We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Costa Mesa\/Newport Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 903: English reviews
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed October 26, 2016

I could go on and on about how great my stay was but the bottom line is I had a great experience with one of the staff members at the front desk by the name of Michael Miller. Management should take notice of him and I'm sure they already have. He made me feel like I was at the Ritz...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jevans757
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Hi jevans757, Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your stay with us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you letting us know how you were pleased on the spaciousness of our bedroom and the cleanliness. We'll sure to recognize our staff for being helpful. I will make sure to address to the appropriate department regarding the customer service in one...

HENDERSON
Reviewed October 26, 2016

My husband and I always stayed at this motel when we came to town. He has passed away but I decided to stay there when I came to visit. I was up all night because of the people above me. They had children who were jumping off the beds and running constantly through the room. I reported this 4 times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookie784
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Hi cookie784, Thank you very much for your review of your time with us at Ramada Inn and Suites Costa-Mesa-Newport Beach. We cannot apologize enough for the experience you had encountered and we failed to live up to our standards as well as what Wyndham properties expect. We will take this feedback to make immediate improvements so this will not...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Bathroom didn't have towels when i checked in. The floor was not cleaned. I can see dirty footprints on the tile. Roach on ceiling and no remote control for television. Also no parking available when i checked in, had to wait for an empty space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose A
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Hi Jose A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I appreciate your candid feedback. I am terribly sorry that we did not provide the experience that you would expect from Ramada Inn and Suites. What you described is simply not to our standard. I am disappointed in the response you received when...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Pretty much everything involving this stay went wrong. I made the reservation with the general manager, who had a hard time even making it. I left behind a computer charger and phone charger, neither of which housekeeping "found". They overcharged me, and when I called to correct the issue, the first front desk attendant couldn't even find my reservation in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carleysedlak
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ms Sedlak, When you made the reservation the reception from your cell was really hard to understand. That also was the problem this morning with the GSR very hard to understand. You told me you were overcharged and I asked you questions, explained the reservation I made originally was for 1 night you were charged 2 which I confirmed...

Elmwood Park, Illinois
Reviewed October 24, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaskK8155CV
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed October 23, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita L
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Newport gwent
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Whilst on a business trip stopped over at this hotel for 1 night Room was spacious with 2 queen beds Room did have a smell as well as the bedding Overall good value for the money Didn't use any of the facilities Only thing ground floor room can be noisy with cars and people talking loud outside when you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Hi Claire M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay with us. Our guests feedback is very important to us so we can continue to make the necessary improvements to our property. We'd love to get another chance to earn your business back during your next visit and if we can help in any...

Riverside, California
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Nice staff. Good sized room for a stopover. Only negatives were no toiletries except a bar of soap and no coffee maker in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn J
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Hi Roslyn J, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay with us. Our guests feedback is very important to us so we can continue to make the necessary improvements to our property. We'd love to get another chance to earn your business back during your next visit and if we can help in any...

Woodland Hills, California, United States
Reviewed October 18, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Older style but clean and super friendly staff. Close to everything. Just a short taxi ride to the beach at Newport. Breakfast waitress is a gem and food was good on quality and quantity. Have stayed here a few times now and will keep going back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dessie123
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Hi Dessie123, Thank you for taking the time to share the details about your recent experience at the Ramada Inn and Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach. Feedback from our guests is so valuable! Thank you for giving us another opportunity to be of service to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
1.9 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
530 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Address: 1680 Superior Ave, Costa Mesa, CA 92627-3652
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Price Range: $90 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Groupon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Hotel Costa Mesa
Ramada Inn And Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Ramada Newport Beach
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach CA - Orange County
Costa Mesa Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
9 months ago
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms 200 to 224 good access and views”
 of 5 bubbles vgp000, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We were at the back of the complex over looking the parking lot (I think room 241)”
 of 5 bubbles KateEllyAustralia, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Staff gave me the option of which floor I would be on based on my preference, this was a nice touch. Third floor is quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles migaleyva, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“If you're on the 3rd floor park near the office and take the ELEVATOR! The outside stairs are killer.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerbR5535KO, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor so you don't hear the noise of the other 2 floors”
 of 5 bubbles Jewel228, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay