We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Fresno - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fresno - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love this place its very quiet and clean. Ashley' and lisa at the front desk make you feel at home and very comfortbale they always have smiles on theirs faces. And can hold a conversation. As long your in there presence i just love the atmosphere here. its a good place to stay if your visiting Fresno California. 😎...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewayne M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read how well your stay was at our hotel. we are thrilled to read our staff made a positive impression and that you favored the atmosphere at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We received the creepiest room: first floor at the back of the hotel in front of a scary and dark street. The room was next to the noisy laundry and our views were the room door in front. The room and location frigthen us and the noises were a nightmare. Definetely the worst experience in The west coast, after 12...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trotamundos T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our staff was not welcoming and supportive. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will hold a meeting with entire staff. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests....

Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

We were able to check in with no wait and had a room on the ground floor. Despite being in a higher foot traffic area the room was very quiet. Amenities are limited- I was surprised that we did not have a coffee maker in the room. The front desk accommodated us with a pan for water and a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therealbruce
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are happy that your stay with us was pleasant and you enjoyed it. We do have coffee makers available upon request. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are in the Fresno area. Please let the front desk agents if you should...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed November 15, 2016

This particular hotel is dirty. The trashcans outside my room were over flowing all three days I was there. I had to step over cigarette butts in the hall ways and in the stair wells. There were people smoking in the stairwells at all hours of the day and night. The front desk clerk told me that I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rlndallas
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our hotel was not clean to your satisfactory. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will talk to every employee about making sure that if they see trash outside to pick up right away. I will also go over with...

Fresno, California
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in need of repairs and updates. The trash outside the room was full and not picked up for 3 days. The bathroom was not clean. If you stay more than 2 dsys, you have to pay for housekeeping. The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was coffee, tea, hot chocolate, oatmesl, granola bars and muffins. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ocean2468
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The feedback we receive from our guests helps us to make improvements and also lets us know what we are doing right. I apologize for any trash that was left outside your room. This is not customary for our property. Please let the front desk know when...

Sacramento
Reviewed September 16, 2016

I was disappointed when a 2.5 star Express Deal from Priceline turned out to be an Extended Stay. These places are barely a 2 star and Priceline should know better than to over rate them. It's a trap. The bed and linens were fine and the place is safe, fairly quiet and well-lighted but that's the end of its attributes....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank curtismapman
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not provide you with the an exceptional stay. It is always our goal to make sure each guest receives exceptional service and valuable accommodations. In response to your feedback, I have discussed with our team the importance of making sure each guest is...

Rabat, Morocco
Reviewed July 22, 2016

I booked through Priceline's bidding process, and I got a good deal. The problem was that the pillowcases were not replaced, and the door was right in front of a parking space. It was noisy at night and bothersome. The door leaked a lot of air, and they were burning something in the area, so the whole night we suffered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank culturelink
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at our Extended Stay America. We truly appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests. I apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you have described. We strive to give our guests valuable accommodations and a home away from home experience. The smoke you endured is an issue, and I will be...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

I am writing such a good review for a few reasons. My nephew was admitted as a premature baby at the Valley View Children's Hospital. The hospital gave us a list of hotels in the area offering a "discount" for families of patients. Extended stay was not on the list but definitely had the best prices/nicest accommodations in town. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedwards16
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I am glad that you received such great service from our staff during your visit. We strive to provide every guest with a "home away from home" experience, and I'm happy to know we met that goal with your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see...

Cottonwood, Arizona
Reviewed June 19, 2016

We booked via Priceline. When I called to ask for two beds they said we could for an extra $20. However, what they didn't say is the rooms with two beds had HORRIBLE air conditioning. It barely pumped out air and only did that for four hours at a time and turned off, according to staff. My experience was it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yjN2
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

This was a last-second booking and I didn't have time to do any research. I knew the area was okay. The price is very reasonable and the room is spacious. There are no elevators so if you have a second or third floor room you have to climb stairs which is not fun. Also all of the rooms are direct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I am glad we could accommodate your travel needs; however, I apologize for the lack of an elevator. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fresno
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
6.0 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#19 of 64 in Fresno
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended Stay America-Fresno North is located in the Riverpark area of Fresno. It is our priority to give each guest exceptional guest service and valuable accommodations. "Your home away from home". We are close to a variety of restaurants, shopping and medical facilities. Our rooms all have full size refrigerators, stove top, microwave, complimentary WIFI, on site laundry facilities and you are welcome to bring your pets with you (there is a fee), there is complimentary kitchenware, available upon request. We look forward to giving you a memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fresno - North

Address: 7135 N Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93720
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Price Range: $80 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fresno - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fresno - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fresno
Fresno Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fresno - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Back side rooms, facing the south, will get less walk-by traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles curtismapman, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Go some where else and just pay for a better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles yjN2, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is the smoking floor”
  • Debris left on floor
  • Fridge door
  • Have a seat - don't mind the stains
  • in room
 of 5 bubbles SC2_roadmaster, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“its hard to get rooms with 2 beds but Queen beds are very spacious”
  • Queen bed
  • Microwave, refrigerator with ice cubes, sink
  • Small kitchen
  • Small table with office chair
  • Recliner couch
  • Small desk and office chair
 of 5 bubbles marc0al0ns0, Apr 29, 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room here!!! it is gross!!”
 of 5 bubbles lisav898, Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay