We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanside Inn & Suites

Priceline$79*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$79*
$79*
$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceanside Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Oceanside Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent one night here. The rooms are smaller, older and in need of a facelift. The motel sits on Highway 1, so easy and fast access to the coast, the town of Mendocino is only 8 miles away. So quite convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 326glennm
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disregard old reviews. Nice new managers are working hard to upgrade the place. We found it clean, quiet and comfortable (though a little small--no table or desk), and it was great to be able to walk to Glass Beach and the newish trail along the ocean bluffs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2_travelophiles
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to serve you and provide you the best available room. We take real pride in this hotel, as you saw, and genuinely enjoy the opportunity to provide great service our guests. We’ll be here for you in the future if you should ever travel this way again, and we’ll...

Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Awesome, last minute, friendly and accepting . Thought we would have to go further out of town to find a place under $115. Other reviews of this place was misleading and was not excited to come. Once we entered the room we saw how nice it actually was. The man at the front desk made it possible for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hailey M
oceansideinnandsuite, webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. I’m happy we could provide you a great experience. We take pride in our hotel and in our staff. I hope you can visit us again soon for great service,great prices, great rooms, great amenities and great people.We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to stay if you're on a budget and want to adventure in the surrounding areas. It's not fancy but it's very clean and the new management goes out of their way to meet your every need. We had a lovely time. We stayed in the Suite which has a second small room with a queen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hgynellhutch
oceansideinnandsuite, webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your kind words about our hotel. I’m glad you had a pleasant experience and would recommend us to others. I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon and experience our clean, comfortable rooms and the amenities you liked so much. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Sebastopol, California
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Oceanside Inn may not be the fanciest upscale place in town .. but it is a great value for the price. Rooms were very big and very clean. Surprised to have a small frig and microwave in addition to the nice continental breakfast (2 cereal choices, juice, rolls and muffins .. and good coffee. Managers were very friendly. I liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy J
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for noticing the many positive aspects of our hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We’ll be here for you...

Reviewed October 3, 2016

This place was the only one with vacancy, and apparently for good reason. Upon arrival the man running the desk was very slow and not very hospitable. We went to check into our room and were surprised to find that it was in the back across an alley not even connected to the rest of the property. The outside looked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrssick
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. I’m always available to help when...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Greeted by an associate who barely spoke english until the manager came in. Wifi very slow but they did tell us that. Room was very dated and the mirror headboard and room decor reminded us of a 1970's porno, lol! When checking out, greeted by manager in a t-shirt and towel. Close to restaurants and bars. Ok for one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPSTO2013
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We booked over the internet but was shocked by the lack of interest in our stay and us being happy. The owner was quite blunt, no internet... No air conditioning... Breakfast a joke... Needed a shower after leaving! Giving a score of 1 is too much. Saving grace, the bed was ok. Old, outdated and hopeless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m sorry we failed to meet your expectations, but I’m glad we met your needs for the night. We’re working to make the hotel better than ever before, as you could see. I apologize for any lapses or maintenance issues that detracted from your stay and hope you will give us another chance...

Rodeo, California
Reviewed August 14, 2016

The weekend was full went all over and there were no vacancy, took a chance the price was steep $177.00. The place was old, room were outdated, bed was not comfy and kinda itchy. The bathroom was decent with great water pressure and hot water. They did offer continental breakfast its, soo funny that they cut the bread and pastries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jampogi
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize. We have taken note of these...

Meadville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We didn't arrive until after 1am. The owner was not very friendly being as he couldn't find my reservation. The room was ok. Clean enough. Right down the street from the beach. Breakfast was not that good. They literally cut honey buns in half with the wrappers still on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn Z
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
205 reviews
1.9 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
297 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.8 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
410 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you dream about staying by the Ocean, why not stay in a room worth dreaming about? Come join us in Fort Bragg on the Mendocino coast for business or pleasure. You will find that we have all the amenities that you and/or your family will need. Come and experience the personal service and convenience of Oceanside Inn & Suites. Oceanside Inn & Suites offers our guests clean, comfortable rooms and amenities often associated with more expensive hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn & Suites

Address: 820 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3019
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Price Range: $71 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Oceanside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Oceanside Hotel Fort Bragg
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oceanside Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Easy access to services”
326glennm, yesterday | Read review
“If you do book here try to get a lower number room that is in front. The back rooms are absolutely wrecked.”
  • Cracked wall near head of bed. Wood panels were coming off
  • Mirror had burn marks on it. Bathroom did not have built in blow dryer. Offered bar soap and sha
  • Toilet very low to the ground and tiled floors and walls made it really cold at night.
  • Out dated lighting was dim and made it hard to shower
  • Had butterfly wall paper and bright teal walls...no air conditioning room was very hot
mrssick, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“They are all the same, nothing to choose from.”
Jampogi, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a "nice room", it'll help.”
, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“don't get something upstairs if you have any issues with knees or hips or are elderly.”
869trishr, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$79* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$79
TripAdvisor$79
Expedia.com$79
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates