We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riviera Beach Spa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riviera Beach Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful place for a hotel...look out your window onto the beach and Pacific Ocean! There is a highway and a railroad track in between so you can't just run out the door onto the beach but an entrance is not far away. The hotel is somewhat dated and although they are trying to make upgrades I question the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dawsj
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

We are very grateful in reading you enjoyed the convenient location of our resort. Located right off the beach and within nearby services, it sounds as though you were able to create many priceless memories during your stay with us. Our team wishes to be made aware of any matters with amenities that may occur during vacation. This allows us... More 

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

After a 20 day of travelling we where glad to arrive here looked really nice from the outside and had friendly staff at check in. We had booked a sea view room and had emailed conformation from the hotel weeks in advance to say we had a top floor sea views room. Paid the tariff headed to our room and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paul b
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

When requested at the time of booking, personal notes are saved in confirmed reservations. While we are unable to guarantee requests prior to arrival, our team thrives to fulfill each request whenever possible. Depending on the reservation, guests are to receive the confirmed unit type. We are sorry to read you feel this was not provided to you. Please accept... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dana Point hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

We stayed here in February (3 adults and a newborn) and our stay was great. The staff was very accommodating, rooms were large, and one of the pools was even heated. We stayed in an ocean view room which had a very large balcony with a barbecue. The kitchen area was fully equipped and made it very easy for us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wsandss
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Even called three weeks ago to reiterate that I wanted ocean view and they said no problem. When I got there they played dumb. This is my view. The brochure makes it look great but it's dated. On a positive note, there were no insects, blood or pubic hair. Stay elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

While we make note of personal reservation requests, we are unable to guarantee these requests prior to arrival, however our team thrives to fulfill each request whenever possible. Based on your reservation, guests are to receive the confirmed unit type. We are sorry to read you feel this was not provided to you. Please accept our apology in not meeting... More 

Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

This is my home resort and I have always had a good experience here. The pools are nice. Last time there they erected an inflatable screen at night and we watched the movie "Saving Mr Banks." The best dinnertime restaurant within walking distance is "Augostino's Italian." The Coach House is nearby for live music and dinner. I have even gone... More 

Helpful?
Thank RedondoBeachLady
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
248 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We exchanged our timeshare for a week at this timeshare property. The unit was spacious and they had underground parking. We had an ocean view, but it was not possible to get to the beach because of busy highway, railroad tracks and fence. There was an overhead walking bridge, but the city tore it down before providing an alternative. We... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank timesharetraveler11
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We made a trip to this resort on October 2015. It was our 3rd time at this place, and despite being Diamond resorts owners, we did not get a renovated room at that time. However, we got a very nice unit that was in need of improvement but still worked. We decided to give them another opportunity and just went... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank aereo2002
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

I came here with my husband and two kids. We loved that the resort had a heated pool and was across from the beach. We got the 1 bedroom with kitchen. It was great having coffee watching the surfers early in the morning. There are plenty of places to go and eat within 5 minutes from the resort. If you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie L
Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

The facilities are run down, unclean and in a terrible state of disrepair. We are Interval timeshare owners and have stayed at resorts across the country. This is by far the absolute worst place we've ever stayed at. The furniture in our "suite" was run down, the queen best in the "master" bedroom was like sleeping on the floor, the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Paul M
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology in reading you were completely dissatisfied with the quality of your unit. We always thrive hard to keep our resort up to the standards that our guests expect, though we understand, based on your feedback we have missed satisfying you entirely. Had our team been made aware of your discontent, we may have offered an... More 

Sonoma County, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

This place is located right across from Capistrano Beach.. Great for all activities. with plenty of fire pits, a basketball ball court, and a massive beach. the hotel is nice.. they are going through some renovations so I'll be happy to come back and see them next year. The staff is super friendly and professional. Free bike rentals a day,... More 

Helpful?
Thank cola1979
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dana Point hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Shores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Capistrano Surfside Inn
Capistrano Surfside Inn
#7 of 13 in Dana Point
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel
1.3 mi away
Dana Point Marina Inn
Dana Point Marina Inn
#8 of 13 in Dana Point
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Riviera Beach Spa Resort

Address: 34630 Pacific Coast Hwy, Dana Point, CA 92624-1301
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Dana Point
Price Range: $123 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Beach Spa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Riviera Beach Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beach Hotel Capistrano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay