We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Corona

Cancelon$82*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$105*
$82*
Great Deal
$94*
$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Corona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Corona
 Click to rate
Oregon City OR, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Top notch in every way.....from the room & breakfast, to the pool and staff. Walking distance to a nearby restaurant.... very quiet rooms, close to freeway 91; would definitely stay there again. ** ++ ^^##**@@$$**))((<<>>::""@@**++==)&&%%

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T191OYstevec
BWCorona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Corona, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Mesa, Arizona, Usa
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel. It was a little hard to find due to the construction on the free way. But we enjoyed our brief stay. There is a nice restaurant adjacent to the hotel. They gave us great service. We liked the room. We liked the service. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
About Hotel's Favorite Review
carbondale, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a bad place for the price. We had a four night stay and did not have any problems and the room seemed clean when we would arrive back at our hotel. We would be willing to stay at this hotel again in the future

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorries825
Julie M, Owner at Best Western Corona, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you'll be back. Will look forward to it.

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here en route from Pasadena to San Diego. Very comfortable and clean and easy to find off the highway. Ate at the restaurant immediately opposite. Nothing really within walking distance but it was only a stop over so it didn't matter. Friendly reception staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronnyb54
Julie M, Owner at Best Western Corona, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope that you enjoyed your time in San Diego as it's lovely this time of year.

Julian, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At first this place seems like it would be loud and super busy with people in and out, but after staying the night I was surprised how quiet it was and I slept very well. I would recommend this Best Western if you are needing an easy place to stay close to the freeway and easy access.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 95randyp
Julie M, Owner at Best Western Corona, responded to this review

Thank you. Appreciate your sharing your feedback and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels...

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed April 20, 2017

I always stay here. Home away from home. I just got upgraded to Diamond Elite. Great program for rewards and status across the best western chain. All of the staff are great. Always treated with respect and courtesy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotte219
Julie M, Owner at Best Western Corona, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and congratulations on your Diamond Elite Status. We greatly appreciate your loyalty not only to our hotel but to our brand as a whole.

San Quintin, Mexico
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Front desk girl/lady was really friendly and helpful. Gave me great directions and recommended the restaurant across the street (another Review). Front off ice was attractive, tasteful without too much over doo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
Julie M, Owner at Best Western Corona, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and so glad to hear that you like our lobby as it was recently renovated. We also really like the restaurant across the street glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

New Milford, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed April 2, 2017

I stayed in 2 different rooms. I had originally booked 2 nights and wanted to stay a 3rd after I got there, hence a different room the 3rd night. Everything was great. The room was very nice, the bed was wonderful. I did like the first room better than the 2nd. It seemed that maybe the first room was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamleggs
Julie M, Owner at Best Western Corona, responded to this review

Thank you for your review... Yes room 205 is a corner, oversized room. So glad that you enjoyed it...

Dallas
Reviewed March 30, 2017

We booked through the Toll-free number, though I had looked up possible places to stay in Corona and other towns north to Pasadena. When we arrived at 10pm, we had to change rooms since the toilet was running because the flapper replacement was the wrong size and did not seat properly. However, the clerk immediately assigned us another room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadrunner5527
Julie M, Owner at Best Western Corona, responded to this review

Thank you so glad that we were able to acommdate you.

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed March 27, 2017

The room was warm due to lack of a good A/C system. Carpet was filthy!! Railroad close by as well as the person above was either jogging or playing tackle football. Bird dropping allover sidewalk and parking as well as on stair case in front of room 122. A good breakfast offering but other than that it was a waste...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
Julie M, Owner at Best Western Corona, responded to this review

Dear Robert Z, Please let me take a moment to express my condolences for your loss of which we became aware. I greatly appreciate your bringing to my attention your feedback and and am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, obviously we did not meet your expectations... I do hope that all is well with you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corona hotels
1.3 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
3.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
6.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corona South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
81 rooms, situated by Riverside Freeway at Lincoln off-ramp, 8 miles from Riverside. With easy access to Orange County and Riverside County, the Best Western Corona provides perfect accommodations for business and leisure travelers seeking comfortable lodging at a great value! The hotel offers great amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast and two family-friendly restaurants located adjacent to the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Corona

Address: 1084 Pomona Rd, Corona, CA 92882 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kings Inn)
Location: United States > California > Corona
Price Range: $77 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Corona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Best Western
Best Western Kings Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corona
#6 Business Hotel in Corona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Corona staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Corona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Summer time, ask for room farthest from the pool. Kids will be kids.... Overall a nice experience.”
garyjV5981PG, Apr 15, 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs near the office was great!”
iamleggs, Apr 2, 2017 | Read review
“choose rooms on upper floors”
611riada, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“there is no elevator, if you have heavy luggage or need wheelchair accessible use the 1st floor.”
amandac727, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
“If staying in room 139 the a/c is turned on by a wall switch above the desk and may be hidden behind the desk lamp.”
78darrelw, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$82* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$94
Expedia.com$94
HotelQuickly$105
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates