We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eureka Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

518 7th St, Eureka, CA 95501-1890
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
SAVE $12
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (6)


#13 of 21 hotels in Eureka

Finding an ideal historic hotel in Eureka does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Eureka Inn, a nice option for travelers like you.

Eureka Inn offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk and outdoor furniture, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features an outdoor pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Redwood Highway (2.7 mi), located nearby, makes Eureka Inn a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Eureka landmark.

While visiting Eureka, you may want to try some crab at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Oberon Grill, Restaurant 301, or Sea Grill.

If you’re looking for something to do, Carson Mansion (0.5 mi), Old Town Eureka (0.2 mi), and Clarke Historical Museum (0.3 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Eureka Inn.

Eureka Inn puts the best of Eureka at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Street parking
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Historic Hotel
301Reviews1Q+A56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 65
  • 78
  • 73
  • 41
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
karalandrith wrote a review Oct 2020
Houston, Texas27 contributions11 helpful votes
CONS: Hotel has a lot of character including a clever way of displaying famous folks that have stayed at the hotel. Self Serve station with water, coffee and tea was available and in the middle of the lobby, so you couldnt miss it. Wifi worked well. PROS · Staff could use some additional training specifically in the area of customer service and reading your audience. Room and hotel was clean however attention to detail was clearly missed for example coffee splatters on hallway walls, hair (from someone else) in the shower, coffee splatters on bathroom wall. Hotel looks tired and outdated (like soft goods have not been replaced since Shirley Temple or Walt Disney's visits before 1950. Parking lot immediately behind the hotel was full so we opted to park on the street. There is a parking lot directly behind the hotel (that may or may not belong to the hotel as we noticed another hotel guest had parked there as we were walking to our room) and the car was still there in the am, so assumption is they are connected. This information would have been helpful if provided at check in when I inquired about parking. My mom loved it and thought it was cute, quaint and would be back if she is ever in the area. I however, will not be back unless it is updated. To each their own!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Cosmos wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
We truly enjoyed our stay at this property. The hotel provided a safe very clean and comfortable environment for us. The period furniture and photographs of famous past guests provided a very nostalgic atmosphere..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Danielle G wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I checked in after driving about 6 hours. There was no parking available so I parked and ran in and asked The front desk agent where I could park, She said, "Outside" despite her sarcasm I asked again and she said in our lot. I explained to here that it was full and she said it wasn't her problem. I drove around for about 10 minutes and finally parked in front of some business and prayed my car wouldn't get towed. At check in I asked her where is open to eat as I was coming from Oregon. She said she didn't know. Isn't some basic hospitality part of your job? She was so incredibly rude the whole time. I got into my room and the bathroom hadn't even been wiped down there was all this sticky stuff on the bathroom counter and the sink had toothpaste in it. I called down she didn't care. I finally left this rude place and I realized I forgot my pillow.Housekeeping didn't put the room number on my pillow like they are supposed to so it took forever to find it. At this point I thought the manager should know. I have sent 6 emails to the manager and called 7 times and the manager won't call or email me back and I still don't have my pillow that is for my neck after surgery. It has been over a month and the manager still has not gotten back to me. Might as well have stayed at a super 8 or something similar. I thought I was going to a nice hotel. I will never go back it was awful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Response from Eureka Inn, Other at Eureka Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Hello Danielle, Thank you for your feedback, we tried very hard to work with you on getting back your pillow but you were unwilling to cooperate with us. We provided you with parking and dining information at your check-in but unfortunately you were very rude to our front desk staff. During your stay with us we did not receive any calls from you about the cleanliness of your room and only received at complaint at check out about your check in experience. We know the importance of good customer service and wanted to rectify if our front desk agent was behaving inappropriately during your check-in. Many guests in our lobby that viewed your check - in unfortunately stated that you were behaving rudely to our front desk and were unwilling to listen. We are still waiting for your email back with shipping information to send back your pillow.
Read more
June M wrote a review Aug 2020
Sacramento, California13 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice and quiet. From outside seemed sketchy. Kinda felt uncomfortable with parking across the street. The inside was nice. It was a time warp into the past. Front desk was very friendly. Wish there was some sort of togo breakfast considering covid. But whatever
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Yankeerev wrote a review Jul 2020
Hayward, California125 contributions38 helpful votes
When I pulled up to the Eureka Inn my wife looked at me and said, "You should have helped me choose the hotels on this trip." And, honestly, she was right because the location of this Historical hotel is rather sketchy, the sign to the hotel said, "The Eure_a Inn", and the outside of the building was faded and tattered, and had no vegetation to add to any appeal. But, the arrangements had been made, and we were only staying two nights, and we were on an adventure - so to speak, as we had never traveled to Eureka before... When we entered the hotel, however, we realized why this hotel had once been the pride of Eureka. In its heyday, the roaring 20's I would expect, this would have been the place to be, and the huge lobby is worth seeing if nothing else. Check-in-was fine, but did not complement the atmosphere. The sweatpants and sweatshirt could have been replaced with something more fitting the splendor of the place. Our room (301) was clean, comfortable, and our only regret was that it was next to the elevator. The bathroom is beautifully tiled, clean, comfortable with plenty of hot water, and solid water flow. The bed was comfortable, and the accompanying chair amazing. Since it is COVID-19 they were not serving breakfast, which was a disappointment, as I think that with a little creativity they could have provided the breakfast that they promised - i.e. pre-ordered and pre-packaged. For me, the scariest part of the stay was leaving my car parked outside the hotel. I didn't have any confidence that my vehicle, parked in a lot across the street would not be tampered with. Fortunately, it wasn't damaged, but the location was screaming "sooner or later it is going to happen." If this Inn could be picked up and transferred to another location - another town - it would be a gem. It is so sad that it is stuck where it is as Eureka doesn't really have much to offer the tourist except a rundown downtown, some beautiful victorian homes, and lots of homeless people - that was really sad to see. So, if you are up for an adventure, the price is good...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away from the Elevator...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
$118 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
eureka hotel eureka
Eureka Inn
United StatesCaliforniaHumboldt CountyEureka
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eureka Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Which popular attractions are close to Eureka Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Nearby attractions include Old Town Eureka (0.2 miles), Clarke Historical Museum (0.3 miles), and Morris Graves Museum of Art (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Eureka Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Eureka Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Eureka Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eureka Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Grill, The Banana Hut, and Lost Coast Brewery & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eureka Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Is Eureka Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Eureka.
Does Eureka Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Eureka Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.