We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Fresno - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fresno - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Sacramento
Level Contributor
124 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed when a 2.5 star Express Deal from Priceline turned out to be an Extended Stay. These places are barely a 2 star and Priceline should know better than to over rate them. It's a trap. The bed and linens were fine and the place is safe, fairly quiet and well-lighted but that's the end of its attributes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank curtismapman
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not provide you with the an exceptional stay. It is always our goal to make sure each guest receives exceptional service and valuable accommodations. In response to your feedback, I have discussed with our team the importance of making sure each guest is... More 

Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

I booked through Priceline's bidding process, and I got a good deal. The problem was that the pillowcases were not replaced, and the door was right in front of a parking space. It was noisy at night and bothersome. The door leaked a lot of air, and they were burning something in the area, so the whole night we suffered... More 

Helpful?
Thank culturelink
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at our Extended Stay America. We truly appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests. I apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you have described. We strive to give our guests valuable accommodations and a home away from home experience. The smoke you endured is an issue, and I will be... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

I am writing such a good review for a few reasons. My nephew was admitted as a premature baby at the Valley View Children's Hospital. The hospital gave us a list of hotels in the area offering a "discount" for families of patients. Extended stay was not on the list but definitely had the best prices/nicest accommodations in town. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank tedwards16
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I am glad that you received such great service from our staff during your visit. We strive to provide every guest with a "home away from home" experience, and I'm happy to know we met that goal with your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see... More 

Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We booked via Priceline. When I called to ask for two beds they said we could for an extra $20. However, what they didn't say is the rooms with two beds had HORRIBLE air conditioning. It barely pumped out air and only did that for four hours at a time and turned off, according to staff. My experience was it... More 

Helpful?
Thank yjN2
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

This was a last-second booking and I didn't have time to do any research. I knew the area was okay. The price is very reasonable and the room is spacious. There are no elevators so if you have a second or third floor room you have to climb stairs which is not fun. Also all of the rooms are direct... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I am glad we could accommodate your travel needs; however, I apologize for the lack of an elevator. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I called the hotel the morning of my check in to request a non-smoking room. The person who answered the phone told me they had some non-smoking rooms left and I'd be placed in one of those. Upon arriving around 7pm I was told that only smoking rooms were still available. So for the first time in well over a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SC2_roadmaster
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the smoking room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we will continue to monitor our reservations to make sure that each guest is given what they... More 

Santa Ana, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

horrible place to stay....very dirty rooms...looked as though the telephone has never been wiped down.....sticky remote control (ewwww) and there was dirty beverage rings on the night stand...the walkways outside had nasty cigarette marks everywhere and the walls and carpets had dried who knows what....we were supposed to stay 3 days but checked out the next day....this was our second... More 

Helpful?
Thank OCGirl92705
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you stay was not wonderful. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will speak to our staff about the property being the first thing every guest sees and trash and cleanliness is priority. Yes we offer housekeeping on your 7th night, but feel free to exchange... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

This hotel isn't super special, although the building looks new from outside. Our kitchen was slightly dirty inside. It's good for easy access to Yosemite on hwy 41. Saving grace is its affordable and quiet. Includes free WiFi and parking. Hot water is too hot. Free basic breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Nunavut_bc
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay... More 

Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

The room was clean--although not shiny as a pin. But overall it was great. We spent one night on business in Fresno and we found this hotel for an excellent price. The staff was very friendly. I simply loved the amenities; Free Wi-fi, complementary breakfast (apples, instant oatmeal, cereal bars) coffee as well for those who use it. The selling... More 

Helpful?
Thank marc0al0ns0
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to read that you found our hotel to be a great value! It’s wonderful that you enjoyed all of our convenient amenities as well as our friendly customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide... More 

Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
251 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

I hadn't stayed here before so I thought I would give it a try. Check-in went well and it was quick. The room is typical of this chain but what I don't like is the rooms are "outside" entry. I prefer a place with inside entry rooms where people have to go thru the lobby to get to the rooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm glad to read that we were able to provide you with a positive stay and that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fresno
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fresno - North

Address: 7135 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93720-2936
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Price Range: $80 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fresno - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fresno - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fresno
Fresno Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay