We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I found the hotel staff friendly and competent. the room was nicely furnished, and clean. The breakfast was basic but scrambled eggs and sausage were available. the coffee was very good. The cost was higher than many of the hotels in the area, but I think the difference was worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Fred7-12-44
Nuevo, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the two room suites. Everything was quite satisfactory. One in my party found the Bed extremely uncomfortable, but no other complaints. The cost was considerably less than the Best Westerns on the coast. We were only 20 miles {25 minutes} from Coronado Island or Sea World. Late in the afternoon there were some "weirdos" in the parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Snavdog
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out the survey, we look forward to your next visit. More 

Livermore, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable. It could use some updating but was fine for what we needed. The pool looked inviting but we had so much to do during our stay that we didn't have time to use it. The staff was friendly and nice. I left my personal pillow behind and 1 staff member found it and shipped... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia W
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in taking a survey for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

From check-in to easy access to stores to shop at one block away to the staff going out of there way and considerate of our needs with our elderly parents. They were warm and sincere empathy. The continental breakfast was above and beyond showing there care for guests to leave happy. There were some guests that were very rude to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeffdouglass22
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in filling out a survey for us. We are happy we could provide you with superior service. We hope to see your again on your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

My father in law Don comes to visit his cousin here in El Cajon as often as he can. When he plans a trip, he asks for my help and we always choose Best Western because they are always the best. This hotel has a prized possession named Anna! She is part of the heart and spirit of his trips... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J3RK247
DEBORAH C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and filling out the survey. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. More 

San Jose, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Clean place, clean beds, nice TV cable channels, very good wifi, ordinary breakfast, nice staff, small pool specially when the weather is hot many kids are inside, more reasonable price is expected for this ...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daryush M
DEBORAH C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time, we appreciate you input so we may provide superior service. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Didn't get the name of the lady at the front desk but she was very nice and made me feel welcome. They suite was clean with 2 rooms connecting with no door between. Our refrigerator wasn't working but the repaired it immediately. Hotel has outdoor pool and hot tub. Right next door there's a Mexican restaurant, they make their own... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mariaaL60KY
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We are so glad we were able to provide you with superior service and look forewarn to your next visit. More 

Hurricane, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Hotel was great for the price. We had a very large suite which was perfect for my wife and I and our four kids. Breakfast was great. Only gripe was the hot tub was luke warm and some of the patrons staying at the hotel were a bit scary and I think they may be long term tenants, not guests!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TylerVan1980
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

I stayed here after the Econolodge on north mollison unceremoniously cancelled my reservation and then tried to charge me more for the same room. Expedia - for once - were awesome about it and got me straight into this hidden gem. the staff were super friendly, the room was immaculate and smelled nice. it was quite - I had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sascharasin
DEBORAH C, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey, we work really hard to provide excellent service More 

sandiego, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

<textarea name="spl_q_hotel_improve" class="textAreas" id="spl_q_hotel_improve_input">I would like to say this Deborah, Daniel,annie, milissa and lori at the front desk wow is all I can say I would like to give them a heartfelt thank you from the bottom of my heart you guys are like family to me and I don't know what ive done without you guys here while the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Naomi T
DEBORAH C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

We at the hotel would like to thank you for your time and consideration for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
1.1 mi away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
3.0 mi away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#1 of 14 in El Cajon
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santee Lodge
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Address: 1355 E Main St, El Cajon, CA 92021-6540
Location: United States > California > El Cajon
Price Range: $97 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western El Cajon
El Cajon Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay