We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,153: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed September 19, 2014

We looked forward to our stay at the AAA 4 diamond Tenaya Lodge just outside Yosemite NP. It was beautiful and there are a lot of things we liked about it, but lack of attention to details is going to be their undoing. For example, we had a problem with the shower--the water spritzed out crazily and the tub drain...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pesca7
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, Pesca7. While it sounds as though there were a number of things you enjoyed about your stay, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with aspects of your dining experiences and the fact that your shower was not fixed as requested - we acknowledge your frustration. We always want our guests to feel well...

Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Loved everything about the hotel. It was modern in a rustic way, had all the comforts we grew used to, and very clean. We even added an extra night so that we could take one day to relax and enjoy the nice pool area. Food was slightly overpriced but that's expected when you're so far away from everything else. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica A
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed September 19, 2014

So delighted an surprised at the wonderful location and beauty plus upscale hotel at Yosemite Park. Our reservation was spontaneous and we were more than happy at our decision. The service at hotel was top notch and our suite was terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan1234428
Wilsonville, Oregon
Reviewed September 18, 2014

For the last couple of days we have stayed at the Tenaya Lodge in Fish Camp, California. The lodge is gorgeous. Unfortunately, we made the mistake of accepting lodging in one of their cottages (#550) specifically instead of staying in the lodge itself. We wanted an outdoor deck on our room in the lodge did not have one but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
Walpole, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for 2 nights. The location is fantastic and overall the facility is modern, clean and full service. No complaints there. The only disappointment for us was the quality/comfort of the king size bed mattress. For a high end price tag I would have expected better quality in that department. The restaurants were good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soberla
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, soberly. While it sounds as though you and your wife enjoyed the majority of your trip and experienced great service, we are sorry to hear you felt as though you did not receive enough value from your stay. As a full-service, Four Diamond resort, we work to ensure our guests are given top-notch service, access...

andover
Reviewed September 16, 2014

We travelled to Tenaya Lodge by car from San Francisco. Took just over 4 hours so we were ready to relax. Stayed in a "cottage" (but three individual apartments to every cottage!!). The scenery is stunning, the food is very good and the service excellent. It is situated very close to the South entrance to Yosemite but it will take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bazzaAndover
New York
Reviewed September 16, 2014

We started out our trip to CA with a 4 night stay at the Tenaya Lodge. We loved it. As soon as we got there, the staff was incredibly nice to greet us and show us the ways around the grounds. We stayed in a cottage which I highly recommend. If you need a lift to the main lodge area,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NewYorkHoward
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, NewYorkHoward, and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get in some R&R at the pool. : ) We hope to see you again!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed September 15, 2014

We had a great time at Tenaya. Not too crowded after Labor Day. Stayed for 2 nights before driving to Napa and we wished we'd stated longer at Tenaya instead. Tenaya was just pleasant, relaxing, and still had plenty to do. Pools were nice, restaurant staff very friendly. Also we brought our dog and had no issues with our dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
Shell Beach, California
Reviewed September 15, 2014

This resort might be run by college interns? Everyone was nice, but not terribly competent. We stayed 2 nights in the Cottages which don't seem to get the same tlc as the lodge. We were greeted by a dirty napkin and 5 beers outside the cottage door, next to the dead potted plant. The room was fine, except there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Starred_Sneetch
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, Starred_Sneetch. Although we're glad you received friendly service, we are sorry to hear you felt as though there was a lack of competence and that you were disappointed with your cottage room. We understand your frustration with finding items outside your room. As a Four Diamond resort, ensuring thorough and high-quality housekeeping is extremely important. Thank...

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Nice place to stay right outside the park. The staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast buffet was good- beautiful outdoor patio seating also. The room was nice but a bit tired- could use some updating for sure but was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tool578
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,938 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1223)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (302)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (560)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (699)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Two Beds (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (73)
Viewed
Family Suite (62)
Viewed
Junior Suite (73)
Viewed
King Cottage Room (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
19.2 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,415 reviews
18.8 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,562 reviews
17.6 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Big Trees Lodge
Big Trees Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
1,998 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
9.4 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Price Range: $193 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite staff and other travelers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cottages are a quiet, beautiful place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 86darrells, yesterday | Read review
“Ask for a good view. WE had room 335-noone above us.”
 of 5 bubbles mflickermd, 3 days ago | Read review
“Many kids at certain times of the year, there might not be a way around that”
 of 5 bubbles katarinas894, 3 days ago | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, request a room further from the main lodge, since that is more heavily trafficked.”
 of 5 bubbles Marie3456, 4 days ago | Read review
“Cottages are great. A change from standard hotel rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles gadgetman2016, 4 days ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay