We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Mesa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We chose this hotel because it is close to the beach, and we were looking for a beach get-a-way. Our room was noisy as it faced the freeway, but it appeared that all rooms either face the freeway or the PCH. Our room was not ready at 4 PM when we arrived and we were told it would be just... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pizza_Granny
Diamond Bar, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Since we live close, we just wanted to get away for a couple of days and enjoy the beach. The location of this hotel was great and the view is amazing. The service was ok. If you are going to stay at the hotel I would recommend eating off-site. there are many great restaurants close by.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Raeann M
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've stayed at the Doubletree twice. It's a fantastic location, nice surf theme, across the street from the beach and an easy drive down to San Clemente or to other Dana Point beaches - which we love - and up to Laguna Beach. The room space was nice, and the room was recently renovated and very clean. It's great for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fla_Sailor
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I'll start with I love Hilton and have stayed at many different properties incl multiple DoubleTree hotels but this hotel is the worst. I'm just list the issues: Dirty room Flying insects, (mosquitos I believe. Killed 3 in room before I bailed, w/ more flying by.) Crawling insects (couldn't ID) crawling on bedside tables and bath mirror. Malfunctioning ac Traffic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maryann101
Bill R, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point, responded to this review

Dear Maryann, I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a great experience during your recent visit. I appreciate you letting me know about the issues experienced during your stay and have had our pest control company here to inspect and treat the rooms. We will continue to work on improvements and hope to... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here last weekend. I'm going to start out the review with stating the valets were the best. We dealt with four of them and everyone was fantastic. It was well worth the $22 a day. We got to our room and saw we were extremely close to PCH. Don't let it scare you, the rooms are very well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kurt W
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall the hotel was just okay, although there are some nice touches. Room sizes are good, the bed is comfortable, the shower has good pressure, the restaurants nice and all the staff are quite wonderful. I can't imagine the hotel before the renovation, since the screen door was ripped, the air conditioning control unit flopped on the wall, the ice... More 

Helpful?
Thank tahoeed
Tucson
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a family vacation at this hotel, with five rooms between the group. I couldn't be more favorable about this hotel… The rooms, the staff, the service, the proximity to the beach - all were outstanding. The only complaint, which would not deter me from returning next year for a repeat vacation, is the small bathroom. But don't let... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lilian V
Claremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Want to go back ! Very clean nice people loved the view and hotel great expense and experience glad I booked my stay at that location I hope it doesn't hang there prices to be to high so I can go again

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank T8648MOnicolea
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was a little timid to stay here based on other Trip Advisor reviews. When I first got to the hotel, there was definitely an issue with the A/C. The hallways were hot and muggy. However, later on in the week, this problem seemed to be solved. This hotel is I'm an odd location-surrounded by busy roads; close to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug242
Bill R, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet and exceed expectations. The points that you have mentioned in your review will greatly help me with addressing the problems that you experienced. I am new to the property and can see that we have some work to do and appreciate your insight and time that you have... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was excited to try this hotel again as I stayed about a year ago during their renovation. The hotel has had a complete physical make-over. Unfortunately, as nice as the make-over is, the hotel is still just so-so. The rooms are large and comfortable. I like the benefit of the sitting area. It makes the hotel more comfortable. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frequent-Traveler901
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

259 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Ocean View Balcony (30)
Viewed
King Room with Ocean View Balcony (24)
Viewed
King Suite with Ocean View Balcony (41)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dana Point
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Shores Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dana Point Marina Inn
Dana Point Marina Inn
#8 of 13 in Dana Point
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capistrano Surfside Inn
Capistrano Surfside Inn
#7 of 13 in Dana Point
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Enchanting city of Dana Point, Orange County midway between Los Angeles and San Diego along the Pacific Ocean. Our hotel has proven a consistently popular choice among beach city tourists, wedding planners and business guests looking to turn that conference travel into a great Southern California getaway. Great location for work and play! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point

Address: 34402 Pacific Coast Hwy, Dana Point, CA 92624-1211
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Dana Point
Price Range: $177 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point Hotel Dana Point
Doubletree Dana Point
Doubletree Hotel Dana Point
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dana Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay