We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Galt Inn

Expedia.com$85*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Galt Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Galt Inn
 Click to rate
Redwood City, CA, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to get to, easy parking, great room that was exactly what I expected. The girl at the front desk recognized that I came in late, and offered late checkout without me having to ask. Then in the morning, they called about checkout and accepted that I had late checkout without any proof. Great job!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank omarr304
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

omarr304, Thank you for leaving your feedback as we truly value it. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come see us again real soon Thanks!

Roseburg, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have two small dogs which was taken into account when they assigned us our room. We were close to the door which was close to the area to take your dog potty and yet far enough away from others so there would not be a lot of noise to make them bark. Now, is that service or what??? Before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 790Vee
About Hotel's Favorite Review
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

790vee, Thank you for leaving your feedback as we truly value it. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get a good night's rest! We hope you come see us again real soon Thanks!

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience, loved the hot tub, desk clerk was friendly and informative. Loved eating breakfast outside by the pool. We will use this brand again! Good idea t book in advance as rooms fill fast. Thanks best wetter!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickiec530
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

vickiec530, Thank you for leaving your feedback as we truly value it. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the pool! We hope you come see us again real soon Thanks!

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful staff, went out of their way. Handy location with a good price. No elevator. Clean room, comfortable bed. Small breakfast room, but food was tasty. Our night we sat down there with a bottle of wine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. We truly appreciate it and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!

California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place. For your money, probably one of the best places to stay in Galt. The breakfast was decent and well laid out. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were nice. The service was very good. We were well taken care of.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank battmast
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

battmast, Thank you for your review as we truly value your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with our stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay with great staff, look forward to staying again in the future. Breakfast was good, fitness center met my needs. Looks like they have been doing some small renovations around the property as well

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khizran A
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

Khizran A, Thank you for your review as we truly value your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with our stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand.

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a dump. It is loud all night long with smelly rooms and common areas. Many things in the room were broken or not functioning and the staff made no attempt to remedy any issues. On a letter scale this place is an F.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X608FGalexm
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as we truly value your feedback. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us and we will look into the matter. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you

Azusa, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had to stop after a 10 hour drive. Made the reservation ahead of time. Got here and my room was given away. The adjoining door lock didn't work. The staff was rude and I was double charged. The manager didn't know I had been given a double queen and charged me for the night a second time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinaelisa4914
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

christinaelisa4914, Thank you for your review as we truly value your feedback. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us, but we hope we were able to fix the problem and you will come give us another chance in the future. Thank you

Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Although it is a pet friendly hotel there not so pet friendly and young ladies at night ate rude just like mostly everyone else in town Manager is only interested in money not the guest pet fee is too much and breakfast nothing special just your same old eggs with waffles rooms are extremely small no suites so we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grandcanyon82
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

grandcanyon82, Thank you for your feedback as we truly value your reviews. On behalf of the staff, I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us. Your comments will be shared with staff at our next meeting to ensure this doesn't happen again. Please contact us if there is anything we can do to make it right...

Clovis, CA, United States
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Unplanned trip for memorial service. Good experience at the Hotel. Just wish some of the rooms with king beds were on the first floor. Not all guests are spring chickens and carrying luggage up the stairs can be a challenge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clarence M
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as we truly value your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with our stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galt
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galt - Lodi North
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
11.6 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Best Western Galt Inn

Address: 620 N Lincoln Way, Galt, CA 95632-8601 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Galt)
Location: United States > California > Galt
Price Range: $88 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Galt Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Galt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galt Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Galt Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Best Western Galt Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms in the back will probably be quieter unless the pool is in use.”
852stephene, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“I always prefer 2nd floor.”
Gary1952, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed downstairs and it was quiet. I felt my car was safe parking in the parking lot.”
LittleMtnTroll, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Away from I-5!!!!!”
technovelist, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“our room was toward the street, we had to keep window closed with AC running all the time.”
mgmlake, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$85* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$118
Hotels.com$85
Orbitz.com$85
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates