We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham El Centro

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our property sits in the heart of El Centro with 50 rooms we can accommodate everyone as we have single rooms, double rooms. We have Free Parking, WiFi and Free breakfast. We are a straight shot from the freeway and we are close to the Solar project near the Calexico border. We appreciate the families and our business travelers. Come stay with us.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.25 miles
Contact
611 N Imperial Ave, El Centro, CA 92243-1911
Getting there
Imperial County Airport3 mi
Mexicali Airport23 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
49Reviews
30Photos
0Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 16
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I spent 35 consecutive nights here on a work trip. The room was totally remodeled, everything except the bathroom door, entry door and AC unit. I found it clean, good housekeeping and not too loud. It's mostly work crews and other traveling type workers staying during the week. W
Read more
Response from B K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham El Centro
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the great information and feedback, we agree we love our newly remodeled rooms and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we just want to say we thank you so much for your company choosing us for your crews rooms, we appreciate your patronage.
Read more
Stayed for 4 nights & was eaten alive by blood sucking bed bugs. At first I was in denial - maybe they’re mosquito bites but no I found a round little bug crossing the bed. Upon capturing the bug with t.p., I crushed it. Blood soaked the t.p. Looked up bed bugs on google & found
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from B K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham El Centro
Responded Oct 12, 2018
We are so very sorry for any issues you may have had, we absolutely do NOT have any bed bugs. We have a pest control on retainer and the room was checked, it was not bed bugs but we are in fact in the heartland and in this farming community we do get certain beetles and those were found and eradicated and we have been given a clean bill of health and the room has now been rented a few times without incident. We are so very sorry and in the future, please let the front desk know so that it can be taken care of ASAP. Thanks again for the information.
Read more
The rewards are great and I slept like a baby! I come here almost every weekend and the staff are always kind and accomadating. Also, I like being able to make my own coffee there and blow dry my hair! And the backsplash in the bathroom is very soothing to me. As a mother of 5, I
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from B K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham El Centro
Responded May 16, 2018
Thank you so much, we do strive for outstanding service and it is wonderful to hear that you not only enjoy our staff but or hotel. We are so happy that you are able to relax and enjoy yourself. We certainly appreciate your continued loyalty and do hope to see you again! Thank you.
Read more
I would highly recommend the days inn el centro, They have a very nice friendly helpfull staff, they are helpful and there rooms are clean and newly remodeled. They are also pet friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Response from B K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham El Centro
Responded Apr 20, 2018
Thank you! We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the compliments regarding our staff and our newly remodeled hotel. We hope to see you again!!
Read more
We stayed on the first floor of the hotel which was a big mistake. The noise from the people above went on non stop throughout the night. My family ended up with just intermittent sleep. I did not complain due to the fact that we where in an unfamiliar area and who knows what the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Response from B K, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham El Centro
Responded Apr 13, 2018
Thank you for the feedback, we are so sorry that you were unable to sleep.. We generally do not hear this and everyone is very excited about the remodel. If you are sensitive to sounds, you can ask for the top floor and that should alleviate this issue, however we do understand that everyone as a level of comfort and we let you down and for that we are very sorry and we wish you the best in your future travels.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementDays Inn by Wyndham El Centro
Single King Room
Photo provided by managementDays Inn by Wyndham El Centro
Bathroom Vanity and Shower
Photo provided by managementDays Inn by Wyndham El Centro
Amenities
Photo provided by managementDays Inn by Wyndham El Centro
Microwave/Fridge/Desk
Photo provided by managementDays Inn by Wyndham El Centro
Microwave/Fridge/desk
Previous
"as for room that in quiet zone if got one?"
"Yes, Choose one somewhere else"
"Rooms are close to office side are quieter and lower floors have less A/C unit noise"
"Try to ask the manager to give you a room away from the crowd"
"tap water temperature is warm during summer months."
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertEl Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing