We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms - GOOD! Wifi - GOOD! Hospitality - GOOD! Love the view from my room and those Oatmeal bars. Guys please keep them coming. ;) Special thanks to Qortney & Camila for making it an amazing & hassle free stay.

Helpful?
Thank BlakebratZ
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to see you were enjoyed your accommodations and the customer service provided by our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and my two sons. We came from Puerto Rico and it was the first time of my boys in California. One of my boys has dark skin, and I mention it because a few days after we checked in, my boys (teenagers) were at the pool and the lobby and the rude... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen_Leny
Temecula, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let's see, the tv didn't work after a week of promises to have it fixed every day. They could not find my company's preauthorized credit card at check in. No soap in the room at check in. Trees in the parking lot dropped a fine layer of sticky sap droplets all over my truck. Incredibly slow internet. Cancelled my 42... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cj7ryan
Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

The Staff is very friendly and helpful. Perfect place to stay in Fremont , easy access to stores, supermarket , mall, freeway, Great!! Rooms are clean , full kitchen , definitely a perfect place to stay with family or business.

Helpful?
Thank achc77
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled you favored our convenient location, which near shopping and restaurants. It also good to know your room and the accommodations provided was to your liking. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

i am so pleased with our stay here at the Extended Stay in Fremont. Harleen and Madhu are informative, helpful with restaurant selections and very accommodating. They always have a smile on their face and willing t go the extra mile for the customer. The hotel is lucky to have such high caliber staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank karen o
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to read how helpful and attentive members of our staff were during your stay. They will be informed onthe mazing customer service they are providing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

Despite dealing with rude individuals, the staff is very pleasant and helpful. Numerous times i have needed assistance with internet, packages arriving, documents printed, room issues, and Ricardo and his staff did their best to assist ASAP.

Helpful?
Thank bensowles
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I am thrilled to read how attentive and accommodating our staff was to you during your stay. I will be sure to inform them on what excellent customer service they are providing guests. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide... More 

Overland Park KS.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

The hotel is showing it's wear. It's not bad but it has issues. The kitchen area is small and you worry about the burners. I did not smell smoke in the facility but it did smell some unpleasant food odors a couple of times. This is only natural when you have a kitchen and closed in hallways. The one thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank RedFlattop
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Camila & Ricardo are always there with a smile. They both always provide the best service possible. Our company is here M-F & they always make everyone feel at home. Thank you. I really enjoy the full kitchen and convince around the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

The rooms are really dirty and rundown. The carpet are dirty with white dried goo on the pullout sofas (see pictures). And, if you are expecting a "non-smoking" room, don't waste your time. The rooms and the corridors smell of smoke! The staff is not friendly, and don't bother leaving messages for the manager or GM who is always behind... More 

Helpful?
Thank rambmohan
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

I'm safe, the place is clean and quiet, the staff (Ricardo)is kind and courteous. I'm on the third floor and I have a great view from window. No doubt, I will recommend Extended Stay America to friends and families and other families as well.I'm very happy with my stay here at Extended Stay America.

Helpful?
Thank rubix76
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and for informing us on how well we did. I'm thrilled to read how accommodating our staff was, especially Ricardo. He will be informed on what a great job he is doing. Overall, it pleasing to know you were provided with an excellent experience. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
4.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#6 of 20 in Fremont
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
5.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Warm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
0.6 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark

Address: 5375 Farwell Pl, Fremont, CA 94536-7222 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Price Range: $108 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fremont
Fremont Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay