We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Eureka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Eureka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really disappointed. Non smoking room with cigarette burns in both the bed spread and mattress. Mattress saggy and worn. You can do better Motel 6! Also thought it was weird that they required an ID for all guests in the room. I don't expect the Hilton, but this was really weak!

Helpful?
Thank Kinneys7
Susanville, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend, our two young children and I attempted to stay at the motel6 in eureka. We weren't in the room for five minutes before we noticed the filthy condition of the room. The hardwood floors were not swept or mopped, the sheets looked like they were not changed from the previous people who stayed there, the toilet wasn't cleaned,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jander1

Travelers are raving about these Eureka hotels

Koege
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed thee during quick stay over. Older very basic hotel. Rooms are smallStaff is friendly. I do not understand why they charge for wifi. It is only US$ 2.99 but it should be free considering the costs of having wifi today. Only one person in the room can log on at a time. Also, why do not give shampoo to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lars-Henrik J
Floyd, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was bad enough having to stay at a hotel whose better days are long gone, it was worse to have to pay as though it were worth staying in, then to top it all off, it really ticked my off that they have the audacity to claim "WIFI" then try to charge you for it when you try to... More 

Helpful?
Thank banjoman2016
Redding, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Being near my birthday I drove over to the coast to hike the Redwoods. Having a trip coming up in July, I played it cheap and stayed at Motel 6. For the price I cannot complain, however everything was so minimal. No pool or spa, the bathroom was very small, everything just felt like it barely met standard. As I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian M
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Ok, I'm not looking for a 5 star hotel, just the clean comfortable room as advertised. Unfortunately this was not the case, as in other reviews there was evident crime activity all night, the room was in poor shape (shower dirty and wouldn't drain, toilets wouldn't flush etc ). If we weren't completely exhausted from the trip we would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Eureka, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

The price was right and the staff was nice, however the rooms had the cheapest disposable furniture I've ever seen. There is no coffee pot in the room and I found the rooms to be cold and clammy even in June. I have stayed at Motel six at other locations and the rooms were better everywhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Bill U
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Eureka, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

Sadly this Motel 6 was in sad shape for what a Motel 6 is. Towel holders and bathroom door handle broken in the first room. I asked for another room and the lamps threw sparks when I turned on the lights. I asked for another room and only the towel bar was hanging loose on the wall in the bathroom.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ncdodave
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Eureka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

I stayed one night. We are a family of three disabled adults who stayed here for one night. We went out to eat, locking our door behind us since it's in a bad neighborhood and I noticed a lot of drug addicts walking around, so chance of theft. When we returned our door had been opened - was left cracked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RLynn R
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Eureka, responded to this review

RLynn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your property and the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and... More 

Currently Oregon
Level Contributor
223 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

All Motel 6's are pet friendly with no up charge. Clean, efficient, good for passing through with doggie. This location is fine and has quiet rooms. Priced for what it is and that makes it fair. Doggie liked it.

Helpful?
1 Thank backpackluxury
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
1.4 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Eureka CA
Days Inn Eureka CA
#12 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Eureka

Address: 1934 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95501-2103
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Price Range: $73 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Eureka 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Eureka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Eureka Hotel Eureka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay