We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2001 Old Highway 395, Fallbrook, CA 92028
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$189
Tripadvisor$189
Booking.com
Travelocity
Priceline
FindHotel$189
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (126)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Pala Mesa Resort
Updated 12/10/21

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Fallbrook
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.9
Value
3.7

Welcome to Pala Mesa Resort, your Fallbrook “home away from home.” Pala Mesa Resort aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Pala Mesa Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and a lounge. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While staying in Fallbrook, you can check out a popular barbeque restaurant like The Rib Shack, which is serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Grand Tradition Estate and Gardens or Myrtle Creek Botanical Gardens & Nursery, which are popular gardens amongst tourists.

Pala Mesa Resort puts the best of Fallbrook at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Mini golf
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Tennis court
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
404Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 135
  • 88
  • 72
  • 47
  • 62
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lonnie M wrote a review Jul 2022
28 contributions17 helpful votes
Loved how the room was extremely clean and remodeled. Very updated bathroom and spacious bedroom area. Room is very nice size and comfy. Only stayed one night, but wish we had time to stay longer. Also ate at their restaurant, food was GREAT! Loved the steak/eggs and omelet. Vanessa was a great server. Will return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mirilen Archuleta, General Manager at Pala Mesa Resort
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Thank you for the great review! We are happy we provided you with a 5 star stay and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rkf wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The room was discusting, it was run down, dirty, dry rot in the wood of the TV cabinet. The bathtub had huge spots where the paint was gone. The heater did not work, it was cold and no extra blankets, the balcony railing was unsafe, had paint peeling off of everything. The place is soooo run down and to pay 169.00 for that was un believable. The front desk called and asked about the room and i told her it was unliveable, she was going to move me but in the same building, NOT the building needs to be condemed. So dissapointed!!!! i had no electricity at my house for three days and just wanted a nice room for the night. NEVER AGAIN.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Budget room on a luxury rate so not worth it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mirilen Archuleta, General Manager at Pala Mesa Resort
Responded Dec 9, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are incredibly sorry to hear that you felt your experience was only worth 1-star. We are always determined to providing our guests with the best stay possible and hearing about this is something we take very seriously. I would sincerely appreciate it if you could reach out to me, Miriam Cline General Manager, at mcline@palamesa.com or 760-477-7232 to discuss your concerns. Thank you, and I hope to hear from you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The room I stayed in was very large but it was not clean. The floor of the bathtub was dirty and had not been properly washed or disinfected. There was no heat in the rom when I arrived in January so I turned it up to about 75 degrees to warm the place up. When I returned a few hours later the heat had automatically turned off and it had moved to air conditioning so that the room was ice cold (late January). Again I turned up the heat and it went on for a while but hen turned off and stayed off. I called the concierge and told him that there was no heat in my room and asked to be moved to another room and was denied. They promised to bring supplementary heat to the room and I waited for about an hour until about 1:30 am). Not worth the time or the aggravation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PalaMesaResort, General Manager at Pala Mesa Resort
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We appreciate the feedback and will take these concerns under consideration during our time of remodeling. If possible, we would like to discuss your concerns in more detail in order to address them more appropriately. Please reach out to me, Miriam Cline General Manager directly at mcline@palamesa.com or 760-477-7232. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
_jad_44la wrote a review Dec 2019
Los Altos, California24 contributions5 helpful votes
This property is down in the heels. The heaters were not working (and it was cold). Potholes in the roadways, and outside woodwork on decks, etc are rotting and in need of replacement. Internet was out for three days of our stay. We didn’t dine or golf so can’t comment on that, but beware the rooms are not what they once were. Front desk staff were always friendly and polite, but uninformed what was going on. Hilton bought the property so check back once they have done their remodel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
robs430 wrote a review Nov 2019
Glendale, Arizona79 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights recently for a convention. The grounds are lush, even a bit overgrown. Golf courses galore. Room was very large and well-appointed. The bed and pillows were substandard. The bathroom had a couple of minuses - a large crack in the granite countertop and some delamination in the tub bottom, but everything was clean. We had two calls for maintenance: a plug that was unseated behind the TV, and a door lock that stopped working, requiring reprogramming. The restaurant was right on spot, albeit expensive but not surprising for a resort. The fitness room was closed for renovation. The outdoor pool was unheated. With the horrible reviews we saw before our arrival, we were pleasantly surprised.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PalaMesaResort, General Manager at Pala Mesa Resort
Responded Nov 22, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review. We appreciate the feedback and will work towards addressing the concerns you have mentioned. We are glad to hear that you were overall pleased with your experience with us and hope to see you again sometime in the future! Have a splendid day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HelloImDoug wrote a review Oct 2019
Milford, Connecticut1 contribution1 helpful vote
TL;DR - Book somewhere cheaper, or don't have high expectations. We stayed 4 days/3 nights for a wedding nearby and were really disappointed. The room was very outdated, had a certain smell, the WiFi was extremely spotty, the hot tub was FULL of bugs and the water made our bathing suits smell so bad my wife and I both gagged pretty sure we would throw up if we smelled it any longer. We had to wash them in the sink and let them soak with our body wash...Also, construction outside of our room didn't help much. The "quality" that we got for the price was probably one of the worst I've been a victim to and I really don't need much. When you read "Resort" you think of a nice, clean place, but this was more of a $50/night Motel feel...We actually considered checking out early to stay at an Econo Lodge closer to the venue. The reason it's not 1 star - We went to the bar and the food was actually pretty good. Downside when sitting at the bar was the smell and the occasional gnats. The golf course looked really nice...I didn't get a chance to play, so I can't really rate it, but I'm sure that is the main reason people go here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If they update their rooms be sure to get a new one. We got an old one and it was awful.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JulieB1947 wrote a review Sep 2019
Santa Fe, New Mexico22 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed here 3 nights. Very dated room and bathroom. Dirty carpeting, chipped wood and needs major renovation. Torn up outside and could hear people in next room. Pavement in parking lot needs resurfacing and overall, not worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PalaMesaResort, General Manager at Pala Mesa Resort
Responded Sep 27, 2019
Thank you Julie for taking the time to leave a detailed review. We appreciate the feedback and we would like to discuss your concerns in more detail, please reach out to me, Miriam Cline General Manager directly at mcline@palamesa.com or 760-477-7232.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davidtrichter wrote a review Sep 2019
San Dimas, California29 contributions22 helpful votes
Stayed one night. I was able to get a 2:00 pm check in. Upon entering room smelled musty as if there is a water leak in the room. Night stand by bed looked as though a animal chewed one of corners. One of beds had divot in it and uncomfortable. The rooms need a major face lift. We won’t be staying there again until they renovate the rooms and property.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PalaMesaResort, General Manager at Pala Mesa Resort
Responded Sep 25, 2019
Thank you David, for your valuable input. We will take these concerns under consideration for our remodeling. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah W wrote a review Aug 2019
Laguna Carapa, MS19 contributions23 helpful votes
porcelain peeling tubs & sinking in middle carpet filthy 3 broken wooden stairs to unit, no air conditioning bldg under renovation open and exposed pool was dirty service terrible all for 189 a night!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don't chose this hotel 37 rooms all terrible and unsafe
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pat W wrote a review Jul 2019
Sacramento, California24 contributions8 helpful votes
We were booked here as part of an ATA travel package where we were supposed to get several free trips in exchange for a 90-minute tour/presentation at the Welk resort in San Diego/Esccondido. Problem 1: We were told we would be staying for 2 nights at the Welk resort. Upon arrival there, they said no dice, you're staying 15 minutes up the road at this Pala Mesa place we had never heard of, but please come back tomorrow for your presentation and tour. Problem 2: Upon arrival at our room at Pala Mesa, the moldy odor was over powering. The carpet was heavily stained and looked to be at least 20 years old and very worn and dirty. The furniture was chipped, scratched, and falling apart - you would not even try to sell this crap at a yard sale. There was no wifi service in the room, and as we were unpacking, my wife found a roach near the coffee maker. That's it, I call the front desk and demand a new room. Problem 3: Second room had wifi, no mold smell, but as an added bonus it had termites. They kept coming and landing in the bathroom sink area, but I never could tell where they were coming from, I killed about 10 of them. If it had not been so late, we would hav eleft and gone back to San Diego and checked in to a hotel. Next morning, we checked out (you keep the second free night, thanks) and used our credit card reward points to check into the La Jolla Hyatt. Went to the Welk Tour - which was fine - and they claimed they had no gifts for us. Bottom line - stay away from this "resort" and stay away from ATA travel services.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are moldy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PalaMesaResort, General Manager at Pala Mesa Resort
Responded Jul 15, 2019
Thank you Pat, for taking the time to leave a detailed review. We are sorry to hear that you felt your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to give all of our guests a 5 star experience and to do so, we are currently doing renovations in order to address concerns such as these. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback and we will take these things under consideration during this time of renovating. We hope that after our renovations are complete, you may consider staying with us again. If you have any other concerns, I would like to discuss your concerns in more detail, please reach out to me, Miriam Cline General Manager directly at mcline@palamesa.com or 760-477-7232.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$193 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pala mesa hotel fallbrook, pala mesa fallbrook, pala mesa resort
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaFallbrook
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pala Mesa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pala Mesa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Grand Tradition Estate and Gardens (4.9 miles), Kenny's Strawberry Farm (3.2 miles), and Pala Casino (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pala Mesa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Pala Mesa Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pala Mesa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pala Mesa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rainbow Oaks Restaurant, Nessy Burgers, and Estrella's Restaurant and Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pala Mesa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pala Mesa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pala Mesa Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pala Mesa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pala Mesa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Pala Mesa Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chapel of Memories (9.7 miles).