We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
ca
Reviewed June 11, 2016

At night I get loisy noise from either outdoor people talking together loudly or talking on cell phone and plus indoor noise from TV or having noisy sex that last hours I told front-desk at that Superstar Inn suppose to be a motel ( for people to sleep) and not a bar (for people talking and laughing as if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgelucaz
vijaykumar p, Manager at Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were kept up, it seems as thought the staff could have been more helpful, I will forward this to the owner and ask them to work on keeping a comfortable and quiet atmosphere. Thank you for the feedback.

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed March 2, 2016

Washroom was in terrible condition with mold on tub, missing cover on ground fault plug-in, filthy exhaust fan cover, peeling everywhere. Fridge was noisy and other very loud guests were up at 3:15 AM (waking us up). The price of the room perhaps reflects the tired and disgusting condition. Do not stay here unless you cannot afford a better place!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfnjudy
vijaykumar p, Manager at Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we are very sorry that you were let down and we hope you find a hotel more suitable to your needs on your next trip and will forward this onto the owners. Thank you.

Dauphin Island, Alabama
Reviewed October 24, 2015

We stayed there on the first of Oct, & as we were going on a cruise, & would be out of touch until after Oct 15th. We needed to have WIFI, to be able to pay our bills. The place was very much dated, & down on it's heels. I asked for directions to a store to get a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwdawg
V K, Manager at Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and we wish you the best in your travels.

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed October 4, 2015

Overall it was a nice place to stay. The bed was comfy. The air conditioner worked great...I was there in late September and it was over 100 degrees everyday. I would turn it off in the morning when I left for work and the staff would turn it on so when I got to my room it was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca733
vijaykumar p, Manager at Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro, responded to this review

Thank you so much we greatly appreciate the kind words, please do come back and stay if you are in our area!

Richfield, Utah
Reviewed November 19, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the super srar inn recently. It's been updated so nicely, to make the stay even better. Such a great place. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through el centro, by far the best option in the city. Good continental breakfast and comfortable bed. Every room had a microwave, a fridge, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nights Inn i
vijaykumar p, Manager at Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage, we appreciate your business.

Newfield, New York
Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

Spent the night here. Old refurbished motel, clean. Everything worked. No double lock or chain on door. But lock on door otherwise works. Beds clean, comfortable, slept very well. Breakfast free, consists of automate type Danish and coffee that is so watered down it tastes more like hot water. The temperature in lobby must be 90 degrees, fan is going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne P
vijaykumar p, Manager at Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we understand that everyone has an expectation and and yours were not met and for that we are very sorry, we are a limited service hotel and have coffee and a danish for breakfast. We do have good clean and comfortable beds, as for the wash cloth we apologize and will take better care to...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed October 25, 2014

The beds are amazing. I have stayed in more costly places and not had the comfort and quiet. The staff is always pleasant and professional. The place is clean and always the staff is willing to assist in any thing you need and they do this with joy.very nice hotel,Good breakfast, All in all a very reasonable and comfortable motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlos r
vijaykumar p, Manager at Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro, responded to this review

Thank you, we have a good location and as you said good clean comfortable place, we appreciate the feedback! Thank you for your patronage!

El Centro
Reviewed October 6, 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth R
vijaykumar p, Manager at Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro, responded to this review

ca
Reviewed September 20, 2014

manager has no experience how to approach the clients to turn down their TV volume or ask the clients to stay in their room instead of keep talking outside and disturb peace of sleep You can also hear the steps of people walking on top of your room

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgelucaz
vijaykumar p, Manager at Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we do have some rooms that are quieter than others. We are very sorry that you felt the manager was not helpful, we do take this seriously and this will be dealt with accordingly. Thank you for your patronage.

Corona, California
Reviewed September 2, 2014

This Inn was clean and the staff welcomed you with a smile and a greeting. They ensured that my stay was relaxing and comfortable. I have had worse cleanliness and customer service at brand name chains. I will only stay here when in El Centro. I will recommend the Inn to anyone having to stay in El Centro. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale N
vijaykumar p, Manager at Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro, responded to this review

We thank you for the feedback and the kind words, we do try to keep the place clean and comfortable with good customer service. We do have a good location and a few restaurants near our hotels. Thanks again and please come back to stay with us!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Centro hotels
0.2 mi away
Crown Motel
Crown Motel
#9 of 20 in El Centro
44 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites El Centro
Budget Inn & Suites El Centro
#16 of 20 in El Centro
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in El Centro
96 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vacation Inn
Vacation Inn
#6 of 20 in El Centro
41 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 20 in El Centro
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property sits in the heart of El Centro with 50 rooms we can accomodate everyone as we have single rooms, double rooms and 2 suites. We have Free Parking, WiFi and Free continental breakfast. We are a straight shot from the freeway and we are close to the Solar project near the calexico border. We appreciate the families and our business travelers. Come stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro

Address: 611 N Imperial Ave, El Centro, CA 92243-1911
Location: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Price Range: $43 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“as for room that in quiet zone if got one?”
 of 5 bubbles georgelucaz, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“Yes, Choose one somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles dwdawg, Oct 24, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are close to office side are quieter and lower floors have less A/C unit noise”
 of 5 bubbles carlosrR3679YC, Oct 25, 2014 | Read review
“Try to ask the manager to give you a room away from the crowd”
 of 5 bubbles georgelucaz, Sep 20, 2014 | Read review
“tap water temperature is warm during summer months.”
 of 5 bubbles DaleN849, Sep 2, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay