We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Village Inn

Cancelon$70*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$141*
$70*
Great Deal
$80*
$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Village Inn
 Click to rate
Fresno, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was recently remodeled and has a very nice set up inside. Our company is currently doing work in the Fresno area and the Village Inn is conveniently close to our job site.I appreciate the staff and their service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 238alexisl
Management response:

Thank you, we appreciate your business.

Rancho Cucamonga, California
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed March 6, 2017

To start with the staff was just great and very friendly. The room was on the small side but very clean and was all we really needed for our needs as we were only there to sleep. the room looked as if it had ben updated recently, the carpet looked new, and fresh paint. The T V was a flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranchogordo
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Management response:

Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a wonderful day with my wife. The rooms were very clean. The front desk workers were very friendly and very professional. The cleaning workers were very professional. The pool was very clean and I wish I had time to enjoy. Checkout was fast and efficient. The food was excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juan D
Management response:

Thank you so much. I will be sure to let the staff see all your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good and comfortable to stay at. Staff there is very friendly and also very helpful. Rooms are always clean and beds really comfortable. Breakfast is also good. Would recommend and would also go back to it

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathansG9347XL
Management response:

Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come again soon.

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

overnight stay here on way to San Francisco. Utilised the excellent laundry facilities. Breakfast was good. Very clean and large rooms for a family of four. Would recommend this hotel. Restaurants nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmp143
Management response:

Thank you, we look forward to your return.

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on the way from Yosemite to Death Valley for just 1 night. Rooms are a decent size and beds are comfortable and clean if somewhat dated. Linen and towels were decent quality. We had everything we needed and the complimentary breakfast was really nice. Free parking and Wifi is a bonus. We stayed on the ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 91DeniseV
Management response:

Thank you, I do apologize you had a noise issue. Ear plugs are a great solution. I may need to have some available at the desk for your next visit. Hope to see you again.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On another road trip, and decided to stay here for the 2nd night out. Noting has really changed since the last time we were here. Still clean and comfortable. I do wish yo would get rid of the two chairs at the table in 117, (and probably the other rooms), and get chairs better suited for sitting at the table....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shop99er
angelahobbs1963, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, I am getting New desks and work chair and a nice sitting chair by the end of the year. Thank you for coming back.

Los Banos, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Village Inn Best Western is a very clean and safe place to stay. The breakfast menu is unbelievable. They serve sausage eggs bacon cereal and a variety of pastries and muffins. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location with the Manchester Mall across the street and a Denny's next door. I highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sstefanelli1962
angelahobbs1963, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We appreciate it and look forward to your return.

Reviewed April 12, 2017

We stopped in Fresno on our drive from San Diego to San Francisco. The stay at the hotel was pretty nice. It was clean, just had an older feel. We were advised the pool nor the jacuzzi were heated so that was a bit disappointing in the 50 degree weather. Was pleasantly surprised with the free breakfast. It's served from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordanleigh26
angelahobbs1963, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you We are an older property but we keep it clean and the staff is top notch. The pool has never been heated and we took the spa off as an amenity until we figure out what to do with it. We are glad you had a good stay.

Santa Clara, California
Reviewed April 12, 2017

I decided to stay in this hotel for work and figured it would be fine. Well the night I checked in the lady that did it seemed very happy to help me. After that however the staff seemed less interested. The wifi didn't work even after complaining twice and each time I got met with the same look like I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rev3lations
angelahobbs1963, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this review

As stated in my response to you on Medallia. Please give me a call so we can discuss. This is definitely not their normal response and we would like the opportunity to fix the issue with you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
3.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
569 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#26 of 64 in Fresno
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this Fresno, California hotel, at the gateway to Yosemite, and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The BEST WESTERN Village Inn is conveniently located in central Fresno with easy access to a variety of local area attractions and businesses including the Savemart Center and Grizzly Stadium. This Fresno hotel is located across from the Manchester Shopping Mall situated halfway between Yosemite and Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, free local calls and a refrigerator. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Village Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Village Inn

Address: 3110 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93703
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Village Hotel Fresno
Best Western Fresno
Fresno Best Western
Best Western Village Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Village Inn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
El Paso
over a year ago
over a year ago
El Paso
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were in the building where the office is located on the first floor and very happy with that location.”
N1945WEmaryb, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“Our room was upstairs toward the pool. I would say the noise level was between quiet and average because of the pool.”
Puppylove1987, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Seemed to be overall quiet.”
rmyers1944, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“I was on the bottom floor. noise level was good.”
155michaelh, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“Personal preference, fortunately there is a broad selection of rooms”
quietplaces4me, Jan 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$70* /night
View Deal
Priceline$80
Travelocity$80
AMOMA$141
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates