We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
michigan
Reviewed May 30, 2015

From the moment we arrived (1:00 am) the front desk person, probably the owner, was a very friendly and courteous. This is not a 4-5 star hotel, but it was clean, right by the wedding venue that we were attending. The only complaint I have is the cleaning lady was the worst I ever had, she was rude, never said...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hernan1
EconoLodgeCAC91, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown, responded to this review

We do appreciate your stay and comments. I apologize for the experience with our housekeeper, I will definitely speak to her so that we can better service our guests. We are glad to hear that you found your accommodations to be appropriately priced. Thank you for your recommendation of our inn.

Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while attending a wedding. Our room was clean with a spacious bathroom. We were within walking distance from the wedding venue "Grand Traditions". The walls were paper thin. We heard a phone alarm go off 3 times. The mini blinds didn't block the sun (ill fitting). The bed was comfy but there was a thin bedspread with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terilk
EconoLodgeCAC91, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay and for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the guest room issues you experienced. Our front desk staff would have been able to help with extra blankets and to have assisted with the ringing alarm. Notes will be logged for improvement areas. Sincerely, Management

Oceanside, California
Reviewed May 24, 2015

This hotel offers Days Inn/Best Western type quality for Motel 6 price. I've stayed twice in the last month. Each time the rooms were large and impeccably clean, the bed was comfortable and everything worked. The couple that operate the hotel are extremely service-oriented. On my first stay a freeway closure delayed my arrival till 3 a.m. The proprietor was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cali_Scott
EconoLodgeCAC91, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown, responded to this review

Excellent! We appreciate your decision made in choosing to stay with us. We very well understand that guests can sometimes have a difficult time in deciding which hotel to stay with. We appreciate your recommendations to other guests for narrowing their choices down when coming to the area!

Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Who needs Olive Garden where they say they treat you like family, The Econolodge here in Fallbrook, Ca does treat you like you are family. Love staying here while in Fallbrook the rooms are super clean, bed is super comfortable and unlike other motels their carpets are ACTUALLY CLEAN!!! You can walk barefoot and not have to worry about dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RSNY30
EconoLodgeCAC91, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay and time taken to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear that your enjoyed our staff and guest too. We are continually making improvements and upgrades to our facility so that we can deliver great experiences. Thank you, Management

Sacramento, California
Reviewed January 9, 2015

We had a group of 3 families - 10 people ranging in age from 4 to 65, limited budget to spend 4 days in San Diego area to go to a wedding, San Diego Zoo and Lego Land. This hotel was perfect. They have a family suite with 3 queen size beds that is huge. The normal rooms are large...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RioVistaMomma
EconoLodgeCAC91, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown, responded to this review

Happy New Year! Thank you for sharing your comments and for including the traveler tips! It was our pleasure to have been able to accommodate your group and we are glad to hear that it was an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your decision on selecting to stay with us while in the area. Fallbrook, CA is in the very north...

Orange, California
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Frist, it's an Econo Lodge, not a Marriot. Don't expect fancy. The pricing was very good and it was very close to the location of a wedding I was attending. Very good service by the hotel staff. The outside of the building looks like it has new stucco and new paint. Maybe even looked like a new building. Inside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoCalGuy101
EconoLodgeCAC91, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown, responded to this review

Great, we appreciate your review and glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs. Fallbrook has limited lodging, however our goal is to provide the best service and value to our guests. We are conveniently located in the town area of Fallbrook and within a short drive away from attractions.

pennsylvania
Reviewed November 17, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Econo Lodge while visiting family in Fallbrook. Plusses: reasonable price, large room, clean, good location. Minuses: no pool, exercise room or elevator, minimal breakfast, some noise from road & adjoining room, one vending machine & it was empty. Annoyance: On our last morning we planned to eat breakfast at 7am (the advertised opening time)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bedford123
EconoLodgeCAC91, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and thorough review. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and hope you were able to see the area while on your visit! We apologize for the inconveniences for the delay in setting up the Continental breakfast, I will speak to our morning staff regarding this issue.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Miral provided great service and was very understanding. The place was simple, clean and the rates were great. Amnenities were also available. You may think of it as the old Econo Lodge but its change

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryg607
EconoLodgeCAC91, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for you your review. We appreciate the time you took in leaving comments about your stay, guest room, experience and staff. Our staff works hard day in day out so that we can create wonderful experiences. Thank you, Management

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed August 28, 2014

It might not be the best rating because of it name but it is the prefect location if the wedding venue you're attending share the same entrance. When we enter the room there was a musty smell to the room, not the most pleasant feeling. However after we turn the air on the smell went away. The room had everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chan S
EconoLodgeCAC91, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to survey your stay! We apologize for the musty smell, during the summer days our guest rooms can become warm when they are vacant. However, once either aired out or air cooled the room is refresh. We will look into venting guest rooms during the morning or mid-day to avoid this problem. We are...

San Diego
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Econo Lodge is a no frills operation with the basic amenities of microwave, refrigerator, tv and free WiFi. There have been some recent exterior upgrades to what is an older structure, and for those requiring ADA access, request a first floor room as there is no elevator on the property. For anyone attending an event at The Grand Tradition, it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pentaxian
EconoLodgeCAC91, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay, I will look into the wearing items as well as the carpets. We routinely do shampoo our carpets to keep them spot free. I will have our vacuums examined to see if they are working just the way that they should. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fallbrook
0.3 mi away
Fallbrook Country Inn
Fallbrook Country Inn
#4 of 6 in Fallbrook
122 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pala Mesa Resort
Pala Mesa Resort
#3 of 6 in Fallbrook
340 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#12 of 19 in Temecula
512 reviews
11.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#9 of 19 in Temecula
352 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the recent upgrades and improvements in our recently refreshed lobby and all our cozy guestrooms and suites. At Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, we invite you to make yourself at home with thoughtful lifestyle amenities like free Wi-Fi access, complimentary breakfast, and free local calls. Professional travelers can stay productive at an in-room work desk or in our onsite business center, featuring print and fax services. Our pet-friendly hotel is also ideal for family travel, within walking distance of great restaurants, shopping, art galleries, and other local flavors. Get a great value - including extended stay, recurring and corporate rates - at our downtown Fallbrook, CA hotel nestled near Temecula, Camp Pendleton, Bonsall, Rainbow, Pala and Oceanside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown

Address: 1608 S Mission Rd, Fallbrook, CA 92028-4173 (Formerly Hillside Inn)
Location: United States > California > Fallbrook
Price Range: $53 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Fallbrook
Hillside Hotel Fallbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Baytown, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms are not facing the main road so the facility is reasonably quiet”
 of 5 bubbles kimp649, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not book here”
  • Bite on foot in hotel room
 of 5 bubbles carec2014, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“2nd story in the back is quietest”
 of 5 bubbles DJGREG, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the road noise as possible....”
 of 5 bubbles kensgal, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
“Was on upper floor and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardr490, Oct 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question