena Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pacific Garden
Hotel Pacific Garden
#5 of 14 in Gardena
28 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Rodeway Inn Gardena and you are just minutes away from surfing, celebrities, theme parks, movie sets and all the top Los Angeles attractions that make trips to southern California so magical. The spacious rooms at our discount Gardena, California hotel make an ideal home base for your trip to Los Angeles. Our westside location not far from LAX makes it possible to spend one day drinking lemonade while strolling through nearby seaside towns, and the next day tearing down thrill rides at theme parks. We’re also popular with sports-minded visitors who want to take in an LA Galaxy soccer match, just down the road in Carson at the Home Depot Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Gardena

Address: 15607 S Normandie Ave, Gardena, CA 90247-4015
Location: United States > California > Gardena
Price Range: $74 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Gardena 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Gardena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardena Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Gardena staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winnipeg, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Gardena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Horrible hotel go stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles GoreeA, Mar 9, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was good, as it was away from the cars coming in and out from the parking lot, and you could keep an eye on your car at all times if you feel the desire to do so.”
 of 5 bubbles AustinVisitor1, Aug 20, 2014 | Read review
“2nd and 3rd floor non-smoking rooms were especially quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kurts168, Jul 6, 2014 | Read review
“Call for weekly rates!!!”
 of 5 bubbles lathanielj, Oct 29, 2013 | Read review
“Rooms in the 3rd floor in better conditions.”
 of 5 bubbles leob397, Oct 20, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay