We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

A place to sleep after a long day driving. Nothing exciting, stayed at way better HIE for less money too. Couldn't get a hot shower even with it fully cranked to hot. And shower pressure was so bad. Probably skip this stop next time. It was a decent location though

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenns48
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Jenns48, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you liked the hotel location. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. It is truly regrettable that you were disappointed with our shower amenity. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Probably the best choice in Delano: Good points: the rooms are large, a nice fridge and microwave, and it has a refreshing pool and wi-fi. Breakfast included, BUT - all the food is processed, seemingly even the eggs. A-C in one of our party's rooms worked fine, in the room upstairs it didn't. Our shower had black mold in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brooke O
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Brooke O, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you liked the nice staff, large rooms, amenities, WIFI connection as well as the pool facility. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we... More 

El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a week during our business trip and were delighted with the whole experience! Starting with the check in all the way through checkout. The staff was very courteous. Especially Henry who found two bottles of cold water for me (the gym water bottle was nonexistent). The king size bed was very comfy and the pillows super... More 

Helpful?
Thank durgee66
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
252 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

Clean room, close to freeway. Air conditioner in room was noisy. Continental breakfast bland and mostly low grade institutional. I only ate the packaged (heavily sugared) oatmeal, non-fat milk, and a fresh banana.

Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoGuy1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear SanDiegoGuy1, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad that you our location convenient from the freeway and rooms to be clean. However, it is regrettable that the noise issues from the air conditioning unit and the breakfast selections fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

This was one of the worst hotel experiences I ever had. The room was ok. We had to take a smoking room because it was late and I was so tired and couldn't drive anymore, so the smell is understandable which was gross. I stayed in the last room 143 and there was a noise coming from what sounded like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Julia D, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our front desk staff. However, it is truly disheartening that you were not able to fully enjoy your recent stay with us due to the noise levels. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Delano hotels

Roseville, California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We enjoyed the usual good night's sleep in the Delano Holiday Inn Express. And the breakfast in the morning was just what you would expect. The location is far enough away from CA-99 that freeway noise did not intrude. What was lacking was helpful direction from desk staff about local restaurants. We asked for a good Mexican restaurant. We were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LarryM708
Pampanga Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

NAILED IT.......This is what service is all about. Whoever thought that they could get it all perfect in the little town of Delano, California. From check-in to dinner recommendations to check-out. All by the book and perfectly executed. I was a walk-in and was immediately treated like family. Check-in person (I am terrible with names), extremely personable young lady even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JM101
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
252 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed there to attend at wedding of the member of the family that owns the Janitzio restaurants in Delano and McFarland, California. The room was clean, if basic, and the staff was friendly enough. It was what I expected of a Holiday Inn Express. It is very close to Highway 99 (not so close as to hear the noise... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoGuy1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear SanDiegoGuy1, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and clean accommodations. Our team's goal is to make sure our guests enjoy their stay at our property and we are elated to hear we made a great... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were definitely upgraded. The beds and pillows were comfortable and bathroom was clean. They also provide free breakfast that was pretty good as well. Our only gripe was the broken light in the hallway of our room and issues with entering the back entrance with our hotel keys. The sensor wasn't working... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne K
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We have visited lots of HIE in California and this one does not meet their usual standard. Our check-in by an unexperienced receptionist was clumsy. Our room, although quite spacious, was smelly and not very clean. The noise level from the freeway was high. The public areas are scruffy. The carpets in the hallway were very dirty and their colors... More 

Helpful?
Thank Conihor
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear 4kiwis2011, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on the level of cleanliness and truly sorry for the dissatisfaction you had with our public areas and room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delano
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 6 in Delano
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Delano
Motel 6 Delano
#4 of 6 in Delano
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
22.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Delano Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Delano, CA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99

Address: 2222 Girard St, Delano, CA 93215-3808
Location: United States > California > Delano
Price Range: $120 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 Hotel Delano
Holiday Inn Delano
Delano Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay