We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in El Dorado Hills
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites El Dorado Hills! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites El Dorado Hills, located in the El Dorado Hills Town Center. We are centrally located between the San Francisco Bay Area and South Lake Tahoe in the base of the Sierra Foothills Gold Country. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites El Dorado Hills is 34 miles east of Sacramento International Airport (SMF), just off of Highway 50 with easy access to Downtown Sacramento and Historic Folsom. You will find fine to casual dining, shopping and a Regal IMAX Theater all within a short walk. Leisure travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express and Suites El Dorado Hills' location for its proximity to shopping at the El Dorado Hills Town Center, The Palladio in Folsom and the Folsom Premium Outlets. Red Hawk Casino, The Harris Center and Folsom Lake College and El Dorado Wine Country, are all within minutes of our hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.5 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
230Reviews3Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 152
  • 57
  • 9
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ian E wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
My Daughter and granddaughter stayed Thursday night. It was late when they got there and they were very tired. I was there Friday at 10 am. I noticed a urine smell right when I walked in and the room smelled like urine too. She stayed at the Best Western in Placerville off of Missouri flat road and that place smelled like urine too. How is this norm now?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: What else can I say it smelled like urine
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
CaliforniaMomOfTwo wrote a review Jul 2022
Scotts Valley, California74 contributions70 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Really nice, New property in good shape. Pool was larger than the typical hotel pool. Plenty of seating areas around the edges for gathering. Our room is larger than the typical hotel room. They did a nice job with the space. It included a cubic refrigerator and a decent size microwave as well as a coffee maker and K cups. Breakfast in the morning was adequate: nothing to write home about but not bad. I think what makes this hotel such a great go back to its location, right off Highway 50 and right by the downtown shopping street with restaurants, shops and a movie theater. Kids could head out with a few bucks to get themselves a treat if they were restless.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Does have a small “shop” next to the front desk, just glanced at it but seems to have the basics...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mmn wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
The hotel is at a great location but it smells. The lobby smells like old musty socks and the rooms do too. The property isn’t bad but some effort in cleanliness would go a long way. The smell is bad to point it is distracting and your bags smell when you get home. It’s fine for a stop off but I do hope they address the odor.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenna H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills
Responded Oct 2, 2023
Adventure48380183714- I am so sorry to hear that there was a musty smell in your room and in the lobby. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our hotel and want all guest to have a clean and pleasant experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
carmenlia wrote a review Sep 2023
Tucson, Arizona26 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed in the wheelchair accessible room. Was pleasantly surprised to find a roll-in shower. However the shower needed repairs and was not very functional. Again pleasantly surprised by the responsive desk person upon checkout who issued a credit. Also, the elevator and ice machine on the first floor were out of service. The rest of the room was clean and comfortable and the location was close to a great shopping/dining village. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kmcoyle wrote a review Jun 2023
Sanbornville, New Hampshire1050 contributions274 helpful votes
+1
Hotel itself was in a convenient location, clean and rooms are spacious. The "included" breakfast is excellent: a good variety of hot and cold options. Coffee/tea is available 24/7. Nice pool, though on the cold side... good TV, plenty of channels including HBO Downside: the noise... our room was very close to a restaurant that had a free concert the first night. The noise was quite loud and though the concert stopped at @9pm , the partying did not. We asked to change rooms the next day ( we stayed 4 nights) but was informed there were no rooms available and because the concert was only one night, we would not have that problem again... ah, not true. Every night it was something. Last night we thought we were at bike week... we heard the same issue from other relatives at the same hotel, different rooms. The hotel location in the middle of a "mall type" area with resteraunts and parking so close will not change. Need to install some type sound proofing/double paned windows or something to minimize the outside noise in the late hours. Had to rate this a 3 star even though there w err e many positives here. But we did not get q good night of sleep in 4 nights... that is the fundamental purpose of a hotel, right?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills
Responded Jul 12, 2023
Dear Kathleen C, Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills while visiting El Dorado Hills and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. It's a pleasure having you as our guest. I am pleased that the location of our hotel and the comfort, as well as the cleanliness, of our room met your expectations. We strive to provide the best possible service as well as experience, and it is always great to hear from our valued guests how we are doing. I also take note of your feedback about the outside noise. Please be affirmed that I will forward your comments to our team to provide a better experience in the future. I apologize for your observation. Once again, thank you for deciding to stay with us. We would be delighted if you visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHG Hotels and Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shana F wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
I have been going to this hotel for 15 years and in the past year, under Jenna Hoyt’s management, things have gone progressively downhill. On my most recent stay, the hotel had contractors, working on the Wi-Fi, but did not notify the gas until after the fact, so I had a strange man knock on my door and want to “Change my cables”. This was more than a little disconcerting, because I was traveling alone, and he did not look like a Hotel employee. I explain to him that I was on zoom interviews and would be for the rest of the afternoon. I contacted the front desk and they informed me of what was going on, again after the fact. After telling the first man and the front desk that my room would not be available, a second person knocked on my door about an hour later. The really scary part was that the hotel had given these contractors keys to the rooms and he tried to enter my room during my interview. Thankfully, I had the top latch on, and he only got the door open partway. This was so scary for me and the people I was on zoom with, that it took me a minute to get my composure. When my interviews were over, I went to the front desk and asked to speak to the manager. Jenna Hoyt came out with no apology, and started arguing with me about how she needed this done. I was blown away by the lack of professionalism, lack of understanding, and overall rudeness and aggression. I will never stay in this hotel again. My safety and privacy are of paramount importance, and this hotel doesn’t seem to understand either anymore. Oh and icing on the cake, my Wi-Fi wasn’t working at all the following day. Coincidence?!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management , General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills
Responded Mar 10, 2023
Hi 247shanaf- thank you so much for your feedback about your experience at the hotel. Our guests safety is our top priority. I am very sorry that the contractor with the internet upgrade interrupted your interview and that this made you feel unsafe when he knocked on the door and then when there was no answer tried to enter the room to do the upgrade. I am also very sorry to hear that you did not receive the letter that was written to all of the hotel guest letting them know that we would have contractors working on the internet that would need to enter your during your stay. I also apologize that Jenna was not apologetic or sympathetic during your stay. The hotel did try their best to notify all the guest about the upgrade, and I am sorry that you felt unsafe during your stay. I hope you have a wonderful day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Keith J wrote a review Aug 2022
11 contributions4 helpful votes
I recently stayed at this property for two consecutive weekdays. This is a large hotel with hundreds of rooms but only has one elevator. I found myself waiting for the elevator many times. When I checked in the front desk agent was very polite and professional but did not inform me of the lack of housekeeping. So, after my first night, and I left the hotel for the day, then came back in the evening, and found my room was not made up, I was surprised and disappointed. As a frequent traveler I understand about various hotel housekeeping policies in the COVID era, however the property always notifies the guest. I had no idea this hotel did not do any housekeeping unless requested. I should have been notified at check in and or there should be a noticed on the room. The wireless Internet is terrible, very slow, again, much worse than the other Holiday Inns I stay at as a frequent traveler. Finally, the AC unit kept coming on and cycling off and on automatically all night even though I had it turned off. This was a very uncomfortable stay; I am not likely to return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Be sure to inquire about Housekeeping when you check in
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Islandgirl53 wrote a review Jun 2022
Santa Clarita, California326 contributions54 helpful votes
Very pleasant hotel. Front desk was friendly and helpful, room was clean and roomie, quiet, nice pool area, good breakfast bar with plenty to choose from. Great location, close to restaurants and shopping. My only complaint would be that the coffee is too weak!!! It’s a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cindy S wrote a review Dec 2021
sarasota, fla2 contributions
We were very happy staying at the Holiday Inn. The staff could not have been nicer, the rooms were clean and up to date, and we enjoyed the full breakfasts each morning. We had absolutely no problems at all, and the friendliness of the desk people was very much appreciated. We would definitely use this Inn again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lax2cmh wrote a review Jul 2021
Los Angeles, California45 contributions9 helpful votes
This overall quality of this hotel has dropped dramatically. The location of this hotel is great, other than that it has no other attributes. When we arrived, there were no towels available for the pool, the internet was down throughout the property and we only had one remote for two TVs in the room. We moved rooms, because of the noise. The manager at the front desk said she would adjust our room rate. We found the rate was never corrected - until after we checked out. I called them in their error. We requested maid service on two separate occasions, but our room was not cleaned until we flagged a maid in the hallway and walked her to our room. Many more issue….too many to list. WE WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Many hotels near the Costco across the street from Palladio - pick one of those instead.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills
Responded Aug 1, 2021
Hello lax2cmh, We value our guests like you. You are what makes us strive hard to make our hotels the best we can be. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us feedback. We are all about giving exceptional service to our guests and are committed to comfort in every way. I'm sorry there were a couple of issues you encountered that spoiled your stay. I know how letdown you must have felt towards the internet was down, having no towels at the pool area, the noise, and the requested maid service. I have conveyed your comments to the Hotel Management to work with the proper departments and the necessary improvements needed on our end. We hope you will join us again in the future and impart a better stay. Safe travels, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the El Dorado Hills area.
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn el dorado hills, el dorado hills holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaEl Dorado Hills
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES EL DORADO HILLS $142 ($̶1̶7̶9̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - CA

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills?
Nearby attractions include Regal Cinemas El Dorado Hills 14 & IMAX (0.2 miles), El Dorado Hills Town Center (0.04 miles), and Runway Boutique (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills?
Conveniently located restaurants include Selland's Market Cafe, Aji Japanese Bistro, and Milestone Restaurant & Cocktail Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Placerville & Sacramento Valley Railroad (2.5 miles).