We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Oceanside Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oceanside Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Sebastopol, California
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Oceanside Inn may not be the fanciest upscale place in town .. but it is a great value for the price. Rooms were very big and very clean. Surprised to have a small frig and microwave in addition to the nice continental breakfast (2 cereal choices, juice, rolls and muffins .. and good coffee. Managers were very friendly. I liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy J
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for noticing the many positive aspects of our hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We’ll be here for you...

Reviewed October 3, 2016

This place was the only one with vacancy, and apparently for good reason. Upon arrival the man running the desk was very slow and not very hospitable. We went to check into our room and were surprised to find that it was in the back across an alley not even connected to the rest of the property. The outside looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrssick
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. I’m always available to help when...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Greeted by an associate who barely spoke english until the manager came in. Wifi very slow but they did tell us that. Room was very dated and the mirror headboard and room decor reminded us of a 1970's porno, lol! When checking out, greeted by manager in a t-shirt and towel. Close to restaurants and bars. Ok for one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPSTO2013
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We booked over the internet but was shocked by the lack of interest in our stay and us being happy. The owner was quite blunt, no internet... No air conditioning... Breakfast a joke... Needed a shower after leaving! Giving a score of 1 is too much. Saving grace, the bed was ok. Old, outdated and hopeless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m sorry we failed to meet your expectations, but I’m glad we met your needs for the night. We’re working to make the hotel better than ever before, as you could see. I apologize for any lapses or maintenance issues that detracted from your stay and hope you will give us another chance...

Rodeo, California
Reviewed August 14, 2016

The weekend was full went all over and there were no vacancy, took a chance the price was steep $177.00. The place was old, room were outdated, bed was not comfy and kinda itchy. The bathroom was decent with great water pressure and hot water. They did offer continental breakfast its, soo funny that they cut the bread and pastries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jampogi
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize. We have taken note of these...

Meadville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We didn't arrive until after 1am. The owner was not very friendly being as he couldn't find my reservation. The room was ok. Clean enough. Right down the street from the beach. Breakfast was not that good. They literally cut honey buns in half with the wrappers still on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn Z
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your...

Oroville, California
Reviewed August 9, 2016

I was worried about staying here because of the poor reviews so wasn't expecting much. We made last minute reservations and this was the only choice with rooms open. Check in was smooth. Motel operators were very friendly. Room was clean. Decor is old. Sheets had a few stains but were clean. Mattress was very firm and not overly comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Reviewed July 25, 2016

I have stayed here many times over the years and the owners are friendly and welcoming. The rooms vary, some are just as you'd expect, and others are long and oddly shaped. Perfect for groups that don't want to spend a lot, like motorcycle and car rallies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our value-priced hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great...

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed July 2, 2016

loved the strange succulents in the garden, looked like hens and chickens on steroids! walking distance to the beach and a nice paved path above the beach and cliffs. an interesting old cemetery a couple blocks behind the motel to walk my dogs. the free wifi is in the lobby, not the rooms. nice tv and hbo, fridge was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish R
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed June 27, 2016

I looked questionable with the mirrored headboard, but I thought that maybe they were just stuck in the '80's and needed an update. It had fairly good reviews and since it came with the "continental" breakfast thought we'd try it. When we stepped into the lobby (what there was of it it was so small) I could tell we made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deva H
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#19 of 22 in Fort Bragg
151 reviews
1.5 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
580 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.8 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fort Bragg
378 reviews
1.9 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 22 in Fort Bragg
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you dream about staying by the Ocean, why not stay in a room worth dreaming about? Come join us in Fort Bragg on the Mendocino coast for business or pleasure. You will find that we have all the amenities that you and/or your family will need. Come and experience the personal service and convenience of Oceanside Inn & Suites. Oceanside Inn & Suites offers our guests clean, comfortable rooms and amenities often associated with more expensive hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn & Suites

Address: 820 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3019
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Price Range: $65 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Oceanside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Oceanside Hotel Fort Bragg
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oceanside Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you do book here try to get a lower number room that is in front. The back rooms are absolutely wrecked.”
  • Cracked wall near head of bed. Wood panels were coming off
  • Mirror had burn marks on it. Bathroom did not have built in blow dryer. Offered bar soap and sha
  • Toilet very low to the ground and tiled floors and walls made it really cold at night.
  • Out dated lighting was dim and made it hard to shower
  • Had butterfly wall paper and bright teal walls...no air conditioning room was very hot
 of 5 bubbles mrssick, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“They are all the same, nothing to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles Jampogi, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a "nice room", it'll help.”
 of 5 bubbles , Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“don't get something upstairs if you have any issues with knees or hips or are elderly.”
 of 5 bubbles 869trishr, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor provided fresh air when open window as there is NO air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahCaliforniaItaly, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay