We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf

Save
Share
1211 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5312
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Priceline
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$138
Hotels.com$138
Trip.com$192
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (102)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (8)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/24/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf
Updated 01/24/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 22 hotels in Fort Bragg
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
One of the newest Inns on the Coast, Emerald Dolphin's guest rooms bring luxurious comfort, gracious hospitality, and first class service to the Mendocino Coast. Located within walking distance to the Hare Creek beach and ocean cliff walking trail. Some jetted spa & fireplace suites. Complimentary WIFI and many other amenities. Pet friendly rooms available with advance notice. Onsite you will find a family hair salon, 18 hole Miniature Golf Course, family fun center with arcade & private party room. You will also find fabulous restaurants, shops, galleries, beaches, parks, Skunk Train, Botanical Gardens, and theater nearby. AAA approved- Three Diamonds Award.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor dining area
Bicycle rental
Game room
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Snack bar
Vending machine
Hiking
Mini golf
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Salon
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
406Reviews5Q+A99Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 187
  • 147
  • 49
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Penny C wrote a review Jun 2022
San Francisco, California50 contributions92 helpful votes
Thanks to TripAdvisor we found this great family motel in Fort Bragg. As part of the motel, there is a super 18 hole miniature golf course. Our room included a free round of golf for the entire room (spouse and 7 yr old grandson). Super friendly and helpful staff and very nice room. But most impressive was the fact that since the room rate had gone down since I made the reservation I was told (upon checking in) that my rate had been adjusted and was now $50 LESS than my previously confirmed rate. Clearly an establishment that puts the customer first.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Go to David’s Restaurant and Deli. Their breakfast was fantastic and great service.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TJ A, Guest Services / Front Office at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf
Responded Jul 10, 2022
Thank you Penny for the wonderful comments. It warms our hearts that you had a great time and we could be a part of your family trip. We can't wait to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lyn wrote a review Feb 2022
Salt Lake City, Utah84 contributions46 helpful votes
This hotel advertises as pet friendly. It’s not. They have only a few rooms they allow pets in and you have to specifically make a reservation for one of those when you book. We had a three night reservation and were not offered any option by the “family friendly” manager for having a dog with us on a weekend when every other place was full. It was suggested one of us could sleep in the car with the dog. On behalf of dog owners everywhere, take this off the pet friendly list.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t bring a pet here if you can avoid it. If you don’t book directly, you don’t get a free...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TJ A, Guest Services / Front Office at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf
Responded Mar 8, 2022
Hi Lyn, I'm sorry your experience with us was not what you expected. To be clear, we definitely are a pet-friendly hotel. But as you stated, We, "have only a few rooms they allow pets in and you have to specifically make a reservation for one of those when you book." Yes, this is true. Which is pretty much the case with most "pet friendly" hotels. No hotel will allow pets in every room. There are human guests with allergies to consider. It clearly says on our website when you book, if the room is pet friendly or not pet friendly. If you do not see anything that says your fur baby is allowed then I would call the hotel to be sure, before you arrive. We want ALL our guests, human and canine to be happy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel548 wrote a review Nov 2021
Farmington Hills, Michigan434 contributions158 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night on our trip up the coast. Arrived a little later than we wanted, but we were still able to check-in and drop our stuff off quickly enough that we got in a round of mini-golf. My boys appreciated the golf and arcade on the premises. They had fun with both. We were in the room directly above the lobby, but it was surprisingly quiet. Room was clean and comfortable. I only subtracted 1 star because there's no AC. Wifi was strong.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TJ A, Guest Services / Front Office at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf
Responded Dec 12, 2021
Thanks Rachel! We're glad you stayed with us and that your family enjoyed the mini golf. Our temperatures here on the coast remain cool, even in the summer. But especially in the Fall and Winter. We have no need for air conditioning but we provide standing fans in each room to help circulate the ocean breezes for you. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ruthandvern wrote a review Oct 2021
Wilton, California14721 contributions1203 helpful votes
+1
On our southward journey down the coast we spent three nights with this hotel as our base. It was convenient and well staffed. It was clean. We were in the second building across the street from the office.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: upper floor = quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TJ A, Guest Services / Front Office at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf
Responded Nov 7, 2021
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to have been a pleasant part of your journey. Please continue to travel safe and we hope to be a stop in one of your future adventures!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon wrote a review Oct 2021
Brigham City, Utah18 contributions12 helpful votes
Very friendly front desk staff. Room was super clean and had everything we wanted or needed. The bed was very comfy after a long day on the road. I was slightly worried that the room might be close to the arcade, but they have wisely built that away from the rooms, so that isn't a problem.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf
Responded Oct 15, 2021
Thank you so much for coming to stay and play with us! We are so happy you had a great time, slept so well, and we could be part of your magical vacay! We hope you will have the opportunity to come again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marci B wrote a review Sep 2021
24 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed the night on our way to the Oregon coast. Emerald Dolphin hits all the marks on your check list: clean, comfortable, quiet (the kids in the next room bouncing around quieted down by 8pm 🙂). We enjoyed the mini golf on the property. The gal at the check in desk was friendly. We enjoyed it so much that we booked a 2nd night for our trip back home in a few days.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf
Responded Oct 15, 2021
It is just music to our ears that we could be part of your very special family time away! We are so happy you had a chance to play mini golf and enjoy your time together! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review and we hope to meet again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MountainMama7777 wrote a review Aug 2021
Yucaipa, California25 contributions8 helpful votes
We've been on the road for 10 days, stayed at expensive resorts, fancy hotels, etc and this place offered the best service. The room was super sparkly clean. Shower was awesome! Towels are huge and luxurious. Coffee great! The best part was the super comfy bed and pillows!!! Some of the most expensive places we've stayed had really lousy beds. This little place has great beds! Best night's sleep we've had in 10 days. The manager was super helpful and the book that someone created in the room was amazing-full of helpful information about everything. They even have a list of movies, by category to get at he front desk. We didn't play golf, but it's nice. We brought our golden retriever and they greeted her with a bed, a water and food dish and cookies! Soooo thoughtful. Everything about this place is wonderful. It was a very good price as well. Tip: Close the front window because of noise from the street and open wide the bathroom window for cool, ocean air. It was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kelly C wrote a review Aug 2021
Dana Point, California457 contributions157 helpful votes
I did pebble beach , Torres pines and bandon dunes , but no place has been friendly ,offers more of a challenge and been a better value than the Emerald dolphin .The rooms are modern and I'm getting strong internet , the course was pleasant and club rental was free . I still might give the nod to the old course in Saint Andrews and the hotel but the weather's better in Fort Bragg and so are the restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Noyo harbor has world class sea food .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
trekker183 wrote a review Jul 2021
Newport Beach, California127 contributions86 helpful votes
The Emerald Dolphin Inn is a very clean and well appointed hotel. The beds are very comfortable and there is plenty of space to move around the room and organize your belongings. We stayed in a room towards the back of the street and sleep quality was excellent. Hotel is close to many restaurants and provides free mini golf to guests. I highly recommend the Emerald Dolphin Inn. All rooms are located outside which is safer during COVID-19 instead of walking hallways indoors. There are also plenty of safe parking spaces to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jesena wrote a review Jul 2021
Seattle, Washington343 contributions218 helpful votes
This is very clean and well maintained motel. We had a nice double queen with a fridge, table for two and basic bathroom. The bed was nice and comfortable and staff friendly. We also had fun using their Mini Golf and their arcade next door. We would definitely book it again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$157 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
emerald dolphin hotel fort bragg, emerald dolphin motel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMendocino CountyFort Bragg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf
Which popular attractions are close to Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf?
Nearby attractions include Noyo Beach (0.3 miles) and Noyo Fish Company (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf?
Guests can enjoy an outdoor dining area and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf?
Conveniently located restaurants include David's Deli, Sea Pal Cove Restaurant, and Princess Seafood Market & Deli.
Are pets allowed at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kelley House Museum (8.2 miles).
Is Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.