We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Eagle Motel

Save
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good5%
  • Average22%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible22%
Sep 11, 2017
“served its purpose”
Aug 25, 2017
“Stay away from this place!!!”
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness center
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
100 West 1st Street, Dorris, CA 96023
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
6
1
4
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
1
4
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

When traveling, we typically consider several factors in choosing lodging, then rating it afterwards. Reviews by others are very important, and we do our homework. Other considerations are location, price, available breakfast, and communication. Adequate comfort, lighting, bathroom counter space, shower water pressure…are all things...More

Thank bjsr
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle MotelResponded June 10, 2018

bjsr, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our Golden Eagle Motel hotel. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of...More

Reviewed August 25, 2017

Whatever you do, stay away from this place. Motel management has no idea how to run a motel. Check-in time here is supposed to be 2:00. I got here at 2:30 and was told the room wasn't ready yet. Got a bunch of excuses, and...More

1  Thank sgitlin
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle MotelResponded June 10, 2018

sgitlin, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us...More

Reviewed August 17, 2017

I have stayed here three times over the past four years. The last time, a month ago, was the worst. The room cleanliness has deteriorated and the price charged by the manager was $30 higher than I could have gotten booking through Trip Advisor. I...More

Thank Mi S
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle MotelResponded June 10, 2018

Mi S, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We want you to feel at home, welcomed and safe within a clean environment, I hope that this...More

Reviewed July 27, 2017

We stayed here on our first night headed to MT. Motel doesn't look great but room was very clean for a motel, water was hot and bed was super comfortable. Room was a little tight and there was a Hispanic family next door that were...More

Thank SomeGirl0365
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle MotelResponded June 10, 2018

SomeGirl0365, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in...More

Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

We wound up here at the last minute after a mistake by booking.com for our other reservation. Dorris is a very dumpy, run-down little town. I could not recommend this hotel any worse than 1; if I would, I could. For $159 I got a...More

Thank lisaslede
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle MotelResponded June 10, 2018

lisaslede, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$72 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$72 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PattynLu
December 1, 2015|
Answer
Response from PattynLu | Reviewed this property |
We made our reservation in July for an October arrival; the price would have been just under $60, including tax.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Show up wth proof of the price per night!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing