We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Fresno

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fresno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fresno
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed March 19, 2015

I usually travel with pets, so I usually choose Residence Inns and have a gold level membership. At this R.I. I was unable to lower the temp in the room. I was told by the manager on duty that the thermostat was set at "corporate" levels and could not be lowered further. Are you kidding me? I was paying "rack"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen N
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review

Dear Stephen N, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn. We are very sorry for the issues you had with the AC unit and want you to know we have passed your comments on to your Engineering Staff. You are correct; the unit temperature should allow the guest to...

Morgan Hill, California
Reviewed February 20, 2015

I've been staying at Marriott properties around the world and enjoy upgrades they offer. It's unfortunate the Residence Inn Fresno didn't offer the two bedroom upgrade. They were kind enough to check for a 1bdrm upgrade but there were none. So why not offer the 2bdrm upgrade. I was only there for one night and they were available. Disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank p f
Saeid Z, Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review

Dear P F Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a less than desirable experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies you found the hotel not suitable for you and your family. We will appreciate you for being our Elite member.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

We didn't like much about this hotel, although the front desk staff, housekeeping and breakfast staff were all really nice. But the hotel itself is in an unusual location (a bit desolate), you have to leave the main bldg to get to your room in another building (something which wasn't clear at all from the Website), and the construction just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pw1986
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review

Dear pw1986: Thank you for taking the time to complete a Guest Review, although it is evident by your comments that we did not deliver a great guest experiece and for that we do apologize. We will share your feedback with the appropriate departments. Once again thank you for telling it like it was. Pam Hannan Assistant General Manager

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed November 7, 2014

Our family stayed for six nights visiting the Fresno area and family. The Residence inn was perfect as it had a kitchen that allowed us to be self sufficient. Rooms are clean and tidy. Furniture is not modern up to the minute styling however clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with oatmeal, toast, cereal, waffles, fruit etc. Staff were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank troppo5176
Clovis, California, United States
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Over the past two years, I stayed at this hotel because it had separated bedrooms, living room, and a kitchen. I felt that this was our best choice for our family. I had a house fire a few weeks ago. I told my wife that we should go stay at the Resident Inn where we always go. She agreed. This...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Greg M
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review

Dear Greg M, Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a less than desirable experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies you found the hotel not suitable for children and families. I would be remiss, however, if I did not mention that our recollection of the events of your stay...

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed September 21, 2014

I was nervous driving through town that I wouldn't be comfortable here, but it turned out to be a very nice hotel. The surrounding area is a little run down, but nothing to make you feel too unsafe. There was a cop car that drove through the parking lot, not sure if he was patrolling or just using it to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia C
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review

Dear Julia B, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Fresno. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stays with us and were able to experience our evening social hour. Thank also for the comments on the room size and kitchen amenities. I will be sure to pass you feedback about the hallway smell to...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was our second visit to this property and we were again very happy we choose the Residence Inn. It is close to everything and downtown is just a few mile down the freeway. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and fully stocked with everything we needed. We stayed in a 1 bedroom with two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William L
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review

Dear William L, We really appreciate your review to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We’ll definitely share your comments with our team who strive every day to exceed our guests’ expectations. We always want our guest to feel at home and were happy to read you found the one bedroom suite well stocked. We also were...

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed here the night of our 36 th anniversary. We were on a trip to show our recently graduated nephew some if the sites in California. I booked this as a treat because it was one of the more expensive places on our trip. It was a suite and it was lovely. The smart designers put the sink in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review

Dear Lisa H, Thank you for the kind words and wonderful review. First congratulation on your 36th anniversary! I was honored to read you spent it with us at the Residence Inn Fresno. Thank you for the fabulous feedback, I will be sure to share your review with my staff. I do hope you were able to sit by the...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks for work and was very pleased with both the staff and the hotel itself. The room was very comfortable and well kept which made it easy to relax after work. The fitness facility is small but there are a couple gyms nearby that easily compensate. There are plenty of nearby restaurants to eat at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PharmaRep3
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review

Dear PharmaRep3, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Fresno on Trip Advisor. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the staff. I do hope we see you on your next trip to the Fresno area and should you need any assistance with accommodations, please let...

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Overall, the stay was pretty good. The room we got was affordable for the price we paid, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfest was also good, with breakfest dishes I actually wanted to come back fot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leandro S
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review

Dear Leandro S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Fresno. I was happy to read you enjoyed the breakfast and found the staff friendly and helpful. I will be sure to share your review with my staff. It’s nice to receive feedback from our guests. Thanks again and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fresno
Courtyard Fresno
#21 of 64 in Fresno
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fresno

Address: 5322 N Diana Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Price Range: $135 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fresno staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fresno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Roomson the west side, away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles DorvinS, 4 days ago | Read review
“Perhaps higher floor to the south”
 of 5 bubbles 736kamilh, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be near the back where the pond is filled with ducks and geese. So quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles andreasW1155DV, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the freeway, on the west side.”
 of 5 bubbles SFOyeah, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“West side preferred, away from possible hyw 41 noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 723ruthm, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question