We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
America\\
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Northern California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was like we were sleeping on the box springs, beds are horrible. The breakfast runs out so quick if you're not one of the first people up you miss out. Parking is limited and can be tough to get out of. The carpet is stained but it looked clean enough. If a good nights sleep is what you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank timberskunk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The 2 men at the front desk were nice. Little hard to understand because of accent. Room was a 'suite' but all that meant was a second room for the second queen bed and maybe a little more space. The microwave cord wasn't long enough to even plug in. Beds could've been more comfortable. Should probably charge less but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassi B
Mandurah
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel for value, which definitely was the case. Our room was clean and functional. There was a fridge and a microwave in room which we hadn't been getting and I consider that now a luxury when travelling. The only issue we had was the road noise which started around 4 in the morning and it was constant.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShellKovo
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very run down... About 80 dol + tax... so what can I expect? But before writing the review I must tell that I had been in other cheap hotels and were better than Americas best value inn. The American best value in was old, smelt terrible. The carpet was dirty and a lot of stains. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariaLInchausti

Travelers are raving about these Eureka hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Great value here, considering the Eureka market. Room was clean and well equipped. Convenient location - easy walking distance to everything in town. Hotel owners/manager were gracious and supported us with covered parking for our motorcycles (and rags to clean them up - due to the rain). Spent two nights here. No complaints. The hotel was full, but not noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Belfair, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Let's face it, this is a budget motel and in this case you get what you pay for and nothing else. There are two things that could have been done differently to earn a higher rating. 1, the breakfast is not a breakfast...Costco muffins and coffee. No juice, no fruit...nothing. Don't advertise breakfast if this is what your idea of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelin41126
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed Graduation week. We tried finding a room in the area since Thanksgiving but two nights were going for about $600 or higher. Our room graduation week was under $300 for two nights. My mother needs a wheelchair so we requested downstairs room if no elevator available. Although we received email saying no downstairs room available, when we got... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chchomehi
Management response:

Resham D, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, May 17 ,2016 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
555 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

是次我撰文的,是我們由西雅圖前往三藩市的路途中住宿了一宵的酒店,是美國最多,最常見的中途驛站,motel。而我們入住的這一間,叫做《America's Best Value Inn & Suites》。 Eureka 的地方不大,但由於這兒是 US101 的必經之地,所以這一個城市,尤其是101公路旁,隔一、兩個街口就有一間 motel。不過,motel 不是隨便揀的,在美國的節目見過,好多管理不善的公路酒店,環境仲差過中國大陸的酒店。在美國生活過的朋友都說,盡量找連鎖品牌,而且不要找上那幾間沒英文名,只有數目字的連鎖 motel 品牌,據說伏味很重。 所以,我們一早在出發前用 apps 訂定,令是日的行程有一個大目標,就是來到 Eureka 找酒店。 我們8點左右來到,車就泊在酒店內的免費停車場,這停車場,就在酒店的中庭,除出入口處,就被客房包圍著。 兩層的房間就圍住停車場,外觀上一點也不華麗,絕對不是你我會住上幾個晚上的地方,但這地方,無可口非的,是為 travel 了十多個小時的旅客及司機,提供一個優質睡眠的好地方。 酒店的 reception 其實是很簡陋的,有一個小小的 coffee corner,可以讓住客沖沖咖啡而已。此外,reception 的大叔很友善,我們人生路不熟,不知那兒有好餐廳,他很積極地為我們介紹餐廳。 說過,這 motel 不會有華麗的感覺,但有一張非常之好的睡床,又大又腍的床,加上極疲倦的身軀,我好快就睡著了,就算全程坐車,睡得足夠的太太及老人家們,也睡到不知時日。此 motel,的確給予到我們一個睡眠質素非常好的一個晚上。 改天早上,在車上簡單地及精神奕奕吃過早餐,我們又準備出發了。 我們早上九點鍾再開車,一出酒店,就是 南行的 US101。大概三小時的車程,就可以由 Eureka 開到 San Francisco 了。 開長途車,開到要路上過夜的話,有一間好旅店,有一個睡眠質素好的晚上,是非常重要的,大家去美國自由行,要自駕遊的話,motel 是一個很好的休息地點。美國的東西岸發達地區,找 motel 不是難事,所以不用怕要睡在車上啊。而《America's Best Value Inn & Suite》,是其中一個信得過的品牌。

Helpful?
Thank stanksh4food
Management response:

Resham D, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, May 17,2016 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

Straight forward check-in and out, friendly enough staff. Just don't be fooled by the breakfast as it really cannot be described as such (cake and coffee). However, for the price you pay this is a good deal in Eureka and it's in walking distance to old town.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
Management response:

Resham D, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, Apr16 ,2016 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of... More 

Moreno Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

I recently had to stay overnight in Eureka. All of the hotels within the area were booked. I contacted America's most value Inn and they were able to accomodate me and free up a room. I almost had to sleep in my car! Thanks staff!

Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
Resham D, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Resham D, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, Mar 3,2016 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka hotels
0.5 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Eureka CA
Days Inn Eureka CA
#12 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka

Address: 129 4th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0325
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Price Range: $67 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites Eureka
America`s Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka Hotel Eureka
Americas Best Value Inn Eureka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay