We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Overland Park KS.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is showing it's wear. It's not bad but it has issues. The kitchen area is small and you worry about the burners. I did not smell smoke in the facility but it did smell some unpleasant food odors a couple of times. This is only natural when you have a kitchen and closed in hallways. The one thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank RedFlattop
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Camila & Ricardo are always there with a smile. They both always provide the best service possible. Our company is here M-F & they always make everyone feel at home. Thank you. I really enjoy the full kitchen and convince around the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are really dirty and rundown. The carpet are dirty with white dried goo on the pullout sofas (see pictures). And, if you are expecting a "non-smoking" room, don't waste your time. The rooms and the corridors smell of smoke! The staff is not friendly, and don't bother leaving messages for the manager or GM who is always behind... More 

Helpful?
Thank rambmohan
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm safe, the place is clean and quiet, the staff (Ricardo)is kind and courteous. I'm on the third floor and I have a great view from window. No doubt, I will recommend Extended Stay America to friends and families and other families as well.I'm very happy with my stay here at Extended Stay America.

Helpful?
Thank rubix76
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and for informing us on how well we did. I'm thrilled to read how accommodating our staff was, especially Ricardo. He will be informed on what a great job he is doing. Overall, it pleasing to know you were provided with an excellent experience. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and... More 

UK Somewhere
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 8 days while I attended a training course for work. After reading a lot of the reviews I was a bit hesitant but glad I booked this. The room was spacious and well thought out. Kitchen nice and useful. Fridge freezer worked well. Bathroom nice and well lit. Staff on site were very helpful. Only annoying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased we were able to provide you with excellent accommodations during your training course for work. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Made reservation for room with 2 beds. Hotel called day of stay to tell me no room available cause they had overbooked. They called back a few minutes later to say sorry my room with 2 beds was available and guaranteed. Got to hotel, room had single bed. Manager Ricardo told me no room with 2 beds did not care... More 

Helpful?
Thank bpkt1963
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Large updated and very clean room . Staff extremely helpful. I hate myself for forgetting his name when I checked in. He was very helpful. Pet friendly . Smoking rooms are in different building . Building B This Extended stay is totally different from the awful place in San Ramon. Starbucks a Vegan Indian food and Afghan kabob across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pashmacy
Fremont, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

On 23rd May, my apartment was undergoing some work so they booked my room on Extended stay America Fremont 5375 Farwell Pl for 4 nights. I showed up at 8.00 PM to check in at counter. The man name 'Chris' , a white man, early 30s was on duty. When I showed my ID card for check in, he said... More 

Helpful?
Thank basucanvas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel to attend a concert. Walked in into a hot disgusting mess. Toilet had blood stains on the seat, hair on the pillow, something sticky on the headboard and AGAIN blood stains on the comforter. We called to have our beddings changed and the bathroom cleaned but no one came up to clean it and when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Level Contributor
194 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Filthy! Smelly!! No coffee in the morning, No hot water! Broken elevators! I can go on all day. Ive contacted corporate 8 times and they dont return calls. Do not stay here under any circumstances!!! Or any Extended Stay America in this area. I will add pictures tomorrow.

Helpful?
Thank Furnman61
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
4.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#6 of 20 in Fremont
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Warm Springs
0.6 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark

Address: 5375 Farwell Pl, Fremont, CA 94536-7222 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Price Range: $116 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fremont
Fremont Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay