We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
North Platte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were totally satisfied with the staff, hotel, and amenities. The room cleanliness was great. The pool was always very clean. The check in and check out went well. The only suggestion I would have is they need copper mugs in the bar for the Moscow Mules but we roughed it with glass anyway.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Greetings Gary M, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon and will work on getting those copper mugs! Ebony S. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would stay here again for sure. Polite staff and clean room with a very comfortable bed. They breakfast was great. It was nice and close to the Ontario Airport making it convenient for my business travel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank sharonhG4946QS
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Greetings sharonhG4946QS, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Ebony S. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a Hilton Garden Inn I was very surprised of the appearance of the hotel grounds and room, Litter around the main entrance and stains on the carpet. HGI's are usually better than this. Upon checking in the front clerk wasn't very welcoming either.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank stephaniehZ2810JF
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Dear stephaniehZ2810JF Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for a show we were attending at the San Manuel Amphitheater. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave as well. The air conditioner worked great as it was a very hot weekend. Our bathroom was immaculate. Front desk staff was very friendly. The only complaint I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trish A
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Greetings Trish, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will follow up to see why housekeeping was unable to service your room earlier. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Ebony S. More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location is excellent. We were in town for a wedding and I had to buy a few things. There is a shopping plaza across the street that included Ross and Target. The beds were comfortable. I was a little annoyed that I wasn't given a rollaway bed I had requested, he stated it was a fire hazard. I wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Greetings Angela, I am sorry that you were not informed of rollaway options (which only fit in certain room types). I will contact the reservations department to ensure that they are aware of the situation. I am sorry for the inconvenience that we caused and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Ebony S. More 

San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for business. STaff was friendly and overall excellent. Room was very clean. Bed was not comfortable, and also the HHonors program has very little value compared to other hotel chains. Fine if you are getting a deal but I hope they replace the beds soon.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul J
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff service. I apologize for the beds. We are looking into purchasing new beds, but that unfortunately won't be until 2017 at the soonest. I will share your feedback regarding the accrual of HHonors points with Hilton Corporate so that they... More 

Apple Valley, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

You logo is you will do what ever it takes to ensure my satisfaction ... Well I'm not satisfied at all with my stay at all . Let's begin with I went to enjoy your lovely spa after a long day at the race track but the jets where not working , I went and spoke with a rep at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kenk789
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Dear KenK789: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I was able to refund your stay. You will see this reflected on... More 

Queen Creek, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Top of the line service. I would recommend this location to everyone. Quality customer service, clean rooms, great pool, and great food. Our kids said they will not stay anywhere else after this experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank M4832BNstevenp
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Greetings M4832BNstevenp, We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Ebony S. More 

North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

My family enjoyed our stay at the Garden Inn. The room was excellent, very clean comfortable. We enjoyed the guest pool and the access to nearby shopping area and restaurants. We will most likely stay again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank S7515GYlarryh
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Greetings S7515GYlarryh, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Warm Regards, Ebony S. More 

Fontana, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

The service is declining at this hotel, I was not even offered breakfast as normally they have in the past. In the past the staff refer to me by my first name which gave the stay a personal touch. Maybe this hotel location is under new manage,

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 793janiecer
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Greetings 793janiecer, Thank you for your review and for sharing your concerns. I will speak with my staff and continue with training to ensure that we are continuing to provide the top notch service that you are accustomed to. Warm Regards, Ebony S. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Fontana
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
7.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#6 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana California hotel, busy executives as well as the leisure traveler will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to the Inland Empire in the cities of Ontario, San Bernardino, Riverside, minutes away from Ontario International Airport relaxing and enjoyable. Choose the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana when planning a wedding, family reunion, class reunion, sporting event, anniversary or religious celebration. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Address: 10543 Sierra Ave, Fontana, CA 92337-7670
Location: United States > California > Fontana
Price Range: $121 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fontana 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana Hotel Fontana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay