We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
America\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Ruhr Area, Germany
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The receptionist, in contrast to other reports here, was really nice and gave us information on the surroundings in the town. He also told us that we could get a 20% discount at Denny's nearby, if we wish to take our breakfast there. The breakfast itself was the typical, cheap one that is common for this type of motel. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank MonikauTho
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't think of anything good to say about this hotel. First of all it is in a run down and scary neighborhood that is crawling with vagrants and panhandlers and there are several homeless shelters in the neighborhood. We could hear them off and on throughout the night yelling in the streets. The first clue that something was wrong... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne R

Travelers are raving about these Eureka hotels

Boring, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, if you must drive into or through Eureka... lock your doors and don't stop! This town has surely seen better days as now it seems like some post-apocalyptic crackhead gathering spot. This particular hotel is very run down. It apparently has long-term residents, slanted floors, cluttered rooms full of random extra chairs that have no place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank AyronC7
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Northern California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

It was like we were sleeping on the box springs, beds are horrible. The breakfast runs out so quick if you're not one of the first people up you miss out. Parking is limited and can be tough to get out of. The carpet is stained but it looked clean enough. If a good nights sleep is what you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank timberskunk
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

The 2 men at the front desk were nice. Little hard to understand because of accent. Room was a 'suite' but all that meant was a second room for the second queen bed and maybe a little more space. The microwave cord wasn't long enough to even plug in. Beds could've been more comfortable. Should probably charge less but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassi B
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Mandurah
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel for value, which definitely was the case. Our room was clean and functional. There was a fridge and a microwave in room which we hadn't been getting and I consider that now a luxury when travelling. The only issue we had was the road noise which started around 4 in the morning and it was constant.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShellKovo
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very run down... About 80 dol + tax... so what can I expect? But before writing the review I must tell that I had been in other cheap hotels and were better than Americas best value inn. The American best value in was old, smelt terrible. The carpet was dirty and a lot of stains. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariaLInchausti
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Great value here, considering the Eureka market. Room was clean and well equipped. Convenient location - easy walking distance to everything in town. Hotel owners/manager were gracious and supported us with covered parking for our motorcycles (and rags to clean them up - due to the rain). Spent two nights here. No complaints. The hotel was full, but not noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Belfair, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Let's face it, this is a budget motel and in this case you get what you pay for and nothing else. There are two things that could have been done differently to earn a higher rating. 1, the breakfast is not a breakfast...Costco muffins and coffee. No juice, no fruit...nothing. Don't advertise breakfast if this is what your idea of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelin41126
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed Graduation week. We tried finding a room in the area since Thanksgiving but two nights were going for about $600 or higher. Our room graduation week was under $300 for two nights. My mother needs a wheelchair so we requested downstairs room if no elevator available. Although we received email saying no downstairs room available, when we got... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chchomehi
Management response:

Resham D, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, May 17 ,2016 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka hotels
0.5 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Eureka CA
Days Inn Eureka CA
#12 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka

Address: 129 4th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0325
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Price Range: $59 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites Eureka
America`s Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka Hotel Eureka
Americas Best Value Inn Eureka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay