We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1122 Highway 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2133)
Room & Suite (909)
Videos (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Updated 08/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Fish Camp
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
A modern Yosemite hotel located just 2 miles from the South Gate to Yosemite National Park. Close to the Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias, Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite is your gateway to four seasons of Yosemite adventure. In addition to lodging, Tenaya provides full-service resort amenities, including a spa and a variety of dining experiences, acclaimed Yosemite tours in our exclusive convertible buses, along with fun activities for the kids on site, like a rock climbing wall, archery, and ice skating in the winter.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Skiing
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
6096Reviews83Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,519
  • 2,145
  • 881
  • 350
  • 201
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ltburger wrote a review Nov 13
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania6 contributions
We thought Tenaya Lodge was great. Beautiful lodge with nice accommodations. Nice big fireplace in main lobby. They had piano player one evening. Nice dining experience. Hot tub and pool. It was about a 40-50 minute drive to Yosemite Valley- windy roads all the way there. Would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Steven H wrote a review Nov 9
Louisville, Kentucky76 contributions25 helpful votes
A beautiful resort with wonderful staff and a great location. We had a great time and would highly recommend. We stayed 3 nights and could have stayed more. A long drive into Yosemite National Park Valley but we’ll worth it. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Loved the Christmas decorations and fireplaces and general warm and friendly resort.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Archer, General Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello 920stevenh, Thank you for your five star rating. I am so glad to read that you had a great time and found the staff attentive and friendly. It certainly is beginning to look at lot like Christmas here at Tenaya Lodge. Our 28' Christmas tree was put up in the middle of our lobby on Thursday and is being all decked out now. Don't be a stranger; we hope to be able to welcome you back to the Sierra in the near future. Warm regards, Brett
Read more
BoomerTravel wrote a review Nov 9
Sarasota68 contributions70 helpful votes
Made a last minute reservation for one night at this Lodge before going into Yosemite. I read some poor reviews but they were so wrong. The lodge, hotel, is first class. You know you are a wonderful resort with everything you would expect for an outdoors trip. Lobby is massive and hallways wide and bright. The rooms and the bathroom are hugh. Walk in shower with plenty of hot water. Big comfortable king bed. Wide screen TV. We ate supper in the bar area so we could see the football game. They had lots of wait staff and service was attentive. Best chickens wings anywhere. In the morning we grabbed everything we needed for a quick breakfast on the road in the convenience store located in the lobby. All of it was so fresh and tasty, great coffee and latte. Would love to come here again and stay longer. Super nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Archer, General Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings BoomerTravel, I am very pleased to read that you had a five star experience with us. I appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Don't be a stranger; we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brett
Read more
lindsay wrote a review Nov 7
Versailles, France5 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel grounds were nice, but the explorer cabins were ‘ok.’ The website makes them look like authentic log cabins but in reality they look like pre-fabricated fake log cabins that come in a kit. The interior is comfortable, especially the living space. There is a kitchen, but no appliances other than a fridge. If you do get an explorer cabin, ask for one that has a balcony overlooking the forest. We stayed in one that faces the fire pit, and a bunch of other cabins. Since it was pretty much empty, that was fine. However, I can’t imagine what that would be like in the summer. The restaurant is very good. The staff were all extremely kind and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Ask for an explorer cabin with a balcony that has a view of the forest. Check-in early or late;...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Howard M wrote a review Nov 7
1 contribution
11/06/2021 My family stayed at the lodge for 2 days and will never be back. Almost every staff member I interacted with was rude and management seemed to not care. Everything from the front desk to the gift store to the restaurant was awful but the restaurant was by far the worst. I stopped by the bar for a drink and the bartender (antony) pretended I wasn't there and continued to flirt with the 2 girls sitting having lunch. I asked him for a beer and he told me it's rude to interrupt and he will be with me once he is done. I waited because there were no other options and then I hear him tell the girls "some people are just born stupid I'll be right back. He then came to me and said "what do you want, it better be quick because I'm busy helping other guests that were here before you" (there was 4 people at the bar and maybe 10 people in the restaurant eating lunch) I left and will not be back
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Archer, General Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon J5986MUhowardm, First, thank you for taking the time to share your experience; the details will be very helpful. Second, please accept my sincerest apologies for the way you were treated. Rude is not a word I want anyone to use when describing their experience with our team. I am sorry that is what you encountered and that you thought management didn't seem to care. I can certainly appreciate why you gave the rating you did. Know that I will look into the situation that took place in the restaurant. Lastly, your comments will provide a great training opportunity as an example of how not to interact with a guest, or anyone for that matter. Kind regards, Brett
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$229 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tenaya lodge at yosemite hotel fish camp, tenaya hotel fish camp, tenaya hotel at yosemite, tenaya lodge yosemite, yosemite tenaya lodge
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaFish Camp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
352
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Which popular attractions are close to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite?
Nearby attractions include Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias (2.6 miles), Wawona Hotel, National Historic Landmark (4.5 miles), and Grizzly Giant Tree (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wawona Hotel Dining Room, Hall & Buffalo Bar, and Sierra Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Fish Camp.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.