We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Good Nite Inn Fremont

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn Fremont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 388: English reviews
Irvine, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The double bed room is clean and big. The staff is very friendly. The surrounding environment is good and safe. The motel is a few minutes walk to the nearby restaurants. Even though the motel is close to a highway, the room was quite. I would definitely stay in here again.

Helpful?
Thank shxu2002
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Did not like this hotel. First of all, the claim that they "offer free WiFi" is deceiving. You are limited to WiFi use on only two devices unless you cave in to their fee. This is an awful setup for families with multiple people wanting to use the internet at the same time such as ours. No breakfast offered either... More 

Helpful?
Thank tiger711
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking a moment of your time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize for not having a complimentary breakfast in the morning. However, we offer complimentary tea and coffee in the morning. We apologize if our staff failed to pass that information at the time of check in. Moreover, we apologize for... More 

Sierra Foothills, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Second time staying at the Good Nite Inn and both times have not been disappointed. Blanca warmly greeted us upon check in and let us check in a little early and even called us to see if everything was OK and if we needed anything.Room was clean and presentable.Blanca checked us out and still had that warm smile she the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My 2nd weekend in a row doing business in Fremont. Both days I was checked in by Rich and out by Blanca. Delightful folks. Crossing paths with the house keeping workers was equally pleasant. This past visit Rich couldn't get me the exact room I preferred but offered me an even better one. I couldn't be happier. Although there are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank acmestuart
Folsom, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place to stay in the Silicon Valley Area. The prices are per the area. Rooms were clean. No microwave in the room. Laundry room has one. Reception staff are reasonable. The location of the hotel is in outer freemont area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jai P
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was an awesome experience to stay at the good nite inn. The customer service is so great. Especially the front desk clerk blanca help me out alot while I was there for 3 days. I even forgot or lost my tooth brush and it wasnt problem because they gave me one complimentary. But I thought would give a review... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dailee B
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Dailee, We wanted to thank you from bottom of our heart for such positive survey. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was friendly and very accommodating to your needs; especially, Blanca. We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you home away from home experience during your stay. We have shared your survey... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is very plain, but very clean. It is close to all of the places that I need to go, and the staff is usually very friendly. The rate is very reasonable, but the rooms serve my purpose. Maybe they could serve a small breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank franmC3315HP
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wanted to thank you for providing us feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location at unbeatable prices. We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating during your stay. We have shared your survey with our entire team... More 

Gatineau
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

well, if there are anything going weirdo with the payment and their credit card acceptance system, you will be SOL as they won't help you. In the end, I never made it past the front desk although my credit card company was on the phone with them. So for all Canadians, you might want to go elsewhere. I ended in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank simbol
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Simbol, We thank you for taking a moment to provide us your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience that our credit card authorization policy might have caused you. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future. If you have any questions or concerns please, feel free to contact us at gnifremont@good-nite.com Thank You, Nidhi Desai... More 

Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The temperature was hard to keep constant; it was either freezing or too stuffy. It appeared every time we left the room it was extremely warm when we returned. I understand not changing the bed daily due to drought but the room could be checked for toiletries.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jmosterhaus
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking a moment of your time to provide us your feedback. Please, accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience that might have caused you due to AC temperature. We would also like to apologize for any room cleaning issues during your stay. We will be coaching our house keeping staff again on the issue mentioned... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Sister and I checked into the Extended stay of America, also located in Fremont , after seeing how filthy our room was, we turned around and walked right to the front desk for a refund. We found the Good Nite Inn, for the price, you can't beat it, location is fantastic with quick freeway access. The room was not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia S
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, We wanted to thank you from bottom of our heart for proving us such positive feedback. We wanted to thank you for such positive comments about our hotel staff; especially, Rich. We are very thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy our Clean and affordable room. We have shared your survey with the entire team of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
0.3 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Fremont
Days Inn Fremont
#10 of 20 in Fremont
3.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#4 of 20 in Fremont
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. The Good Nite Inn is conveniently located near Lake Elizabeth at Central Park, Mission Peak Regional Park, Niles Canyon Railway, Niles Depot Museum, Coyote Hills Regional Park, San Jose, California, Paramount's Great America, Redwood Regional Park, Oakland, California, San Jose State University, San Jose CVB, and San Jose Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Fremont

Address: 4135 Cushing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6464
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Price Range: $84 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Good Nite Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Fremont
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fremont
#6 Business Hotel in Fremont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay