We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio Inn And Suites

Hotel website
12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242
Special Price
20% off room rate
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Studio Inn And Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Perris, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in town for a family event and everything was great. From parking, to the front desk help to excellent rooms. Everything was clean and taken good care of. Comfortable bed for a great resting night. Perfect location to get around town and very easy to get too.

Helpful?
Thank rubencito_10
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites was a pleasurable one. And that our team members and property shined for you during your stay. We hope you were able to take advantage of our free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast. Just a reminder, our free continental breakfast is composed of freshly brewed coffee,... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

I needed a place to stay in the area for a job interview but I was clueless about where to look. I stopped at a gas station and began chatting with the clerk about the motel that was across the street. He said do not go to regency. It was not a clean place- that was confirmed by the yelp... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dangel007
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on our Downey property. We are extremely happy to hear that our team members shined for you during your stay and that our spacious room was to your liking. As you already know, we offer free Wi-Fi, parking and... More 

New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

I had a reservation later in the day but i had arrived earlier than what i anticipated, so i called ,and the girl who answered i believer her name was Rixiy was very friendly and told me they had no rooms available yet but that she would call back in half an hour to let me know if there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank adrianernest
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of the great customer experience you encountered with one of our fabulous team members. At Studio Inn and Suites we strive to provide the best customer service, and from what you just stated in your review, we are doing just that. We hope that you were able to enjoy our free amenities such as Wi-Fi,... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

The person at the desk was friendly and helpful. The overall look of the exterior and interior are nice, but what was supposed to pass as a blanket/comforter was more like the weight and consistency of a thick curtain and not warm at all. The bed and pillows were totally comfortable, but the poor quality of the blanket/comforter really made... More 

Helpful?
Thank happytraveler426
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your stay at Studio Inn and Suites. Thank you for the great comments you have regarding the facade of our property, as well as the modern look of the interior of our rooms. While all rooms are up-to-date with an A/C heating unit, we also provide warm blankets-upon request. It would... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

By far one of the best hotel my family in I stayed at very clean and quite also some of the best coffee very good customers service and the suite is one of the biggest I seen n better then some of the top price hotels if I'm ever in Downey I know where I'll stay

Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us and future guests with your feedback on your most recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. Thank you for the wonderful words you have to describe our Downey property. As you were able to see during your stay, every single room is kept in optimal conditions; we provide free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Had An Amazing Experience With Great Customer Service If Traveling With Family I Definitely Recommend Studio Inn & Suite Be Your Choice Of Stay ☺ With Fun Activities Local As Well As Eateries And A Park.

Helpful?
Thank Chanel N
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our family-friendly establishment. We are also happy to hear that our customer service shined for you during your stay. Yes, Studio Inn and Suites is located next to the Downey Promenade,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

This is one of the friendliest establishment I have stayed in a long time. Staff are amazing...privacy and excellent in knowing each guest. Breakfast provided...great options nearby as food choices. Nearby movies. Rooms have cable....great to stay entertained.

Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Studio Inn and Suites is a family-friendly property, and its located about half an hour from tourists attractions such as Disneyland, Universal Studios Hollywood, and Knott's Berry Farm. Our Downey property offers all guest with immaculate rooms along with free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast. Also, a new Cinemark theater just opened a few feet away from the hotel. We... More 

Hebron, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

received a room for handicap, carpet was flooded found out when i took my shoes of, not enough parking space shower head holder was broken off so u had to hold it with one hand to take a shower, when i went to tell innkeeper about it she said maintnece guy will be coming in 2 days so she will... More 

Helpful?
Thank pozii
Lakewood, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

By far the best stay in Downey. I have stayed at other hotels near by, but this has been the best. The rooms were nice, clean, and well maintained. It was also nice and quiet. My son had a blast in their pool! It is a great amenity to have while staying in sunny California. We had a problem with... More 

Helpful?
Thank cdenis1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the city of Downey and thank you for choosing our property as your destination. We are happy to hear that you and your family (especially your son) enjoyed our property and pool. Studio Inn and Suites is a family friendly property so for the most part, our guests have a quiet and restful... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

The staff were so incredibly helpful, they went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The property was spotless and very well taken care of, and our room came with full amenities. I would recommend it to anybody looking for a nice play to stay during their trip. 😁😁😁😁

Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We are glad to hear that our team members shined for your during your stay and that you found our property very much to your liking. All rooms due come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downey
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk Inn
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn South Gate
5.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Studio Inn And Suites

Address: 12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242
Location: United States > California > Downey
Price Range: $77 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Studio Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Inn And Hotel Downey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay