We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Eagle Motel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Jackson County Airport56 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
18Reviews
22Photos
1Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
When traveling, we typically consider several factors in choosing lodging, then rating it afterwards. Reviews by others are very important, and we do our homework. Other considerations are location, price, available breakfast, and communication. Adequate comfort, lighting, bathro
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Motel
Responded Jun 10, 2018
bjsr, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our Golden Eagle Motel hotel. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We can't wait to see you again!
Read more
Whatever you do, stay away from this place. Motel management has no idea how to run a motel. Check-in time here is supposed to be 2:00. I got here at 2:30 and was told the room wasn't ready yet. Got a bunch of excuses, and was asked if I could wait. It was 102 degrees outsid
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Motel
Responded Jun 10, 2018
sgitlin, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.
Read more
I have stayed here three times over the past four years. The last time, a month ago, was the worst. The room cleanliness has deteriorated and the price charged by the manager was $30 higher than I could have gotten booking through Trip Advisor. I booked the day before and arri
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Motel
Responded Jun 10, 2018
Mi S, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We want you to feel at home, welcomed and safe within a clean environment, I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us. I hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the future.
Read more
We stayed here on our first night headed to MT. Motel doesn't look great but room was very clean for a motel, water was hot and bed was super comfortable. Room was a little tight and there was a Hispanic family next door that were up late making a lot of noise. Make sure and brin
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Motel
Responded Jun 10, 2018
SomeGirl0365, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our internet connection. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
We wound up here at the last minute after a mistake by booking.com for our other reservation. Dorris is a very dumpy, run-down little town. I could not recommend this hotel any worse than 1; if I would, I could. For $159 I got a tiny room with two double beds. I could barely
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Motel
Responded Jun 10, 2018
lisaslede, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. I hope you'll come back to see how we are growing, improving and evolving through constructive feedback like yours.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTraveler
PreviousNext
11
How far in advance would we have to reserve, and what is the price?
We made our reservation in July for an October arrival; the price would have been just under $60, including tax.
0 votes
"Show up wth proof of the price per night!"
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaDorris
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing