We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
America\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walked in and it is beautiful with a oasis swimming pool with a hot jacuzzi with fire pit to lounge at night. Limousine ride is free to your dinner restaurant destination, pick up after dinner. I would stay there again. Breakfast was great, it's free with youryour stay.

Helpful?
Thank edwardc630
La Salle, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2016

When I walked in I could tell it was rundown but, the bathroom had stains on tub and a funky smell. We looked at the pillows on the bed and one had Black Spots on it and was dirty the 2nd one was sown in a pillow case to attempt to hide it was filthy and brown needed to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank wva2016

Travelers are raving about these Eureka hotels

Sierraville, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Our room was a handicapped suite and fairly spacious for a motel room. There were separate sleeping areas, fridge and microwave, but the coffee maker didn't work. Beds were comfortable and cleanliness was adequate. This is an older property in need of updating. The room had a jetted tub that was particularly uninviting even for a quick shower. Wildlife watching... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 444ewolfe
reshamdass, Owner at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We hope you will stay with us again for your hotel needs. Thank you, Resham Dass Owner More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2016

we arrived late but night-manager was waiting for us. quality of room was adequate to the price we've paid. OK for 1 night. Early in the morning we were awaken by loud noise and creak from the room at the top...Noise insulation? But muffins at the reception were excellent!

Helpful?
Thank boris12345672015
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, Sept. 30, 2016. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we... More 

Ruhr Area, Germany
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2016

The receptionist, in contrast to other reports here, was really nice and gave us information on the surroundings in the town. He also told us that we could get a 20% discount at Denny's nearby, if we wish to take our breakfast there. The breakfast itself was the typical, cheap one that is common for this type of motel. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank MonikauTho
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I can't think of anything good to say about this hotel. First of all it is in a run down and scary neighborhood that is crawling with vagrants and panhandlers and there are several homeless shelters in the neighborhood. We could hear them off and on throughout the night yelling in the streets. The first clue that something was wrong... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using... More 

Boring, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2016

First of all, if you must drive into or through Eureka... lock your doors and don't stop! This town has surely seen better days as now it seems like some post-apocalyptic crackhead gathering spot. This particular hotel is very run down. It apparently has long-term residents, slanted floors, cluttered rooms full of random extra chairs that have no place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank AyronC7
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Northern California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

It was like we were sleeping on the box springs, beds are horrible. The breakfast runs out so quick if you're not one of the first people up you miss out. Parking is limited and can be tough to get out of. The carpet is stained but it looked clean enough. If a good nights sleep is what you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank timberskunk
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

The 2 men at the front desk were nice. Little hard to understand because of accent. Room was a 'suite' but all that meant was a second room for the second queen bed and maybe a little more space. The microwave cord wasn't long enough to even plug in. Beds could've been more comfortable. Should probably charge less but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassi B
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Mandurah
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel for value, which definitely was the case. Our room was clean and functional. There was a fridge and a microwave in room which we hadn't been getting and I consider that now a luxury when travelling. The only issue we had was the road noise which started around 4 in the morning and it was constant.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShellKovo
reshamdass, Owner at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka hotels
0.5 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 21 in Eureka
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Eureka CA
Days Inn Eureka CA
#12 of 21 in Eureka
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka

Address: 129 4th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0325
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Price Range: $63 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites Eureka
America`s Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka Hotel Eureka
Americas Best Value Inn Eureka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 791wayner, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Just don't.”
 of 5 bubbles AyronC7, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms feel a bit safer”
 of 5 bubbles U8999EPlisak, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is best for less 101 noise, but both are great.”
 of 5 bubbles 697evea, Dec 24, 2015 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter!!”
 of 5 bubbles ashlenad, Dec 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay