We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Los Angeles - El Monte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Los Angeles - El Monte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

The location is close to everything. Property Clean, Staff Friendly, Caring and Committed. Rooms Impeccable. I would recommend it to all. I had a great experience, and I would go back in a heart beat. Thank you So much Motel 6!

Helpful?
Thank witness2016
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Made us feel welcome and comfortable once we arrived very nice and helpful staff was very nice rooms are very clean and have alot of room close to everything and transportation is very close by and there pet friendly so i really recommend motel 6 in el monte on peck road.

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Good for travelers on a budget. There are no extras here, No refrigerator or coffee makers but the cable TV has a good variety of channels. However the rooms are recently remodeled and clean. The showers are pretty small like showering in an airplane lavatory. The staff was great.

Helpful?
Thank gfrenchman
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Los Angeles - El Monte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide... More 

Travelers are raving about these El Monte hotels

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

This place was honestly the more expensive and least impressive. Roche's in room nasty matress'. Sink was not screwed down to basin. Very dirty and trashy furniture. Luggage rack broken and leaning. Trash all over parking lot. Small rooms very ghetto shower set up. One of the worst I have stayed in. Even the ice bucket was dirty. Not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Los Angeles - El Monte, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Was a clean and nice place to sleep. We were out and about all day and it was nice to have somewhere to nice to relax. Pool was nice, hotel personnel was nice. It was right next to the freeway, easy to find, gas station right next to it. Food establishments nearby. Overall very satisfied with our stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yadira E
Lambersart, France
Level Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Coming from Chicago on route 66, we stayed there for one night. Room was cleaned . Parking close. The best welcome we had in motel 6!!!!!. Piscine was there and clean. Coffee available in the morning. This is very sad that wifi is not included in the price

Helpful?
1 Thank fabien2lambersart
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
245 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

This motel in a very nice location, next to a gasoline station. Paid fee for wifi. clean room, budget price. easy access to shopping and close to Los Angeles down town. good hotel for crash a night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
San Diego
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I chose this property because it was located in a good neighborhood and was quite inexpensive! I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff. It's not the Ritz. It's not even Holiday Inn, but for the price, it was quite adequate. It had free off street parking, a nice pool and coin laundry.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Warren M
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The Motel 6 in El Monte, California was nice. I had a clean comfortable room. It looks like the motel had gone thru a recent renovation as it looked like it had newer laminate wood floors. Everything was clean. The staff at check in was very nice. I thought the bed was comfortable. It is in a good location near... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happyvacationer49
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This motel 6 is the worse one ever first room 127 my husband had bites all over his lower bodie was moved to another room that room 106 had little white bugs that looked like little ticks everywhere and got bit by a spider on inner thigh bite is the size of a quarter and black went to doctor and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amye1978
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Angeles - El Monte, responded to this review

Amye, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Monte
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 12 in Rosemead
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada South El Monte
Ramada South El Monte
#1 of 5 in South El Monte
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Rosemead
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles
2.1 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#2 of 5 in South El Monte
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles - El Monte

Address: 3429 Peck Rd, I-10/San Bernardino Freeway East at North Peck Road, El Monte, CA 91731-3221
Location: United States > California > El Monte
Price Range: $76 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles - El Monte 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles - El Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six El Monte
Motel 6 El Monte
El Monte Motel Six
El Monte Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay