We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Elizabeth was very helpful. She was very professional. She provided a plan for a discount so we can stay. We enjoyed our stay and will be staying again in the near future. We need more members like her.

Helpful?
Thank Williamweir316
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn Fresno Ca. We had stayed at it when it was America's Best Value Inn and it had really gone down hill. We liked the location cause it was close to family, so when Red Roof took it over and "remodeled" it we were so happy, until we actually stayed there. The carpet in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henry H
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Tram Dang General Manager at Red Roof Inn Yosemite Gateway Dear Mr. Henry H. Let me first start of by saying my deepest apologies about how unhappy you were with your stay here. It is our policy that is one of guest has a issue to do our best to resolve it for them. I have taken a lot of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start out by saying that maybe I didn't read the description of the hotel enough, but I thought they had breakfast, Well morning comes around and I was quite disappointed. The coffee in the Lobby was also only luke warm and they were out of creamer. There were a bunch of sketchy people around the hotel, outside smoking,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mtbphoto
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Tram Dang General Manager at Red Roof Inn Yosemite Gateway Dear valued guest I would like to express my apologies for your unhappy stay with us. Our breakfast was discontinued due to unforeseen problems. We are diligently work on fixing the issue. We have taken a lot of steps to upgrade our wifi and tv issues. It is important guest... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

It is our first time that we stay in a red roof and the experience has been unpleasant, firsteable the room was dirty when we checked in we found garbage in the room, the bathroom was dirty as well and the sink is disgusting and the entire room smells like weed, and the area is noisy and it looks very... More 

Helpful?
Thank CAROLINA F
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Tram D. General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno Yosemite Gateway I do greatly apologize that your stay with us was not up to yours or our standards. I would like to thank you for your feed back. Your feed back is what enables us to make the necessary improvements to help us exceed everyone's expectations. We have taken a... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We have been traveling for two weeks and this is the least clean Inn we've stayed in. The rooms were spacious, which is a plus, but then again, it's just more surface area for the roaches to crawl on. The sheets were rough ( I don't expect Egyptian cotton, but there are inexpensive sheets that still feel soft to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank billy304
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Tram Dang General Manager at Red Roof Inn Yosemite Gateway Dear Billy304 thank you for your valued feed back. Please accept my apologies for your stay not being up to your expectations. It is my intentions that every guest that chooses us to serve them that they leave happy. When that does not happen I take it to heart and... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

The office was locked when I checked in, had to go to a side window to check in and the attendant was rude and brusque in doing so. The property was run down, the continental breakfast was adequate, you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
Thank David L
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Tram D. General Manager at Red Roof Fresno Yosemite Gateway Dear Mr. David L thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feed back. I understand your feeling about your check in. It is our policies that the front office be locked up by 10:00 pm and guest use our night door to check in.... More 

Fresno
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Room still had pet hair on chairs and couches. Provided only one wash towel. Roaches, and smelt like weed. Location is great for the price. Staff was willing to provide and support request, and food advise. Mainly just need a good cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Emanuel F
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Tram D. General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno Yosemite Gateway Dear valued guest thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our guest about their stay with us. I do apologize for your unhappy stay with us. Although we are a pet friendly hotel we do not expect guest to... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

First of, the reason we choose this was because of our wonderful experience in their San Diego Red Roof Inn.. But like what my headline says, they are not the same! The picture wherein you can see the rooms are like super old. Meaning, they are not updated, those looked new and fresh, but when you get there, the carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mariecris V
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Tram D. General Manager at Fresno Gateway Yosemite Dear Mariecris V I would like to extend my deepest apologies for how your stay turned out with us. Our guest and their happiness is the most important part of our establishment. We have gone the extra mile to ensure that our rooms and hallways are smoke free. we have totally revamped... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Just run! The place is the very definition of the word "ghetto." No I take that back, That statement is an insult to the ghetto. I stayed here on April 21 and 22 ( two nights ) and I couldnt wait to check out. I checked in late at night on the first night and paid not knowing what kind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael-Jaybee P
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Alfonso has the best smile... Great way to start my day every morning as I head for the free coffee and breakfast. I've thoroughly enjoyed my stay here... Even the house keeping staff is friendly and helpful as well as the maintenence guys, especially Tonya and Linda who both introduced themselves to me. Kelly (don't know if I'm spelling his... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mzwic
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Traci S, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fresno-Yosemite Gateway Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#31 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
1.7 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#25 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
2.5 mi away
Summerfield Inn
Summerfield Inn
#23 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you as our guest on your way to or coming from experiencing all of the natural beauty to found as you explore Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon National Park. For your convience Walmart Superstore is just accross the street. Feeling like testing your luck? We are a short drive from Table Mountain Casino and Chukhansi Casino. These are just a few of the wonderful adventures and experiences that await you as a guest of the Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway. Take advantage of Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway's relaxing outdoor pool (open from April-October). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and complete with free WiFi, a refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board and work area. Also, enjoy a microwave and 32" LCD TVs in our newly renovated rooms. We have a conference room for your business meetings or our business center is open to assist you with any needs. We know it will be hard to leave, so late check-out is available. Traveling with your pet? Your pet stays free! Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse style coffee and tea in the lobby. Don't feel like going to a restaurant? Relax and take advantage of our order-in feature. If you are traveling for business, for fun, for nature, the Red Roof Inn Fresno-Yosemite Gateway is here to welcome you to Fresno and welcome you as our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway

Address: 4141 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-3808 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Price Range: $55 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Water Tree Hotel Fresno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay