We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (166)
Room & Suite (83)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book in Advance and Save up to 17%
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Cupertino
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Daily Mandatory Charge includes: CA Tourism Assessment Welcome to Juniper Hotel Cupertino, Curio Collection by Hilton - a modern unique boutique hotel in Silicon Valley. The San Jose airport, McEnery Convention Center, several tech giants, Levi's Stadium and wineries are all minutes away. Find attentive personalized service at our Tech-inspired hotel along with all the amenities you expect in a region known for innovation. Enjoy vibrant decor and sleek furnishings including a sofa, work desk and ergonomic chair. When needing more room and privacy choose a suite for a separate bedroom, panoramic views of the city or Santa Cruz Mountains and a complimentary evening Social Hour featuring local wine between 5-6pm. Grand Suites offer a soaking tub, sofa sleeper and two HDTVs. Accessible rooms are also available. Wow your palate with California favorites and seasonal dishes at Parkview Kitchen and Spirits.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking garage
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book in Advance and Save up to 17%
718Reviews6Q+A84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 381
  • 191
  • 84
  • 32
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Krishnan M wrote a review Mar 2024
13 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at Juniper Hotel, Cupertino in Mar 2024, came for the Tech Conference at San Jose. The hotel is excellent with large spacious rooms. Breakfast is Ala Carte and not Buffet. But it is excellent with good range of 4-5 options including for Vegetarians and others. Location is 20-30 mins to San Jose and other nearby Big Tech Head Offices or residential areas. Uber/Lyft easily available in front of hotel when booked. The hotel has shopping areas/malls at walking distance 5-10 mins. The hotel has a good Gym/Fitness Centre for use anytime, 24 hours with few Ellipticals, Treadmills and Weight machines etc. Good enough for few days stay. All main American news channels and business channels like CNBC available on TV, useful for those in corporate to keep tab during travel. Restaurants near the hotel at walking distance is limited. Have seen reviews where weekend restaurant at hotel not available etc. As we stayed only for week nights not sure and did not use inhouse restaurant for dinner as had our folks at driving/Uber distances. Krishnan, Bangalore, India
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Cupertino, Owner at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello KrishnanM43, Thank you so much for the thorough review of our property during your recent stay, and for the 5 stars! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities and convenient location for your conference. Please do visit us again when your travels bring you to the Silicon Valley!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KaiKapu wrote a review Jul 2023
Spokane, Washington38 contributions26 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The staff here are very friendly and helpful. Glenn, at the bell stand, greeted everyone with a smile and was helpful when I needed it. Dave, at the Parkview Bar in the evening, makes a really great Basil Gimlet. Don’t let the basil deter you from ordering this drink. You will be pleasantly surprised. While there, the Korean steak bites are another must get.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Parking is free, no pool, convenient to lots of restaurants, and the Apple visitors center
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Cupertino, General Manager at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Aug 17, 2023
Hello Kaikapu- thanks so much for the 5 stars and awesome review! I will make sure to share your comments with Glenn and Dave. We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BrownNutOnion wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom157 contributions75 helpful votes
Fairly tired and multiple shades of brown hotel with little open areas but comfy bedrooms and friendly enough staff. Could do with modernisation and en-suites that are more up to date. Convenient for meetings with Apple. Plenty of ok food options locally.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Cupertino, General Manager at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Mar 7, 2024
Good evening, We appreciate the feedback regarding the look of our rooms and general areas. We are very excited to announce that we will be undergoing renovations soon, so we will have a brand-new look! We hope we can welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Deal_H0und wrote a review Mar 2024
Seattle, Washington65 contributions86 helpful votes
Juniper's a 9 story building on the corner of De Anza & Stevens Cr which is an older building with an on-site restaurant, an offsite pool, first floor fitness center, and free covered parking adjacent to the hotel. Housekeeping was only on request which is interesting but not a big deal for me since I was traveling alone and not in the room much (but could be an issue for those used to that in hotels). What surprised me more was breakfast starting only at 7am each weekday, since most of the guests seemed to be there for business and my daily meetings were 7am, 7:30am, or 8am so for the first two it's not possible to take advantage of the breakfast. The menus themselves were priced reasonably, though, as you could get entree items in the $14-20 range and you had a $15 daily credit for Hilton elite. The restaurant seemed busy and the workers, while friendly, were maybe over-worked as each day they made a mistake on my order (not a big deal but just an indication of how busy they might be, and also maybe a sign they should write down orders). The elevator was a bit slow during the morning when busy (two elevators serving 9 floors). The parking lot had no shortage of space - have to access it off of De Anza past the hotel entrance. Location is convenient but the on-demand housekeeping plus late breakfast start seemed unusual for a business hotel charging the usual $300+/nt rate in the South Bay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: East facing probably has less traffic noise.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Cupertino, General Manager at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Mar 4, 2024
Good Morning Deal_H0und, Thank you so much for the feedback during your recent stay. I’m sorry to hear our 7AM breakfast was not ideal for your early schedule, and I will definitely share that with the team. Regarding housekeeping, I do understand that our on- demand system differs from other areas, and may be an adjustment for some travelers. Perhaps the future we will return to daily service. Again, thank you for the notes and I do hope you choose us again in the future. Thank you for being a Hilton Honors Member.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jpdirect wrote a review Jan 2024
9 contributions5 helpful votes
I’ve been staying at this property for many years due to its close proximity to work locations. I’ve stayed twice in the past few months and they will be my last visits. Here are a few of the reasons I’m abandoning this very dated and out-of-touch property. -The restaurant/bar is closed on this weekends. I was told this is due to the “corporate focus” of the hotel. Maybe try having a restaurant with high food quality that attracts locals? Instead of offering very limited mediocre food (almost nothing vegetarian). Staying over the weekend is common for a lot of travelers yet not event the bar is open. -WiFi is very spotty depending on your room location and it’s extremely slow. When I gave feedback on this I was told to use a different wifi network (not Hilton). Both networks were terrible. -Guests must request housekeeping, otherwise it’s not done, no matter how long you stay. I’ve never heard of any hotel doing this as a policy (and I travel a lot). I requested housekeeping every day of my stay yet it was missed several days. -Privacy signs are ignored. I guess if you request housekeeping, they ignore the privacy sign and just come into the room. Two times I was in the room napping, privacy sign on the door, and the housekeeper entered without warning. -No bell service. I saw the ridiculous excuse in a response to another review that since Covid “many hotels” have cut bell service. Again that’s not this frequent traveler’s experience. -Upon check-in I was told there would be a welcome amenity in my room (I’m here for a corporate event). There was no amenity. I called down to let the front desk know and they said “okay thanks for telling us.” Never received the amenity. I was informed by a colleague that the amenity they received was one banana and one apple. So I guess it’s not big loss. -Bath products are very low quality. -Shower fixtures are old and have unpredictable water pressure with fluctuating temperatures. The staff are friendly and try their best to help but it’s clear hotel leadership is more concerned about nickel and diming the guests rather than providing a comfortable experience. The hotel seems understaffed at all times. I feel bad for the front desk folks because they take the brunt of the issues. So sad because when this hotel was owned by Kimpton, it provided excellent service. Since becoming a Hilton “curio” hotel, it’s steadily declined in quality and service. I guess “Curio” means no money for staff nor improvements.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Parking is free but the garage is very tight and stressful to navigate.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Cupertino, General Manager at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Feb 9, 2024
Hi jpdirect, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Because we truly do read each and every review to see how and where we can do better, I will address each of your comments- -The restaurant/bar is closed on this weekends. I was told this is due to the “corporate focus” of the hotel. Maybe try having a restaurant with high food quality that attracts locals? Instead of offering very limited mediocre food (almost nothing vegetarian). Staying over the weekend is common for a lot of travelers yet not event the bar is open. Response- I’m sure this is very frustrating for a lot of our guests. And though we do host mostly M-F travelers, and set hours based on that, we do hope to have more flexibility soon. I will talk to the Chef about more non-meat options. -WiFi is very spotty depending on your room location and it’s extremely slow. When I gave feedback on this I was told to use a different wifi network (not Hilton). Both networks were terrible. Response- I will definitely share this. Spotty WIFI in the Silicon Valley is a no-go. -Guests must request housekeeping, otherwise it’s not done, no matter how long you stay. I’ve never heard of any hotel doing this as a policy (and I travel a lot). I requested housekeeping every day of my stay yet it was missed several days. Response- We definitely dropped the ball here. Housekeeping is indeed by request and if you request it, there’s no reason why your room should not have been serviced. My apologies. -Privacy signs are ignored. I guess if you request housekeeping, they ignore the privacy sign and just come into the room. Two times I was in the room napping, privacy sign on the door, and the housekeeper entered without warning. Response- I am truly sorry, your DND absolutely should have been noted and respected. -No bell service. I saw the ridiculous excuse in a response to another review that since Covid “many hotels” have cut bell service. Again that’s not this frequent traveler’s experience. Response- In our area, and with a property our size, unfortunately this is more common nowadays. Of course you’ll see a much different scenario with boutique properties when you visit SF or Chicago, and similar locations. -Upon check-in I was told there would be a welcome amenity in my room (I’m here for a corporate event). There was no amenity. I called down to let the front desk know and they said “okay thanks for telling us.” Never received the amenity. I was informed by a colleague that the amenity they received was one banana and one apple. So I guess it’s not big loss. Response- The amenity should have been delivered, and our response was unprofessional. I will absolutely share this feedback. -Bath products are very low quality. Response- The Juniper Hotel follows all Brand Standard requirements in regards to bath & beauty amenities. I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy ours. -Shower fixtures are old and have unpredictable water pressure with fluctuating temperatures. Response- Noted, and will definitely share the temperature issues with engineering. Nobody likes hot/cold issues. The staff are friendly and try their best to help but it’s clear hotel leadership is more concerned about nickel and diming the guests rather than providing a comfortable experience. The hotel seems understaffed at all times. I feel bad for the front desk folks because they take the brunt of the issues. Response- Thank you for the kind works regarding our Team Members, especially the FD Team. So sad because when this hotel was owned by Kimpton, it provided excellent service. Since becoming a Hilton “curio” hotel, it’s steadily declined in quality and service. I guess “Curio” means no money for staff nor improvements. Response- I am very sorry to hear you disapprove of the changes implemented by Hilton. Since the transition in 2015 we’ve had great feedback, as evident by our 4 Star, 2023 Travelers Choice Award and overall #2 rating on Trip Advisor. We thank you for your business and I wish we could have done better to provide you with a comfortable stay. I will share your comments with the team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pam Q wrote a review Nov 2023
Hollister, California31 contributions34 helpful votes
This dated and understaffed hotel was a horrible experience for me. It was a Thursday to Sunday stay. Clearly it is for business travelers only. The bar and restaurant are closed on two weekend nights - really …. and this is supposed to be a four star hotel. No bellhop available on arrival so I had to load the luggage cart myself, take it to my room and then return it. As a Hilton Honors member I had a suite. It badly needed a deep clean. Body lotion container was filthy. No robe or slippers provided. Yes, the bed was comfortable and the shower was good. Overall a completely disappointing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Cupertino, General Manager at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Dec 11, 2023
Hi PQ11, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us. Though we do host many corporate guests due to our location, we also welcome many wedding and other social groups during the year. Unfortunately, after covid, most hotels have done away with bellhop assistance and certain in- room amenities, like robes and slippers. I will share your comments about the cleanliness concern to our housekeeping team. Thank you for the feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SitesAndFood wrote a review Oct 2023
California87 contributions66 helpful votes
Staff was friendly enough and did their jobs. The type of guests that were there when we were there made the stay nice. Guests were quiet at night so had no issues sleeping there. I would stay here again. This place is walking distance to some japanese udon chain that was pretty good and next to a vietnamese restaurant that served served noodles with beef ribs at a lower price on weekdays (lower than the hood).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Cupertino, General Manager at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Dec 11, 2023
Hello SitesAndFood, Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and appreciated our convenient location to tasty dining options.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JasminedogLosAngeles wrote a review Aug 2023
Los Angeles352 contributions229 helpful votes
Five stars to the Juniper Hotel for our Aug 2023 weekend stay for a wedding at the hotel: the desk staff were all excellent and friendly, the hotel is dog friendly, the parking is free, and the centralized location is safe and many eateries are a pleasant walk close by. I would give our room 4 stars simply because it was adequate and comfortable enough for a weekend visit. The bed was wonderful, the room was pretty clean, the view on our 7th floor room was unspectacular (an adjacent office building’s windows), the gym was small, and the free wifi would drop.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Cupertino, General Manager at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Sep 5, 2023
Hey JasminedogLosAngeles, Thanks for such an awesome review! It's wonderful to hear you felt our location was ideal, Team Members were friendly and appreciated our dog friendly atmosphere. Please do visit us again the next time your travels bring you to the Cupertino area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Victoria L wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Hotel was a little tricky to find, but easy once we entered the address in GPS. Great price for a long weekly night stay. Friendly staff. Very clean room. Bathtub/shower showed a bit of age, but we’re clean and worked great. Nice amenities - large pump bottles of shampoo etc. Beds and pillows were very comfy. Definitely will look to stay again when I’m in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Cupertino, General Manager at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Aug 17, 2023
Hi Victoria. Awesome to hear you found our Team Members friendly and appreciated our room amenities and cleanliness. We're being more mindful of reducing waste, so we've switched to the larger shampoos & conditioners. Guests seem to like the change. We hope you visit us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle M wrote a review Jul 2023
Sendai, Japan157 contributions47 helpful votes
Helpful, friendly staff. Clean, spacious rooms. Close to a bunch of great eateries. And close to the airport. I would have tried the on site restaurant but was put off by the reviews of overpriced, small portions. Looking forward to my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Cupertino, General Manager at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Aug 17, 2023
Hi K8082KVmichellem. Great to hear you felt our rooms were comfy and clean. And I'll share your kinds words about the Team Members. Please do stop by Parkview Kitchen on your next visit. Our Chef is amazing!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cupertino area.
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cypress hotel kimpton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCupertino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
224
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JUNIPER HOTEL CUPERTINO CURIO COLLECTION BY HILTON $118 ($̶1̶8̶8̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - CA

Frequently Asked Questions about Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton?
Nearby attractions include The Dinner Detective Murder Mystery Show, San Jose (0.02 miles), Cali Mill Plaza (0.04 miles), and Saint Joseph of Cupertino Parish (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Philz Coffee, Parkview Kitchen & Spirits, and Sushi KUNI.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Cupertino.
Are any cleaning services offered at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Juniper Hotel Cupertino Curio Collection By Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.