We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Piccadilly Inn Express

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Piccadilly Inn Express
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

We were travelling from San Francisco via Yosemite National Park, and heading for Vegas. The room was big, with 2 very good sized double beds, and very clean. It has a nice pool, although we arrived after closure, and left first thing. Very pleasant outside bar/eating area. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank fudgesw
WHitehorse, Yukon Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We arrived at around 5:00 pm on Mother's Day. The picture on the Internet was not at all like the room we got. The bedspread had a big hole in it and it should have been sent to the garbage years ago. The room was very old and dated and you could smell a moldy, damp smell. We had NO... More 

Helpful?
Thank JocelynCostello

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Booked this "motel" because of its location. Not even in the same realm as its next door neighbor, the Picccadilly inn. Thought it would be about the same quality with free breakfast. Only thing hot was the waffles you cook, you could have an English muffin that was prepackaged. Not good, only three tables an no waiting everyone was avoiding... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hhurricane58
Marty D, Manager at Piccadilly Inn Express, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are working diligently to upgrade our guests' breakfast experience which includes a remodel of the lobby to increase seating and more breakfast options. The guest rooms will be getting upgrades as well. We look forward to your next stay, let us know how we did. More 

Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016

The hotel is in a great location as it is close to the airport. Some air traffic noise. Very basic room. Our room had a awful damp smell to it. Glad we were only there for 12 hours. Staff were friendly enough. Breakfast was average. Pizza shop in walking distance.

Helpful?
1 Thank Advisor_Jess
Hanford, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

Very basic hotel but great for a quick stay before an early flight or late arrival. Provides transportation to/from airport and offers park n fly. Provides complimentary breakfast, do it yourself waffles, toadt, cereal, juice and coffee

Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
Marty D, Manager at Piccadilly Inn Express, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you had a good stay and will continue to improve. You may contact us directly at the property if you have any questions, or special requests. We will be glad to accommodate for future stays. -Your friends in hospitality More 

CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

The check in-out process was quick. The internet wasn't work well while we stayed there. It was in and out. We were able to use it for a very short time. BF time won't start until 6.30 and is done by 8.30 am. The room was clean. There is microwave and mini fridge in room. The hand soap and bath... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KamHCa
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

The property is just opposite Fresno Yosemite international airport.Free airport shuttle is available.(They have paid taxi fare when shuttle is not available)You can take YART bus from airport for round trip to Yosemite national park.It takes about 2hours each way.The hotel is little out dated,and the carpet is smelly.Room size is a bit small,coffeemaker,Aircondition is working well.Wifi(free) is moderate speed.Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank drsivakumark
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

We booked this room online and it was relatively easy to find based on a smart phone map. Reception was friendly and they let us bring our bikes into the room- although they gave us a room in the smoking side so as a non smoker there was a smell in the room. Room was adequate and a good sized.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penny L
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
264 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

YUK! Don't let your husband book accommodations. This hotel was dirty and smelly. The first room they gave us STUNK of animal. As soon as you opened the door the smell hit you in the face. I called the front desk immediately to ask to change rooms because of the smell and asked if they allowed pets and they do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosanne M
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

TERRIBLE accommodations...room disgusting! I have never in my life hear mattress springs CREAK. Pillows on the bed, sure...but those are a joke. No elevators to second floor, best of luck getting your luggage upstairs. Entire property REQUIRES major and severe rapir/upgrading. I wouldn't ask my worst enemy to stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Cory K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#19 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
6.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Fresno Airport
Ramada Fresno Airport
#34 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
9.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#17 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Truly the best value for money accommodation you can find near Fresno Airport. Our customer service is the best in class. We take pride in offering our customer clean rooms and a quiet comfortable stay and a healthy breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Express

Address: 5113 East McKinley Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Price Range: $72 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Piccadilly Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel By Piccadilly
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay