We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area

Visit hotel website
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
208Reviews
31Photos
1Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 41
  • 41
  • 32
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Was there for a church conference located at the convention center. TravelLodge is a smaller building and older than the big name hotels surrounding it, but with a much more affordable price. I have paid for other locations in the past and paid more than Travel Lodge. Paid
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded Nov 10, 2018
Thank you for your very positive feedback - it is always wonderful to be considered a "gem"! We are delighted to have hosted you so successfully. We are delighted that you would stay with us again; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back before long! Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
The rooms were dirty and it smelled as if the carpets and not been shampooed or vacuum. There was mold located on the ceiling above the shower head in the bathroom. Bay heating and air ventilation system did not work properly it just blows out the same kind of air which was from
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded Nov 10, 2018
We appreciate your candid and detailed feedback, many thanks. Whilst we are pleased that the team member who spoke with you was professional and helpful, we are sorry that so many aspects of your stay disappointed you. We will review in detail all of your comments with our management team, and we will investigate what actions we can take to improve our future guests' experiences with us. Again, we really appreciate your constructive review, and we hope that you might enjoy a better stay with us in the future. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
The toilet wobbled back and forth. The toilet paper on the floor, no extra rolls. The only 2 pillows were lumpy and small. the Bathroom ceiling fan was fully exposed. We have stayed in many Hotel/motels across the country and Mexico. This Travelodge was NOT worth the $200 we
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded Oct 11, 2018
Hi Lesli, We are very disappointed to know that we did not provide you with the wonderful stay that the vast majority of our guests experience with us. Please rest assured that we are addressing the issues that you have raised with the relevant heads of department, and we will ensure that any improvements in these areas that can be made, are made. We appreciate your candid comments, and we hope that you might have an opportunity to notice the improvements that we've made on a future stay. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
With 13 student athletes, and two coaches, using 8 rooms, I can say we got a good feel for the place. I will say that conditions of rooms were on the very low scale. Our team will not be returning this establishment in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded Oct 11, 2018
We are situated in a very expensive area, and we are pleased to offer visitors here an inexpensive accommodation option. We are sorry that our property was not suitable for your party's needs, but thank you for staying with us on this trip. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
Our first room was so under some type of repair and broken airconditioner in July; windows too small to allow true breeze; up most of the night door opened wide walked outside with wife; Moved too a much better room next day. We stayed Saturday-Wednesday; Please complete
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded Jul 30, 2018
Dear Guest, We apologize profusely for the issues you had on the first night of your stay with us. This is not the type of experience that we want for our guests. We were glad to hear that our team was able to resolve this issue for you. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves with you, should you choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Mildew on bathroom walls
Clothing shelf
Bathroom floor
PreviousNext
1234
What time does check-in end?
"Don't stay at this hotel ever!!!"
"Any room is good. It's in the middle of downtown, so there's no street noise."
"I hope no other family experience what my family have to experience. My only tip is to stay at another hotel. The pictures are stack photos of the hotel"
"Top floor is quieter but I prefer the bottom floor for convenience and supervision. Also they have kitchenettes and pull out couches in some of the rooms."
"Don't stay here"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fresno super 8fresno super eightsuper 8 fresnosuper eight fresno
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaFresno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing