We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2001 Old Highway 395, Fallbrook, CA 92028
E-mail hotel
Doubletree.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (126)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (9)

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Fallbrook
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Pala Mesa Resort, your Fallbrook “home away from home.” Pala Mesa Resort aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Pala Mesa Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and a lounge. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While staying in Fallbrook, you can check out a popular barbeque restaurant like The Rib Shack, which is serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Grand Tradition Estate and Gardens or Myrtle Creek Botanical Gardens & Nursery, which are popular gardens amongst tourists.

Pala Mesa Resort puts the best of Fallbrook at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Mini golf
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Tennis court
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
402Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 134
  • 88
  • 72
  • 47
  • 61
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bill wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The room I stayed in was very large but it was not clean. The floor of the bathtub was dirty and had not been properly washed or disinfected. There was no heat in the rom when I arrived in January so I turned it up to about 75 degrees to warm the place up. When I returned a few hours later the heat had automatically turned off and it had moved to air conditioning so that the room was ice cold (late January). Again I turned up the heat and it went on for a while but hen turned off and stayed off. I called the concierge and told him that there was no heat in my room and asked to be moved to another room and was denied. They promised to bring supplementary heat to the room and I waited for about an hour until about 1:30 am). Not worth the time or the aggravation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PalaMesaResort, General Manager at Pala Mesa Resort
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We appreciate the feedback and will take these concerns under consideration during our time of remodeling. If possible, we would like to discuss your concerns in more detail in order to address them more appropriately. Please reach out to me, Miriam Cline General Manager directly at mcline@palamesa.com or 760-477-7232. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Read more
_jad_44la wrote a review Dec 2019
Los Altos, California24 contributions3 helpful votes
This property is down in the heels. The heaters were not working (and it was cold). Potholes in the roadways, and outside woodwork on decks, etc are rotting and in need of replacement. Internet was out for three days of our stay. We didn’t dine or golf so can’t comment on that, but beware the rooms are not what they once were. Front desk staff were always friendly and polite, but uninformed what was going on. Hilton bought the property so check back once they have done their remodel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
robs430 wrote a review Nov 2019
Glendale, Arizona74 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights recently for a convention. The grounds are lush, even a bit overgrown. Golf courses galore. Room was very large and well-appointed. The bed and pillows were substandard. The bathroom had a couple of minuses - a large crack in the granite countertop and some delamination in the tub bottom, but everything was clean. We had two calls for maintenance: a plug that was unseated behind the TV, and a door lock that stopped working, requiring reprogramming. The restaurant was right on spot, albeit expensive but not surprising for a resort. The fitness room was closed for renovation. The outdoor pool was unheated. With the horrible reviews we saw before our arrival, we were pleasantly surprised.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from PalaMesaResort, General Manager at Pala Mesa Resort
Responded Nov 22, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review. We appreciate the feedback and will work towards addressing the concerns you have mentioned. We are glad to hear that you were overall pleased with your experience with us and hope to see you again sometime in the future! Have a splendid day!
Read more
HelloImDoug wrote a review Oct 2019
Milford, Connecticut1 contribution1 helpful vote
TL;DR - Book somewhere cheaper, or don't have high expectations. We stayed 4 days/3 nights for a wedding nearby and were really disappointed. The room was very outdated, had a certain smell, the WiFi was extremely spotty, the hot tub was FULL of bugs and the water made our bathing suits smell so bad my wife and I both gagged pretty sure we would throw up if we smelled it any longer. We had to wash them in the sink and let them soak with our body wash...Also, construction outside of our room didn't help much. The "quality" that we got for the price was probably one of the worst I've been a victim to and I really don't need much. When you read "Resort" you think of a nice, clean place, but this was more of a $50/night Motel feel...We actually considered checking out early to stay at an Econo Lodge closer to the venue. The reason it's not 1 star - We went to the bar and the food was actually pretty good. Downside when sitting at the bar was the smell and the occasional gnats. The golf course looked really nice...I didn't get a chance to play, so I can't really rate it, but I'm sure that is the main reason people go here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If they update their rooms be sure to get a new one. We got an old one and it was awful.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JulieB1947 wrote a review Sep 2019
Santa Fe, New Mexico22 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed here 3 nights. Very dated room and bathroom. Dirty carpeting, chipped wood and needs major renovation. Torn up outside and could hear people in next room. Pavement in parking lot needs resurfacing and overall, not worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PalaMesaResort, General Manager at Pala Mesa Resort
Responded Sep 27, 2019
Thank you Julie for taking the time to leave a detailed review. We appreciate the feedback and we would like to discuss your concerns in more detail, please reach out to me, Miriam Cline General Manager directly at mcline@palamesa.com or 760-477-7232.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$157 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pala mesa hotel fallbrook, pala mesa fallbrook, pala mesa resort
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaFallbrook
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pala Mesa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pala Mesa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Grand Tradition Estate and Gardens (4.9 miles), Myrtle Creek Botanical Gardens & Nursery (2.2 miles), and Pala Casino (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pala Mesa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Pala Mesa Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pala Mesa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pala Mesa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rainbow Oaks Restaurant, Nessy Burgers, and Estrella's Restaurant and Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pala Mesa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pala Mesa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pala Mesa Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pala Mesa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pala Mesa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Pala Mesa Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chapel of Memories (9.7 miles).