We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Good Nite Inn Fremont

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn Fremont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 396: English reviews
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in the roll. My car didn't start and needed a jumper cable. Staffs was really friendly and offered help. Lucky for me they helped me jump start my car. Overall very good experience.

Helpful?
Thank rayofsunshine16
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for the Beyonce concert and the front office gentlemen was very helpful let us know where were the local grocery stores were located, as well as decent cab services for the concert. Also the room was excellent for the price decent amount of channels and was able to watch my team play the following morning which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephan N
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's cheap, but very shady. Lot of spooky activity going on around the parking lot. Won't stay here again. Room are just ok. They are clean but smell of cleaning supplies. Towels are very thin & almost feel like a rug. Overall not worthy.

Helpful?
Thank AJ_Neil
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear AJ, We appreciate you taking a moment of your precious time to provide us your recent feedback. Please, accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you might have had during your stay. We hope that you would give our hotel another chance by staying at one of our Good Nite Inn locations. If you have any question or concerns... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

Stayed here for 1 night after visiting San Francisco as it was close to the airport. Rooms are big & clean. Only thing is there is nothing really around here so if you don't have a car you are out of luck. We had to Uber to a local grocery store. There is only a Mcdonalds beside it but nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank SelenasReview
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking a precious moment of your time to provide us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean and spacious room. We have shared your survey with our entire team and the upper management as well. We invite you again to stay with us soon. Please feel free to contact... More 

Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

Every time I visit San Jose the Good Night Inn Freemont just has the best deals. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly, a lot of really good restaurants are found within a 10 minute drive aswell as a movie theater and other things... Wifi is strong, pool is great, parking is free and you'll always find a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 310jess
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wanted to thank you for your feedback. We cannot thank you enough for such positive comments about our hotel and the hotel staff. We are very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer and the convenient location. We appreciate your loyalty toward Good-Nite Inn. We are very well aware that when it... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

We stayed there on our way to Sacramento coming from Santa Cruz. The staff were friendly. Our room was clean and on the first floor. We were able to park our car outside and see it through our window. The place is next to Mc Donalds. They also have a Korean, Vietnamese and Taiwanese restaurants on the plaza on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank magnoliablossms
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wanted to thank you for taking a moment of your time to provide us your feedback. We are very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location. We have shared your survey with our entire team of Good-Nite Inn Fremont and the upper management as well. Thank you for staying with us and... More 

Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Great price and location for our needs. However, we did have a roach on the bathroom door when walked in. Inspected the room and every thing was clean and no sign of anymore bugs. Let the front desk know.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy A
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for providing us feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We always love to hear from our guests. We are very sad to hear about the roach situation. It is very unfortunate that you came across such an issue, we will be working with our pest control company regarding the issue that you have... More 

Modesto, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

I stay very other friday because i work at tesla and work every other saturday. I always request a smoking room and get it. I reserved my room for smoking and arrived and was told that they do not have smoking rooms anymore. Instead of trying to rectify the situation or possibly upgrading for being sold a room that I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank clombrana
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking a moment of your time to provide us your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that our staff failed to inform you before your arrival about our hotel being non-smoking hotel from end of July 2016. We apologize and understand your frustration. We really hope that you would give us another chance by staying... More 

Irvine, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

The double bed room is clean and big. The staff is very friendly. The surrounding environment is good and safe. The motel is a few minutes walk to the nearby restaurants. Even though the motel is close to a highway, the room was quite. I would definitely stay in here again.

Helpful?
Thank shxu2002
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking a moment of your time to provide us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location at reasonable price. We are also happy to hear that our front desk staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. We have shared... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Did not like this hotel. First of all, the claim that they "offer free WiFi" is deceiving. You are limited to WiFi use on only two devices unless you cave in to their fee. This is an awful setup for families with multiple people wanting to use the internet at the same time such as ours. No breakfast offered either... More 

Helpful?
Thank tiger711
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking a moment of your time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize for not having a complimentary breakfast in the morning. However, we offer complimentary tea and coffee in the morning. We apologize if our staff failed to pass that information at the time of check in. Moreover, we apologize for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Fremont
Days Inn Fremont
#11 of 20 in Fremont
3.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. The Good Nite Inn is conveniently located near Lake Elizabeth at Central Park, Mission Peak Regional Park, Niles Canyon Railway, Niles Depot Museum, Coyote Hills Regional Park, San Jose, California, Paramount's Great America, Redwood Regional Park, Oakland, California, San Jose State University, San Jose CVB, and San Jose Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Fremont

Address: 4135 Cushing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6464
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Price Range: $77 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Good Nite Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Fremont
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fremont
#6 Business Hotel in Fremont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay